NBL 23/24/25 Season Thread

little bummed about magette leaving.
was a fan of marcus lee. will be interesting to see how he goes in tassie
lets not forget jordon crawford either.
cant wait to watch these guys live.

interesting article regarding the JJ's trio.

little bummed about magette leaving.
was a fan of marcus lee. will be interesting to see how he goes in tassie
lets not forget jordon crawford either.
cant wait to watch these guys live.

interesting article regarding the JJ's trio.

Not as deep as last two seasons but definitely the best top end talent they've had to date. Hopefully they click, especially two score first type guys in backcourt.

Could argue they are deeper this season - Kenyon, White and McDaniel replaced by Drmic, Madut and Deng. Kept defensive focus with more height and scoring ability.

Imports have Magette and Kelly replaced by Crawford and Lee while retaining Doyle.

Have played small for their first 2 seasons now have options of mixing it up. McVeigh, Krslovic and Macdonald solid. Bairstow occasional minutes.

Unknown is will Magnay get healthy and have some impact.

Yep Kenyon, White and McDaniel are big outs along with Magette who played smart and had a strong character but reckon the roster has been upgraded (with the knowledge other teams have as well!)

for some reason i just lol'd at bogut's and smith's twitter raging about scott roth's recent comments...

i would like to know how does bogut know we spent 6 figures above the kings on roster.
or is this just bogut making bogus claims?...

for some reason i just lol'd at bogut's and smith's twitter raging about scott roth's recent comments...

i would like to know how does bogut know we spent 6 figures above the kings on roster.
or is this just bogut making bogus claims?...
probably how most owners know.

It was released earlier the spending for the last two years. Tassie were up there with the top spenders.

Rubbish in year 1 they were 1 of the top and well above the Kings.
for the 22-23 season

we may have paid overs in year 1 (if this article makes sense?...i dunno)
but we HAD TO, to attract players.
whereas sydney is well.. Sydney. its clearly a bigger city name internationally.

for the 22-23 season

we may have paid overs in year 1 (if this article makes sense?...i dunno)
but we HAD TO, to attract players.
whereas sydney is well.. Sydney. its clearly a bigger city name internationally.
Mate I have no problem with Tassie spending. Love what they have built and done, fans should be proud of them. Love the rivalry that has built between them and the Kings too.
I just find it amusing when certain clubs spend its they are trying to buy the league while other clubs spend and its all well and good.

Mate I have no problem with Tassie spending. Love what they have built and done, fans should be proud of them. Love the rivalry that has built between them and the Kings too.
I just find it amusing when certain clubs spend its they are trying to buy the league while other clubs spend and its all well and good.
apologies if i appeared defensive or whatever you'd like to call it.
just a passionate JJ's supporter lol.

Lovely bit of fishing by Coach Roth, usual suspects took the bait like marlins.

If people believe all teams have declared all their spending I have some land to sell.

For a club that was not named one has been prominent in responding to the fishing.

entertaining

Lovely bit of fishing by Coach Roth, usual suspects took the bait like marlins.

If people believe all teams have declared all their spending I have some land to sell.

For a club that was not named one has been prominent in responding to the fishing.

entertaining
The old “I wasn’t sooking I was fishing” defence.

He has mentioned the Kings many times in the past.

They have literally been the only ones calling for it all to be released.

I’m sorry that hurts your narrative of the Kings being the big bad of the NBL, but it’s true.
They spend nowhere near the most.
You think Cotton stayed for love? Or that Melbourne built those teams because players liked the coffee?

NBL 23/24/25 Season Thread