Opinion Next Captain?

Agree that it’s time for Jonas to hand over the number 1, disagree with the criticisms on his credibility though, he’s a tough hard footballer and bleeds for the club. I loved it when he said the crows were entitled they are entitled ffs. It’s possible this year he’ll get injured or need to be dropped. My 3…. Houston, Wines, Marshall

Ugg Boots again... still... Yay. This'll spark up the supporter base and according to Donuts we're going to be playing a faster brand of footy.

Meanwhile Ollie has probably been told "look next year mate spend some time learning about the club".

Ollie last seen brushing up on the history of the old old Navy Blues.

At this point it's hard to see when we will ever change the captain, coach or ceo. It's a thick smog that doesn't seem to clear.

The obvious choice for 2 years has been Ollie, it's a pity we are spineless but a Wines lead leadership team with Houston and Connor as his deputies is where I would have headed, hell balls to the wall would see a Houston and JHF VC combo preparing for the next 10 years would have been better than this vanilla choice.

On moto g62 5G using BigFooty.com mobile app

Seems like we have ditched 'Never Tear Us Apart' to replace it with 'Don't Change'

I'm beginning to think the problem is INXS

Hopefully the next iteration is ‘Just Keep Walking’

Pep is lightyears above whoever is second. Loves taking it on in the big moments, and would have learned a lot about leadership from Boak.

Wines is too old and not suited. Rozee, Butters etc just need to focus on their own games.

Burton is probably the second best option but I don't want another defender when we have a leader like Pep who can actually kick goals as well.

So goes back to what you want and need in a captain and leadership group. There are players that can carry and lift a side but don’t need to be given the title to do it.

Right now our on field leaders are SPP, Dixon, Todd and Rozee. Maybe Burton in that first game too.

A captain needs to be able to face the media, to speak well, represent the club, be the avatar for the club and football program if you will. They also need to be respected by the players and coaches and provide on field leadership. And their position in the side needs to be strong and unquestioned.

I think something along the lines of Rozee captain, Marshall and Butters as his VCs with Dixon, Alir and Burton to round out the leadership group.

But I’m not sure they are ready yet and so a temporary measure may be Wines or Dixon for a year or two.

If he comes on, I reckon Sinn could be a future captain.

Powell-Pepper is so obviously the choice, but they'll go with a pretty media savvy white boy for marketing purposes. So Rozee.

I would love SPP for his on-field leadership. But I don't know how much he relishes the public-facing aspects of the role. I could be completely wrong and he would love it. If that's so, him in a heartbeat.

I like Todd as a player but he still goes missing too often in games to be that inspirational leader.

Thinking it through as I'm writing this, I can't think of anyone who ticks all the boxes. Rozee is the closest, I guess. Or just go back to my original point and tell SPP to learn to love the media stuff.

Give it to Dixon for 1 year until one of the young players establishes themselves.
SPP is great on field but i'm not sure he's suited to being a captain and having to deal with all the media s**t etc. Not that Jonas is good at that anyway..
Dixon needs to gtfo at years end.

Opinion Next Captain?