N.t.f.l

I heard a whisper there is no NTFL rep game and afl tas are going to have a senior statewide and u23's and play someone over the water. Picking players who only play statewide
Your an idiot. Thats a whole different league. NTFL are playing rep games against the NTFA and the SFL, Its all in the roster **** knows who you heard that one from

i only here what rumours float around (isnt that what most of the shit is on here) . I probably didnt put it down right, as i heard they were going to scrap the ntfl rep sides and only have rep games at a statewide level, i believe it was discussed at an ntfl board meeting.

Why would they do that?? r they going to scrap the DFA rep games too?? They wouldnt do it.

I heard a whisper there is no NTFL rep game and afl tas are going to have a senior statewide and u23's and play someone over the water. Picking players who only play statewide

I agree you are an idiot. The NTFL don't want anything to do with the statewide league they will have there own rep games, as they will be picking a tas amateur side out of it to play SA.

Why would they do that?? r they going to scrap the DFA rep games too?? They wouldnt do it.
NTFL rep team will be nothing like the quality it once was but in fairness to the comp you can obviously only pick what is available.You cannot possibly have a fair dinkum comp on the coast here without a Burnie team.The NWFA rep team from last year would beat this years NTFL rep team, too quick I reckon

Let go of it before you end up with RSI. Josh Holland would be the only walk up start to make a top 6 NTFL side that played NWFA. Dont get carried away when you see players coming up against players in their mid 50s or 20 kg over weight and getting a kick. They are playing country because they cant cut it at a higher level ie NTFL. Most of them have history to prove that theory . Last years NWFA side was a poor one. The fact that the Darwin picked name only players brought about their down fall. Please dont place any country comp from the North West at the same level as the NTFL SIDE.

Yep Ulv + Smithton should be very strong in this league. Penguin at 3? u know someting we dont?
Latrobe will be there i would think also, if rumours are true wynyard a big improver, and East will be on the up. Should be a good even comp:thumbsu:

You will be pretty close.

Ulverstone
Smithton
Penguin
Latrobe
Wynyard
East Devonport

Baldock Medalist Justin Hayes

Leading Goal Kicker Justin Rodman

Ulverstone to defeat Smithton in the final by 34 points.

Who from the NWFA would match up on the following

Justin Hayes
Justin Rodman
Jeremy Soden
Kynon Ford
Dywayne Howard
Luke Marshall
Nick Milbourne
Scott Mathewson
George McGaulichin
Matthew Langmaid
Nils Williams
Jason Ling and brother
Brenan Reeves
Matthew Alfold

Thats just a quick scroll around. I hope you see the point i am making.

Who from the NWFA would match up on the following

Justin Hayes
Justin Rodman
Jeremy Soden
Kynon Ford
Dywayne Howard
Luke Marshall
Nick Milbourne
Scott Mathewson
George McGaulichin
Matthew Langmaid
Nils Williams
Jason Ling and brother
Brenan Reeves
Matthew Alfold

Thats just a quick scroll around. I hope you see the point i am making.
Yep a very valid point, just thought that some of the Forth blokes that played that game against the DFA, notably Nashy and co had good legspeed and would match it with a few of the above and bearing in mind that a few from the NWFA side last year have in fact played in the previously stronger NTFL comp as obviously it would have been with the sides from there now going statewide.Just think it will not be as strong as previously and even though the Darwin and NWFA leagues are the next tier down they are still pretty good comps.Who will coach the rep side now Ned is at Burnie or will he still do it, I am assuming Kent Jackson is still the Northern Tassie Under 23 one again ?Is Ford still at Ulvy and is Super Davies gong to play ?

Let go of it before you end up with RSI. Josh Holland would be the only walk up start to make a top 6 NTFL side that played NWFA. Dont get carried away when you see players coming up against players in their mid 50s or 20 kg over weight and getting a kick. They are playing country because they cant cut it at a higher level ie NTFL. Most of them have history to prove that theory . Last years NWFA side was a poor one. The fact that the Darwin picked name only players brought about their down fall. Please dont place any country comp from the North West at the same level as the NTFL SIDE.
Maybe the Name players were performing well at that stage and Couls did pick a few young ones it was just a case of some blokes being found out at the next level

You will be pretty close.

Ulverstone
Smithton
Penguin
Latrobe
Wynyard
East Devonport

Baldock Medalist Justin Hayes

Leading Goal Kicker Justin Rodman

Ulverstone to defeat Smithton in the final by 34 points.
Looks ok but I still cannot fathom a side not from Burnie and lets be reasonable, what sort of comp is or will it be if Penguin were to finish 3rd, anyway it will be back to normal in a couple of years when Statewide goes belly up again-go the Somerset Roos

Yep a very valid point, just thought that some of the Forth blokes that played that game against the DFA, notably Nashy and co had good legspeed and would match it with a few of the above and bearing in mind that a few from the NWFA side last year have in fact played in the previously stronger NTFL comp as obviously it would have been with the sides from there now going statewide.Just think it will not be as strong as previously and even though the Darwin and NWFA leagues are the next tier down they are still pretty good comps.Who will coach the rep side now Ned is at Burnie or will he still do it, I am assuming Kent Jackson is still the Northern Tassie Under 23 one again ?Is Ford still at Ulvy and is Super Davies gong to play ?

Jackson will get both gigs after being recommended by Perry. I think Perry was offered both jobs and as early as this week was asked to do it. Other applicants were Max Brad Pitt Brown, Jonny Laws and Scott the brave Mathewson. I reckon Davies will play. Which defence is going to be able to Stop Ford Davies and Rodman? I agree the NTFL wont be as strong but gee where would football be on the coast without the NTFL. The step is to great from the country - SW. Where would the SW clubs on the coast reruit their next lot of players or coaches. Mark Lowe at Spreyton is a joke. He should be coaching at a much higher level. He is a class act. Dport should hang their head in shame for letting him go.

Looks ok but I still cannot fathom a side not from Burnie and lets be reasonable, what sort of comp is or will it be if Penguin were to finish 3rd, anyway it will be back to normal in a couple of years when Statewide goes belly up again-go the Somerset Roos

MMMMMMMMMMMM Somerset have the facilities and it seems from the outside good administration. Why wouldn't they think about applying to join the NTFL?. Imagine the interest? This is what the hirarchy of the NTFL need to do. They can grow (NTFL) the if they use their initiative.

Changerooms at Langley sub standard and no grandstand hurts them, good beach though !

Jackson will get both gigs after being recommended by Perry. I think Perry was offered both jobs and as early as this week was asked to do it. Other applicants were Max Brad Pitt Brown, Jonny Laws and Scott the brave Mathewson. I reckon Davies will play. Which defence is going to be able to Stop Ford Davies and Rodman? I agree the NTFL wont be as strong but gee where would football be on the coast without the NTFL. The step is to great from the country - SW. Where would the SW clubs on the coast reruit their next lot of players or coaches. Mark Lowe at Spreyton is a joke. He should be coaching at a much higher level. He is a class act. Dport should hang their head in shame for letting him go.
Spot with the Ulvy forward if it all comes together although they have lost a bit of their supply from the midfield.Interesting with the player movements, mainly away, from Devonport.Lowe certainly a good player but if a bloke wants to leave it makes it hard to make him stay maybe his priorities have changed ?Heard on the grapevine Eggs pulled the pin on a practice match with Motton Preston on Friday night because of the physicallity of the game ?

I was there and the game was called off for the safety reasons. Another 2 mins and Zane Good would of ended up in a coma. The preston boys got more than what they bargined for. Devonport have picked up Milverton Symons Andrew Taylor Mcrossen Ponsoby Mott Chris McDonald and his brother Brad from last year. We are going to go a lot better than what a lot of people think. Preston refused to play Devonport in a full scale practice match. Beefed up dim sims

Why would they even think about joining the Ntfl. Mate the ntfl is not the be all and end all of football.

I am a member at Somerset and we have no intention ever of leaving the Darwin , no idea where the notion came from, from the previous post it looks like Devonport will in fact be ok which is good for a coastal team in the Statewide, anything to stick it up them Southern bigheads !