Should be a good round of footy this week. Penguin to lose 3 in a row?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Should be a good round of footy this week. Penguin to lose 3 in a row?
Expect David Law to sacked by the end of the month. He is gone. Penguin have spoken to 2 people already.
I think he brings some sponsorship etc to the Club as well but the heat may be off for a short time after winning this week, East and Saints should be a ripper this week, when do the NTFL galahs announce their squads, expect some surprises here to the average footy follower with the Jacksons at the helm !Who would these 2 people be. Law has been finally found out. Penguin deserve better than having been hoodwinked by a garden gnome for the past 3 years. Is it right that he is on 20k plus a year?
Squad announced this monday.I think he brings some sponsorship etc to the Club as well but the heat may be off for a short time after winning this week, East and Saints should be a ripper this week, when do the NTFL galahs announce their squads, expect some surprises here to the average footy follower with the Jacksons at the helm !
This Week Round 3
Game of the day will be at Smithton where the Saints tackle Ulverstone in what will be a classic game. Both sides are fully firing up forward at the moment and certainly the Saints start the favourites to win but the Robins got back in business last game.
Giving it to the Saints in a tight one.
Penguin host Latrobe in what is a must win for the Two blues to stay in touch with the top 4. Latrobe will be reeling from their narrow loss last week and I think they can get through here.
And Easts, who are 2-0 are favourites to go 3-0 at home against Wynyard.
Fixture: East Dev v Wynyard, Smithton v Ulverstone, Penguin v Latrobe
Tips: Easts by 53, Smithton by 1, Latrobe by 35
Katich need to stop walking around the crease and not use his bottom hand so much, is hairy though !What has football Tasmania come to? I played all my juniors all along the north coast and none of the players have changed. The standard of NTFL is about as boring as watching Simon Katich bat. If East Devonport are winning games of football, you ALL need a long hard look in the mirror boys. And yes, totally agree you need a side out of burnie with 20000 people or more there. Surely there are 60 blokes they could pull out of Greens. Get some balls boys and stand up to Scott Wade and show him up for the peanut he is. Loves ruining good things and history proves it.
Just after some info on my mate Chris Adams, who is playing at East Devenport. Any idea how he's travelling. Last time i spoke to him he said he was a chance for the NTFL Rep Team.
It's his first year, as he's from Vic. Think he's been in the best for East Devenport 4 out of the 5 games, which is why i think he thought he was a chance.Had a very quick read of the squad in yesterdays paper, and I dont think he was there..
Is it his first year?.. if so, i think it very hard to get in the the rep team in your first year, seeing as it is picked so early in the season..
It's his first year, as he's from Vic. Think he's been in the best for East Devenport 4 out of the 5 games, which is why i think he thought he was a chance.
Too right I reckon, the selectors probably wouldnt have been to too many games and they will have to be on theirAs I said, I only had a quick browse but I dont think that name stood out..
Others may be able to help, but by the look of it I thought it might have been more reputation, or past seasons based.. As I noticed Bazz Marshall from Ulv was in and if I am correct he only played his second game this weekend..
I reckon he might have to have a solid year before he is reckignized as a rep player. I mean the selectors only really have 4 games to look at before they pick there side.It's his first year, as he's from Vic. Think he's been in the best for East Devenport 4 out of the 5 games, which is why i think he thought he was a chance.
Law still in charge at Penguin?
You pick your best 22 regardless. and is Borlini really even that good?Can i ask who is in charge of the ntfl side. How could Sam Borlini be over looked for Dywane Howard who everyone knows is leaving to go and play for Devonport next week. Borlini should of been picked. Howard i thought was a better bloke than walking out of a contract. Why wasn't he over at Devonport in October when it looked liked the magpies were going to struggle. Pretty poor type. Yep i agree players should be able to play at the highest level. Not at the expense of walking out on his mates mid year
You pick your best 22 regardless. and is Borlini really even that good?