AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Originally posted by lil elvis
given that he is about to join your club - what will you give us doggies
and no we dont want richo (tantrums) holland (old body) ottens (bad back) or some other no hoper -
coughlan would be a start
Originally posted by BalmyArmy
By the way, Ottens is an outright champion. Probably better than Chris Grant IMO.
Grant is way ahead of Ottens mate. Ottens has plenty of potential but he has a long long way to go if he wants to be as good as what Grant has been over a number of years.Originally posted by BalmyArmy
By the way, Ottens is an outright champion. Probably better than Chris Grant IMO.
Originally posted by kretchy
Grant is way ahead of Ottens mate. Ottens has plenty of potential but he has a long long way to go if he wants to be as good as what Grant has been over a number of years.
and no we dont want richo (tantrums) holland (old body) ottens (bad back) or some other no hoper -
Originally posted by Gnome Murphy
I have a seen a few tiges games this year and I reckon Rogers could be good for us.
Richmond struggle with pace so maybe a Gilbee or Gross for Rogers would do me.
Originally posted by CJH
Bowden and Hall in a straight swap for Brown
Originally posted by mighty tiges
IMV long term we need to go for youth. This need to recruit senior players just lends to the impression that as a Club we have no faith in our own ability to draft wisely and then develop enough of these young players to the standard required for AFL footy.
Originally posted by mellowyellow
It would seem to be a contradiction that the club would be willing to chase Brown, who from many reports is asking for 500k a year but not invest ($$) into the devolpment of prospective draftee's.
The club seems fixated on the option of picking up established players in the hope of bringing some success in the short term but mortgaging the long term prospects by trading away early draft picks.
Originally posted by CJH
Taking it as given that Ottens, Coughlan and probably Johnson are all untouchable, what do you think a fair trade would be?
IMV, Bowden hasn't come close to realising his potential at Richmond - should be Top 10 in the competition; isn't even in our Top 10 at the moment. Maybe a change of scenery will help.
No secret that you are a bit short down back, especially with the retirement of Kretiuk. We could also throw Ray Hall into this mix. As I mentioned on the Doggies board, Hall is a senior regular and his absence through the last 3rd of the season was a key reason to our poor performance (behind of course missing Gaspar and Campbell).
So Bowden and Hall in a straight swap for Brown
Originally posted by bulldogs1
OK, my honest opinion. Ottens is a top 10 player, but with his injury concerns (shoulder), there is the question as to how long he will last in the ruck, for instance.
Originally posted by CJH
Ottens doesn't have any injury worries with his shoulder. Only his back which he had an operation on before the season started.
Originally posted by YETAGAIN
My tip is you will get Clinton King and Kayne Pettifer for Brown....
Originally posted by INSIDE INFORMER
i reckon we give you these duds
- Craig Biddiscombe
- Marc Dragicevic
- Rory hilton
- Adam holihan
- Clinto King
- Kayne pettifer
- Bill Nicholls
- Mathew Rogers
- Daniel Sipthorp