Nath has quit for good

Re: Nath Is back

Mooney could go back to the backline, depending on injuries, allowing nablett in at chf. Mooney pinch hit, (haymake) in the fwd from time to time.

They (admin) always left the door open (and there was talk of Nath playing Twos from the start) and Nath was reluctant to play AFL from day one (according to the press). To make it back to the Ones he just needs to play his way into the side... Bomber isn't Ayers... he isn't going to hold and Ablett back who is performing.

never thought he'd really leave to be honest...footy is in his blood. But hopefully he will get a few VFL games this year and work towards 2009 as his AFL comeback year. Makes an interesting dilema with tommahawk and nathan as one would expect next year Hawkins should step up to the next level. Ironically a few years ago the forward line was the biggest weakness we had and now our cup runneth over.

amazing isn't it?! It was a glaring problem but we just couldn't solve it... Mitchell White was an ex-All-Aussie and Kent did improve as time went on... Jason Mooney used to bash em quite well but they and Mensch just couldn't get the job done. Although, maybe their supply wasn't close to the champagne Moons & Co. enjoy today (Peter Riccardi excepted of course).

When you look what John Brown did and what Lance Franklin is doing we're pretty lucky and sorted if Nath gets hungry and Tomahawk stays on his diet:p

I felt in my gut that soon after the season proper started Nath would want to be part of it again.

Just on 3AW news Nath wants to come back to football.

To all the tools that did believe it when the great forrrest was giving you the breaking news, in your socks.

Will be back soon training with the guys, and playing with the guys in the 2s.

Don't believe the propaganda. They do not want any pressure on him.
He was never going o/s, and was never going to be a builder.

He doesn't like hard work, loves playing. Gazza was no different early on.

Nath will be back and playing seniors this year.

Now if i could get King back somehow.

Well it isn't new, and you stated he'd be playing in the ones this year. The coach has definitely said no to that.

So I wouldn't be pumping up your own tyres just yet. Maybe wait until he dons the 23, and runs out onto the ground. I think you need to learn a few lessons in being humble.

I think Geelong needs to be careful not to let sentiment get in the way of progress here.

Naturally there is a strong affinity among fans for Nathan because of his family but there are major question marks over his commitment. Geelong's professionalism and desperation are the reasons you're the best side in the competition. You demand the utmost from your players and there should be no compromises on this regardless of who your Dad/Brother is. If he's not prepared to do the work expected of a premiership favourite, you shouldn't take him back.

He has got talent and if he can change his ways, everyone would be happy to see him return. But I reckon you blokes have got to be careful not to start making exceptions to the rules that have gotten you where you are. As it stands, Hawkins is more talented, more tough and wants it more. Getting a spot back in the side ought to be difficult for Nathan. He'd need to earn it.

Mate ..you can make exceptions for premierhsip players..if the hawks ever get there they may undertsand.

Bring the big unit back....he is a superstar and a big reason Moondog, baldy and SteveJ looked so good last year...Give him 3-4 game is the seconds and bring the YABBBLEETTT back

premiership in the bag!

hey guys im not sure why u geelong boys are getting so excited about Nathan Ablett coming back ?? From what I have seen he is average at best and im sure u will disagree but i just dont rate him...after u guys won the flag last year i said he was one of the worst players to win a flag but im sure u guys will disagree

You clearly don't have a clue then do you :rolleyes:

Maybe get yourself a Nablett highlights reel and look at the stuff he does off the ball, it's not all about kicking bags of goals every week you tool.

Oh yeah like im going to take time out to watch a Nablett highlights reel and like there is ever going to be one u deadset tool !!!

by the way there is no need to call me a tool as i was simply putting across my opinion and the left it with saying im sire u guys will disagree so was welcoming all ur opinions obviously..
anyways yeah obviously it isnt about kicking bags of goals each week as u also need to have somebody providing a target and again 'from what i have seen' he doesnt have the greatest hands in the world and u already have the likes of Hawkins and Mooney as targets and even Ottens now who I all rate alot higher?
Well stay off our board then!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hey guys im not sure why u geelong boys are getting so excited about Nathan Ablett coming back ?? From what I have seen he is average at best and im sure u will disagree but i just dont rate him...after u guys won the flag last year i said he was one of the worst players to win a flag but im sure u guys will disagree

Just that comment there puts you in the category of a cross between a tool AND a flog.

Do you take your guide dog to the footy often??

:thumbsu:
Does anyone that supports Carltank have a clue ?
They think Bryce Gibbs and Sultana O'Hopeless are superstars.

Bryce Gibbs can play...

The other freckle sure is a sultana though lol, absolutely hopeless...surely he'll be the catalyst to get Mooney fired up and back in form if they line up against each other!

He needs to decide whether he wants to play or he doesn't, simple as that. i want committed players palying for geelong, not half interested guys that are in it for god knows what.

Nathan wreaks of immaturity and attention seeking. People say he is very shy by why whould he continue to do this, does he get a kick out of being missed?

Time to decide nath- you're either in or out.

Nathan wreaks of immaturity and attention seeking. People say he is very shy by why whould he continue to do this, does he get a kick out of being missed?

Not the cleverist post I've read in the past twelve months. I haven't seen Nablett doing aker handstands down Malop St. Nablett doesn't need the limelight, nor does he need to play afl football. If he comes back it is because he has dealt with the 'need' of fans to criticise from their armchairs.
He grew up with a famous dad. He is learning to deal with expectations, via taking some time off from them. Nablett will be, and is a great prayer.

Not the cleverist post I've read in the past twelve months. I haven't seen Nablett doing aker handstands down Malop St. Nablett doesn't need the limelight, nor does he need to play afl football. If he comes back it is because he has dealt with the 'need' of fans to criticise from their armchairs.
He grew up with a famous dad. He is learning to deal with expectations, via taking some time off from them. Nablett will be, and is a great prayer.

Well said Mr Miagi :D

Nath has quit for good