Opinion Nahas? Thoughts?

If a trade cant be completed with Nahas do we Delist or Offer a 1 year contract

Jacko earn't his stripes this year!!:thumbsu:

Hats off to him:)

Question is , is Nahas capable of doing it?
I firmly believe if we dont get a pick upgrade than it worth one year. Even if its just for our VFL team.
Seems to be a week draft to more pick upgrades we can get the better.

Still a damaging player and could be effective on the field. Capable of kicking 30+ goals as a small forward. Not a great attitude for a supposedly professional football player though.

Regardless of how good they are, there is no point keeping a player for the reserves who has a bad attitude, isn't a good trainer, won't do the team thing etc. Reserves is about developing players and culture, not winning at all costs. Hopefully we can get some trade value for Nahas and recruit an honest tryer.

Still a damaging player and could be effective on the field. Capable of kicking 30+ goals as a small forward. Not a great attitude for a supposedly professional football player though.

Regardless of how good they are, there is no point keeping a player for the reserves who has a bad attitude, isn't a good trainer, won't do the team thing etc. Reserves is about developing players and culture, not winning at all costs. Hopefully we can get some trade value for Nahas and recruit an honest tryer.
Hopefully after seeing 17 other clubs are not interested in him, his opinion of himself changes and he puts intl the hard yards to make it happen

I firmly believe if we dont get a pick upgrade than it worth one year. Even if its just for our VFL team.
Seems to be a week draft to more pick upgrades we can get the better.

thinking about it , he might be worth keeping before a trade to help Swans problems.

Eg. trade Nahas to Swans for G Rohan because Swans will need a list that has some look of familiarity to be credible after they are going to have to dump players out financially!!:D

If we didn't know him so well and he played with another club, I dare say we would be discussing picking him up.

I think it's best for all if he moves on.

Dimma did say at one press conference this year that the improvement in Matt White's output was something we would seek to duplicate with Nahas in 2014.

But he may have just been taking the piss.

If we didn't know him so well and he played with another club, I dare say we would be discussing picking him up.

I think it's best for all if he moves on.

Dimma did say at one press conference this year that the improvement in Matt White's output was something we would seek to duplicate with Nahas in 2014.

But he may have just been taking the piss.

a young project with real hope would be more productive IMO

If no trade, let's Rookie - Great VFL player.
In 2012 he was doing alright, but this season seemed to lose his way badly.

Needs to have a consultation with Dan Jackson's shrink and learnm to meditate before a game

Just out of curiosity, can anyone name a player who has been demoted to the rookie list and subsequently became good?
I can't think of one. It's invariably just another step closer to the door.

Someone should nibble at Nahas, during trade week or should he be delisted. His good games (I'm thinking his game v Saints at Etihad last year) were legitimately good and his VFL form suggests he hardly dropped his bundle when dropped

bit late to be saying told ya so, but....
You were bound to get something right sooner or later.
That makes your strike rate .02%

Mate of mine had a few drinks with nahas and his brother on the weekend. Said he hasn't been happy at tiger land for 2 years. Kinda reflects his drop in form

He should of been delisted 2 years ago. Not up to AFL level and will never be.

We supporters haven't been happy with him at tigerland the past two years also. ...Delist...not up to the standard required anymore.. Too soft.

Has had 5 yr career in the afl with limited ability and physique. Has done well and should be proud of his efforts. He's not that young any more and can't see any more improvement, at least at punt road.

Club and player should move on

Just out of curiosity, can anyone name a player who has been demoted to the rookie list and subsequently became good?
I can't think of one. It's invariably just another step closer to the door.

Someone should nibble at Nahas, during trade week or should he be delisted. His good games (I'm thinking his game v Saints at Etihad last year) were legitimately good and his VFL form suggests he hardly dropped his bundle when dropped

Not with the same club but Ed Curnow (Crows senior list >o Blues Rookie>Blues senior) and Ricky Pettered (Dees Senior> Tigers Rookie>Tigers seniors) spring to mind.
If Nahas doesnt get traded, reckon we will persist with him via a rookie spot and wait for it to all unfold

he is...
GAWN%20Max.png

He had a gilt-edged opportunity this year with King running around half fit all year, and the club screaming out for a quality small forward. he didn't take it.

I am a Nahas fan... He may not have the right body frame and size, but he is quite a smart player. When playing in VFL he was an elite player (too good for VFL). In 2011/12 he was great in our seniors (6th in our b&f in 2011).

If he is delisted that would be insane. He has currency and it would be Andrew Krakouer all over again, where the next club will profit nicely. For a team that needs small forwards, it seems rather strange that we'd be looking at delisting him.

But we weren't very good then were we? As the team has improved he has been left behind.

I think White leaving has saved his arse. Think he will get one more year... Unless of course a suitable trade pops up.

Yeah, and with Knights coming back from a knee reco we might need Nahas if a replacement trade/established PSD player isn't found.

So has it been confirmed that no other club wants to trade anything for Nahas? It would shit me if he was delisted and then another club swoops on him in the draft and he delivers for them (aka Rodan and a rehabilitated Krak)..

I said this in another thread - give him another year IMO ....

"Correct me if I'm wrong, but hasn't he been playing in defense at coburg? Perhaps dimma has been trying to develop a bit if his defensive game ... id imagine that would be in preperation for kings retirement (although smaller by a country mile) - without kingy i reckon we might lose a fair bit of f50 def pressure ... but i do agree with some posts here re his attitude this year. Possibly just shitty that he was best 22 last year but suddenly not ... it won't get him far if he keeps that up.

IMO he should stop being a sook n put his head down and actually try to improve where the coaching staff want him to. Might break back into the side again ..."

The first thing this bloke needs to do is pack more kilos on him. Still looks like a rookie body in this league

Opinion Nahas? Thoughts?