NEAFL - Northern Conference - Season 2012

May be wrong, but Broadbeach still seem a bit arrogant to me. Club tried to get rid of it in off season but from their key forward in Jason Eagle right down the spine there seems to be cockiness.

Southport/NT top 2, daylight to the rest. Credit to Labrador though, have been hanging around the top few and pushed Thunder much of the game Sat. Against a strong breeze in the fourth.

Mate what a dumb comment. You have arrived at this conclusion based of what? You are confusing self confidence within arrogance.

Ive seen them play 3 times in 2012, there is a difference between confidence and arrogance. Broadbeach officials have also publically identified the issue. Go watch the other 3 Gold Coast teams play and you notice a difference. Not only are they more humble/team orientated but are winning more ball games.

What an absolute load of rubbish. Have not heard any relevant "officials" worry about arrogance - more lack of confidence in the young group. And you obviously do not know Eagle. He is very team orientated, extremely quiet and very respectful to us supporters.
Over confidence and arrogance appears to be what you do when you go onto the Eastern Conference page!!

I note from previous posts that you do not mind sledging Broadbeach on a regular basis.
Unfortunately, this blog allows anybody with a keyboard to sledge anybody or anything with
complete anonymity.
Jason Eagle as well every other player at the club are all honorable and respectful young men who play and represent the club with distinction.
Your observations about the playing group are absolute crap.

What an absolute load of rubbish. Have not heard any relevant "officials" worry about arrogance - more lack of confidence in the young group. And you obviously do not know Eagle. He is very team orientated, extremely quiet and very respectful to us supporters.
Over confidence and arrogance appears to be what you do when you go onto the Eastern Conference page!!

Brilliantly said kk12 , bbscout's posts on our page were nothing short of Monday expert gloating which has now come back to bite him - but that is the great thing about footy

Just a note of warning for Northerners on here with your tips

Word down the M4 in Blacktown is that GWS will have 10 -12 listed players back for selection in both grades this week so don't expect to see a runaway win by NT as perhaps recent score lines would suggest.

GWS reserves by 1point in a thriller at Skoda is my tip

I note from previous posts that you do not mind sledging Broadbeach on a regular basis.
Unfortunately, this blog allows anybody with a keyboard to sledge anybody or anything with
complete anonymity.
Jason Eagle as well every other player at the club are all honorable and respectful young men who play and represent the club with distinction.
Your observations about the playing group are absolute crap.

Totally agree, Eagle is a very respectful and honorable young man who will gives his all every week. I have heard on the grapevine that Broadbeach have 3 outstanding recruits in the pipeline for next season, should see them climb up the ladder very soon.

o
Totally agree, Eagle is a very respectful and honorable young man who will gives his all every week. I have heard on the grapevine that Broadbeach have 3 outstanding recruits in the pipeline for next season, should see them climb up the ladder very soon.
or go broke alot of outlay to finish 6th or 7th, i like broady but be careful.......

Have not Heard about any recruits at all - sounds like more rubbish to me.
They have done a great job in getting a young group together and will feel that Broadys best chance to continue to climb up the ladder will be in continuing to develop these players. I don't think they could afford to do much recuiting anyway!!

Round 12

Gold Coast Suns v Brisbane Lions
16-Jun
11:30 am
H & A Oval
UWS Giants v NT Thunder
16-Jun
10.40am
Skoda Stadium
Broadbeach v Labrador
16-Jun
2:00pm
H & A Oval
Queanbeyan v Southport
16-Jun
11.45am
Dairy Farmers
Redland v Belconnen
16-Jun
1.00pm
Victoria Point
Morningside v Aspley
17-Jun
1.30pm
Esplen Oval

Round 12

16-Jun
H & A Oval
UWS Giants v NT Thunder
16-Jun
10.40am
Skoda Stadium
Broadbeach v Labrador
16-Jun
H & A Oval
Queanbeyan v Southport
16-Jun
11.45am
Dairy Farmers
Redland v Belconnen
16-Jun
1.00pm
Victoria Point
Morningside v Aspley
17-Jun
1.30pm
Esplen Oval

My tips in large underlined font

Round 12 Tips

Brisbane Lions (Unhappy campers at Suns)

UWS Giants (Flip of the coin)

Labrador (better skills - better side)

Southport (A big bounce back)

Redland (Too Clasy at Home)

Morningside (Death Riding Hornets)

Round 12

16-Jun
H & A Oval
UWS Giants v NT Thunder
16-Jun
10.40am
Skoda Stadium
Broadbeach v Labrador
16-Jun
H & A Oval
Queanbeyan v Southport
16-Jun
11.45am
Dairy Farmers
Redland v Belconnen
16-Jun
1.00pm
Victoria Point
Morningside v Aspley
17-Jun
1.30pm
Esplen Oval
Lions.Up and running.
Thunder.Want home finals again.Watch out if they get them.
Broadbeach.Must win against fellow finals aspirant.
Sharks.To bounce back in a big way.
Redlands.Stay in finals contention.
Morningside.Will want one win this year against Qld team

Missed 2 weeks, so doing this for fun:

UWS Giants v NT Thunder

Broadbeach v Labrador

Queanbeyan v Southport

Redland v Belconnen

Morningside v Aspley

Gold Coast Suns v Brisbane Lions- Agree that Lions are bappier place at the moment. 8 goals

UWS Giantsv NT Thunder- GWS with too many changes 8 goals

Broadbeach v Labrador- Go Cats by 2 points

Queanbeyan v Southport- Sharks the best in the business by 6 goals

Redland v Belconnen- Bombers just going well and will win comfortably

Morningside v Aspley - Morningside would see this as a real chance to pick up a win and will be up for it I reckon

you sir are some sort of genius. hope you had money on that margin

thunder 22.7 139 def GWS 13.13 91

Thx but I've only been saying margins for 5 years and never got one. As they say a broken clock is right twice a day......

Good win by the Cats today. Keeps the season alive. Eagle didn't miss and in the end was probably the difference between the 2 sides.

Notice that Lab have a couple of tough games coming up. Spot in the finals looks vulnerable. Heard Redland a bit lucky today.

Yes, the Cats were on song today for 3 of the 4 quarters. Dropped off in the third quarter falling back to poor disposal etc etc,resulting in being 2 points down at the last change.But to their credit came good again in the last. Eagles performance was so dominating , kicking goals from 55 metres out and from deep in a pocket dissecting the uprights with drop punts,, where as most others would go for a banana kick.Took some great marks ,assisted in setting up a coulple and defended well....was an outstanding performance.

Must say that Labradors Todd Grayson is one good footballer. I see he is still only 20 years of age and in my opinion should be on the Suns or Lions list, even as a rookie.

NEAFL - Northern Conference - Season 2012