NEAFL - Northern Conference - Season 2012

I will post my tips now as am away with work no access later in week.

Suns over Sharks
Lions over Cats
Ainslie over Labrador
Vultures over Bombers
Thunder over Hornets (match of the round)

rest in peace barry kelly. well respected president at morningside.

Damochandler,
good stuff mate. Barry Kelly is a legend at Morningside. you will see the post about him on the NEAFL website, posted by Morningsides Jack Barry.
I myself have been in a senior management position with Downtown Toyota for the past 3 years, and whilst I never worked under Barry ( as he had sold the Dealership a few months before I began my employ there) I have heard a lot of stories about Barry from long term employees and from long term associates of the Panthers.He truely was a godsend for the club and was the catalayst to the development of the current culture that exists at the club.In his time there he was the main man behind the scenes that secured 7 premierships over the past 25 years.In addittion, Downtown Toyota are still a major sponsor to the club.... thats now 25 years.
Yes , a legend, no doubt.A huge part of the Panthers history.

anyone heading to any of the games on the weekend?
i'll be going to watch NT v Aspley which should be good game, both teams coming of big wins and imo both will finish top 4 this year.

tips:
Southport by 30
Broadbeach by 20
Ainslie by 30
Mt.Gravatt by 20
Aspley by 1

Round 2
Mt Gravatt v Redland

31-Mar
1.30pm
Dittmer Park
Ainslie v Labrador
31-Mar
11.45am
Ainslie
Aspley v NT Thunder
31-Mar
1.30pm
Graham Rd.
Southport v Gold Coast Suns
31-Mar
10.30am
Fankhauser Reserve
Broadbeach v Brisbane Lions
1-Apr
1.30pm
H & A Oval

Damochandler,
good stuff mate. Barry Kelly is a legend at Morningside. you will see the post about him on the NEAFL website, posted by Morningsides Jack Barry.
I myself have been in a senior management position with Downtown Toyota for the past 3 years, and whilst I never worked under Barry ( as he had sold the Dealership a few months before I began my employ there) I have heard a lot of stories about Barry from long term employees and from long term associates of the Panthers.He truely was a godsend for the club and was the catalayst to the development of the current culture that exists at the club.In his time there he was the main man behind the scenes that secured 7 premierships over the past 25 years.In addittion, Downtown Toyota are still a major sponsor to the club.... thats now 25 years.
Yes , a legend, no doubt.A huge part of the Panthers history.

Fantastic story, a life well lived.A great legacy for his family and Morningside.

I will post my tips now as am away with work no access later in week.

Suns over Sharks
Lions over Cats
Ainslie over Labrador
Vultures over Bombers
Thunder over Hornets (match of the round)
My Tips;
Suns
Lions
Ainslie (hate doing it though)
Bombers
Aspley
Mside to beat the 2 heads

Round 2
Mt Gravatt v Redland
31-Mar
1.30pm
Dittmer Park
Ainslie v Labrador
31-Mar
11.45am
Ainslie
Aspley v NT Thunder
31-Mar
1.30pm
Graham Rd.
31-Mar
10.30am
Fankhauser Reserve
1-Apr
1.30pm
H & A Oval
Are we tipping on Morningside and Launceston Foxtel Cup game at the early start of 10am at Metricon?

Round 2
Mt Gravatt v Redland

31-Mar
1.30pm
Dittmer Park
Ainslie v Labrador
31-Mar
11.45am
Ainslie
Aspley v NT Thunder
31-Mar
1.30pm
Graham Rd.
31-Mar
10.30am
Fankhauser Reserve
1-Apr
1.30pm
H & A Oval

The broadbeach/lions game has been brought forward to Saturday morning at 1130am. Should be a ripper

Round 2

Mt Gravatt to beat Redland

Ainslie to beat Labrador

NT Thunder to beat Aspley

Gold Coast Suns to beat Southport

Broadbeach to beat Brisbane Lions

Tips for the week:

Redlands - by a breath.

Ainslie - in a close one.

Aspley - another close one.

Suns - not much in this one.

Lions - same as above.

Great round of NEAFL Footy this weekend good luck to all.

NEAFL - Northern Conference - Season 2012