• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NFL SEASON 2014 DIVISION ONE

Jack has done it for pretty much next to nothing ... He's buisness is a sponsor of the club as it has been for years .. No one dislikes , nor holds a grudge against him but alot do think he's playing style needs to catch up to the others quite quick ..
It's funny how one man can seriously put a great place like mont back a few steps ... Hopefully next year they recruit right without spending coin on blokes who will last one or two years ...they are making a big push to get a lot of the "true mont" boys back that left a few years ago to get that comradrie and footy club feel back that said person damaged ! All in all I think it was a failed season but a great effort to get back into contention from where they were at the halfway mark ! Good luck to the three teams left, I think the slime or Macleod will win it !
Is Dog coming back?

Jack has done it for pretty much next to nothing ... He's buisness is a sponsor of the club as it has been for years .. No one dislikes , nor holds a grudge against him but alot do think he's playing style needs to catch up to the others quite quick ..
It's funny how one man can seriously put a great place like mont back a few steps ... Hopefully next year they recruit right without spending coin on blokes who will last one or two years ...they are making a big push to get a lot of the "true mont" boys back that left a few years ago to get that comradrie and footy club feel back that said person damaged ! All in all I think it was a failed season but a great effort to get back into contention from where they were at the halfway mark ! Good luck to the three teams left, I think the slime or Macleod will win it !

Not a bad point that, you look at the success of Greensborough, Macleod and even Heidelberg who don't really have massive names (this season), just a really even 22, plus guys in the reserves who can come in and play a role. Sure in years gone by when you look at Heidelberg's dominance and even Bundoora of the last couple of years, they're probably an exception with 8-10 ex AFL/VFL guys running around which helped them to those flags. I reckon if Mont just improve the bottom 6-8 and get some blokes back it'll help no end.

Wtf??? Your a dill. Footy is physical and some times it gets heated, that's why we love it. Emotions run wild. You should join the mrp as you sound like a soft **** like they are. Bring back the 70s and 80s style I say, it's what a lot grew up loving.
Have you ever been on the receiving end of a coward punch and woken up in hospital with facial damage?

Someone please help me out here...Just noticed that Finn from Heidelberg reported by MRP for hang on ATTEMPTING TO STRIKE....To me that this says the Slime have cried and said have alook at the video....Gee whiz rewind the clock .....Sour grapes if you ask me....Anyone else comment ????? PLEASE DO

Every post you make makes me believe even more that you dont actually follow Mont and are a troll. Your info couldn't be further from the truth.

Are you talking about the playing style that managed to beat every team bar boro this year? And the Bergers who are first in the GF twice.

As for these true Monty blokes are you talking about the 3 signed players who broke there contracts a couple of weeks before the season started to play for massive amounts up the bush. Leaving Monty no time to replace them. Yep just the sort of blokes i would want back at my club. And I'm sure they'd come back for peanuts.

Every post you make makes me believe even more that you dont actually follow Mont and are a troll. Your info couldn't be further from the truth.

Are you talking about the playing style that managed to beat every team bar boro this year? And the Bergers who are first in the GF twice.

As for these true Monty blokes are you talking about the 3 signed players who broke there contracts a couple of weeks before the season started to play for massive amounts up the bush. Leaving Monty no time to replace them. Yep just the sort of blokes i would want back at my club. And I'm sure they'd come back for peanuts.
Two are certainly worth good coin the other ..Spare me. $1500 a game for a bloke that couldnr get a game in Mont seniors

Someone please help me out here...Just noticed that Finn from Heidelberg reported by MRP for hang on ATTEMPTING TO STRIKE....To me that this says the Slime have cried and said have alook at the video....Gee whiz rewind the clock .....Sour grapes if you ask me....Anyone else comment ????? PLEASE DO
What a joke! Just had a look and it looks like Hooper is testifying tonight against Finn.

Sour grapes exactly. greensy still harbouring a grudge over the Bongetti incident? (That was never reported by HFC?)

Combined IQ between you & Shaw could not be higher than 10...

Shawry had a brain fade for sure but you wont find a better bloke in local footy, as for maccity, just sounds like Lundburg is back online trying to cause sh1t, nothing new in that, just ignore and the little rat will go away...
Kane is a ripper so is jack and Ray. You even involved at the club romps?? Mac city time woooooooll

Umm yes they left three months out from games ... Yes they went for more money... Only because said person wanted to give high profile South Australian recruit all the cash while downgrading there pay significantly , guaranteeing a job to two of them then telling them they don't have one as it went to said star recruit :.. Those three boys were up there with the most loyal I know when it comes to mont , and unfortunate as I said previous about one man taking the club backward ... He was the culprit in burning bridges with them .. As for jacks style , yes sure it holds up in home and away season , but when teams step up in finals and are playing improved and better footy while he's boys are stuck playing the same then no it doesn't hold up in finals !!

You
Pavitt Deserved more, no way should he have received the same amount as shaw considering he started the whole thing!
your kidding right?? Pavitt deserved he's suspension . Shaw deserved Atleast 4 ! It's the kind of garbage the league needs to rub out ... Regardless of he's standing in the game or how nice a bloke he is .. The fact is he lost he's mind at the end of the game , plenty of other ways to fly the flag compared to what he did .. Good leaders don't get sucked in at the end of a massive game which they were going to win like he did ! Now he's let he's team down big time ...

Umm yes they left three months out from games ... Yes they went for more money... Only because said person wanted to give high profile South Australian recruit all the cash while downgrading there pay significantly , guaranteeing a job to two of them then telling them they don't have one as it went to said star recruit :.. Those three boys were up there with the most loyal I know when it comes to mont , and unfortunate as I said previous about one man taking the club backward ... He was the culprit in burning bridges with them .. As for jacks style , yes sure it holds up in home and away season , but when teams step up in finals and are playing improved and better footy while he's boys are stuck playing the same then no it doesn't hold up in finals !!
Star recruit that lost the GF in 2013?

Geez if blokes that leave mont to go play for coin are 'true mont' and they are what you want back at your club it just sums you blokes up LOL

Funny you ask because yep I have. Didn't end up in hospital though and neither did pee wee.
I wasn't talking about pee wee, just following up your comments about tough football in the 70s and 80s. A lot of weight thrown around in those days and a lot of unsavoury incidents. Thank goodness we have come a long way since then.

Refer to what ontheprowl said you flog.

As for the gameplan not standing up in finals its pretty amazing it stood up for 3 1/2 quarters last year in the grand final but then collapsed. Must have been the game plans fault they lost that one.

Refer to what ontheprowl said you flog.

As for the gameplan not standing up in finals its pretty amazing it stood up for 3 1/2 quarters last year in the grand final but then collapsed. Must have been the game plans fault they lost that one.
So anyway, who's the favourite to coach Mont next season? Whitty, Robbo or is there someone else in the mix? Is it true that Northcote Park are keen on Patrick Bowden as coach, pending job transfer from WA to Vic?

NFL SEASON 2014 DIVISION ONE