Nathan Jones

Was thinking the exact same thing but good on him for getting up there and reading the letter.

Doesn't really matter how he talks.
Look at Lloyd and Kernahan, two of the most boring people you have ever heard talk, but two champions on the field.

Hopefully some of those pathetic Dees supporters actually bought a membership tonight.

The WCE version was Peter Sumich

Top credit to him. Putting himself out their to benefit the club and i reckon he presented the club well enough. Wouldn't be easy talking on national TV.:thumbsu:

Doesn't really matter how he talks.
Look at Lloyd and Kernahan, two of the most boring people you have ever heard talk, but two champions on the field.

Hopefully some of those pathetic Dees supporters actually bought a membership tonight.

whats with the pathetic dees supporters? if we're pathetic your lot are moronic ******ed tossbags

Sorry demons fans - but geez the guy sounded like dope on tfs!!

I shall now dub him Nathan "Monotone" Jones

either that or 'Tone Jones

Nathan jones is a kid, l'd like to see you get up and speak eloquently as newman intimidates you with smartarse comments, me thinks you'd frickin' shyte yourself, you idiot

I love the way this bloke plays and the passion he shows. Tough as nails and doesn't give a ####. Will need more class around him to ever get the credit he deserves (for his hardness and clearance ability) but either way I really like him. While players like he (and B Mclean perhaps) exist for the Demons I would like to think they are some chance of evoking enough passion from enough of their supporters (and neutrals - see Nth Melb this year) to survive.

Makes Archer look confident in front of the camera.

And to think Archer only has 15 years (life) experience on him! :eek:

Well done to the kid, would love to see some of the heroes that bag him out on here do the same when they were 19.

Oh wait... They never possessed the talent this kid has in his left hand to ever find themselves in such a position.
Unfortunate.

At least we attend games and support our club.
What do your pathetic lot do? Sit by and watch as your club withers away and dies. Yeah i'd say you are pathetic alright.
listen you brainless twit, you have about a million sheep following the mcguires, so its obvious a few are going to spend there hardearned dolecheques going along with all the other feral trash to watch mick and his boys make excuses as to why they didn't win this week.

Come on............................. Kernahan was not that bad.

To be honest that segment on th footy show was embarrassing for the Melbourne Players.
They get paid to play footy, not ring up people begging for money.
The players should not be put in that type of position, Melbourne supporters get off your ass and support your club and stop embarrassing your players.

To be honest that segment on th footy show was embarrassing for the Melbourne Players.
They get paid to play footy, not ring up people begging for money.
The players should not be put in that type of position, Melbourne supporters get off your ass and support your club and stop embarrassing your players.

They do mate. They have one of the best supporter:member ratios in the league. They have the lowest supporter base in the country. I'd worry about your own backyard and the expectation that goes with winning a few games, it's a loooong season.

I felt sorry for the kid, he hit the jackpot when he got drafted.
For Melbourne to go forward as a club , the first thing that they will need to fix is to prevent this situation happening.
It is not an easy problem to solve but surely you can find a at least 30000 members to sign up.
Your club is 150 years old, that equates to 200 new members per year since your inception.

Nathan Jones