NMFC - when will they just die allready

So North are the only Melbourne club having financial difficulties are they?
You should spread your web a little wider, and open your eyes to see that there are a couple of other clubs under the pump as well.

Strange how North are always copping the shit from many posters, perhaps the other fragile clubs are not deemed worthy of your attention:confused:

Actually I don't totally disagree with this as long as clubs like Carlton and Collingwood also give up their hogging of all the favours in the draw that gives them the opportunity to cash in on the big games. Let clubs like North, Bulldogs and the Saints get regular blockbuster TV exposed games and watch our teams flourish too. Your team has been favoured for many years since the introduction of the TV rights and live footy that the self manifestation of success has been inadvertadly been perpetuated by the AFL's self fulfilling prophecy that only a few clubs have the god given right for these events. Don't go blaming the "smaller" clubs of this issue blame the AFL and by right it is why the AFL compensate clubs like North because they know they screwed them and so to aleviate the guilty conscience they have, they choose to support them in this fashion. It's one thing to bring someone to the electric chair, it's another thing to flick the switch. Clubs like Carlton can only succeed because of clubs like mine, so stop deluding yourself that you don't need North or StKilda or Bulldogs because you do chump!

Well the main reason I dislike the Roos, is because when our club (Carlton) was heavily punished for the crimes of the Elliott regime, and lost our all draft picks and got a 600 K fine, most Roos fans were the biggest ********s who were laughing and gloating at what happened to Carlton ...
We finished rock bottom that year, and our future was taken away, and all the selfish, pig-headed Roos fans were smiling cause they got that Daniel Wells (whom as it turns out is a failed high draft pick, and i'm glad we didn't get him)

I really want teams like the Demons and Bulldogs to survive, but as for North Melbourne, I couldn't care less, or for their attitude of their arrogant, pig-headed supporters.

Oh James Brayshaw is a flog as well ..

They want to stay in the league, by having my club (Carlton) and others (Collingwood etc) prop them up ..

I say that's rubbish, the days of North Melbourne's constant parasitic-like free-loading days from the big clubs and the AFL are over ..

They should pay their own right, get no more AFL funds, or just #$@ off for good ..
Why should the big clubs have to suffer cause the Kangaroo peasents haven't got any dosh ?

We get handouts coz clubs like yours cheated, rorted the system, monopolised an unequal draw, knocked off our Friday nights, and did your utmost to squeeze us out...

Then again, if we had a thieving billionaire to knob off and prop us up I'd be cocky too! You needed handouts too ya ****wit!

And we didn't need to poach a superstar to get us off the bottom of the ladder with the other No.1 draft picks you got for being humiliatingly shit!

I guess Hawthorn and Carlton had to eat shit sandwiches to play finals... we didn't!

So selling game's into the Tassie really work's .......

Judging by the fact we are one of the richest clubs in the competion, I'd say yes. A few more years of this and we won't need to do it anymore. Richmond, however......

I doubt any North supporter denies this Rover, but the start we have this year is better than even we expected. Smart off field decisions like appointing Brayshaw and Arocca, Arden St redevelopment with the addition of the Multi-Cultural learning centre and the Australian Fencing training centre are brilliant and innovative decisions that will see Arden Street as one of the leading training facilities in the AFL. Our corporate strategy to entice big corporate dollars has also been sensational this year with another BIG signing days away.

I do agree with you that a swallow doesn't make a spring and it will take year after year after year of performances like this off field to sustain our viability and we are fully aware of that. But hell, like your fans did with Hawthorn, we too are ready for the fight for survival and survive and flourish we will.

BE

Good to hear. If you guys can turn it around (and this year is a great start) then you guys deserve all that comes your way. I sincerely hope it works out for you but (and no offence intended here) 2010 is the year you need to be still on the up. If you are still growing then, it will prove that it is possible.

Actually I don't totally disagree with this as long as clubs like Carlton and Collingwood also give up their hogging of all the favours in the draw that gives them the opportunity to cash in on the big games. Let clubs like North, Bulldogs and the Saints get regular blockbuster TV exposed games and watch our teams flourish too. Your team has been favoured for many years since the introduction of the TV rights and live footy that the self manifestation of success has been inadvertadly been perpetuated by the AFL's self fulfilling prophecy that only a few clubs have the god given right for these events. Don't go blaming the "smaller" clubs of this issue blame the AFL and by right it is why the AFL compensate clubs like North because they know they screwed them and so to aleviate the guilty conscience they have, they choose to support them in this fashion. It's one thing to bring someone to the electric chair, it's another thing to flick the switch. Clubs like Carlton can only succeed because of clubs like mine, so stop deluding yourself that you don't need North or StKilda or Bulldogs because you do chump!

What a beautifully constructed piece of prose BE! One of the best posts I have read.

Can we team up for the tag team troll a thon? I predict big things!

Well the main reason I dislike the Roos, is because when our club (Carlton) was heavily punished for the crimes of the Elliott regime, and lost our all draft picks and got a 600 K fine, most Roos fans were the biggest ********s who were laughing and gloating at what happened to Carlton ....

Nothing to do with the fact your prick of an ex prez bought our shares in an attempt to MERGE!

You're a peanut with a very short memory, or weren't even born then!

Every club enjoyed your kick in the arse! You deserved it! So go suck eggs, princess!

Well the main reason I dislike the Roos, is because when our club (Carlton) was heavily punished for the crimes of the Elliott regime, and lost our all draft picks and got a 600 K fine, most Roos fans were the biggest ********s who were laughing and gloating at what happened to Carlton ...
We finished rock bottom that year, and our future was taken away, and all the selfish, pig-headed Roos fans were smiling cause they got that Daniel Wells (whom as it turns out is a failed high draft pick, and i'm glad we didn't get him)

I really want teams like the Demons and Bulldogs to survive, but as for North Melbourne, I couldn't care less, or for their attitude of their arrogant, pig-headed supporters.

Did you ever stop to think why Roos fans hoped into your club when it was down?

Maybe the fact that you r*ped the club, like you did with us and Fitzoy, and it was finally good to get some payback.

Now Carlton is one club I'd love to see suffer.... A bigger pack of pompus, arrogant figjams who finally got what they deserved. I wish it could last forever....

What a beautifully constructed piece of prose BE! One of the best posts I have read.

Can we team up for the tag team troll a thon? I predict big things!

Maybe we could engage in a Small Clubs Vs Big Clubs debate. I'm sure it would be highly entertaining.

Amen to that brother!

Rivalry between Carlton and North has really geared up in the 90's when your club bought shares into North with the hidden agenda of buying the club in an underhanded fashion that was typical of the Elliot approach and Carlton. Your club is the epitome of greed and is the very reason all other supporters enjoyed your demise over the last 6 years because all the years of rorting the system and underhanded tactics came home to roost. To resolve this, you went and poached our coach and some of our players by offering them big money, money you never really had. Your club needs to take a leaf out of the books of clubs like Hawthorn, Geelong and Bulldogs who with massive debts, set about ressurrecting their club with careful and considered planning that involved reviewing both their off-field and on-field arrangements. These three clubs 5 years ago were bordering on bankruptcy and now look at them. The problem with your club is that from the board to its supporters, their ego will not allow them to eat humble pie and start from the bottom. This is why we enjoyed your prolonged enforced stay there.

But then we'd have Hawthorn fans shrieking hysterically that they really are a big club and their Mum says it too.

Like or not SLF, I think they are one of the big clubs now. Their membership, attendances and wealth proves it.

Yes, they are shortly to become the biggest club on their island.

I wasn't going to dignify this thread with a reply...

Full marks to North for punching above their weight and sneaking their way to another possible top four finish. They may not have any charisma, but they have plenty of spirit. Flicking the TV channel over to a movie might be more appealing than watching North play football, but at least when you flick back, you know the scores will be close, no matter whether they're playing a top side or bottom side.

Missed the boat by about 9 months pal... We REJECTED the offer from Andrew Demetriuo, thus guarenteeing survival in melbourne....
Pretty Ironic how 30% of your supporters voted FOR a merger, were you won of those piss weak supporters?
Don't forget about North's near merger with Fitzroy in 1996.

You North Nuffs were gutted when the AFL clubs vetoed that one, weren't you?

Wow you membership is great now, care to tell me how many you had during the 5 years where you struglled to win games?
Hawthorn set the bench mark for getting fans to sign up as members, as far back as 1997 (28,000 - up there with Collingwood and Essendon)

Whether people signed up the family pets or not, Hawthorn have consistently signed over 30,000 members since then, even in the bad years from 2004-2006

There were just three seasons where we posted losing records this decade, not five.
We were stiff to miss the Top 8 in 2002 and 2003.

To resolve this, you went and poached our coach and some of our players by offering them big money, money you never really had.
Didn't you guys sack Pagan? Who'd they poach?

The problem with your club is that from the board to its supporters, their ego will not allow them to eat humble pie and start from the bottom. This is why we enjoyed your prolonged enforced stay there.

Spot on.

And incidentally, I hope North stick around a while. It's kinda nice having a nemesis, and we haven't adequately shamed you yet.

YER GOIN' DOWN FLOGS!

G'arn MAKE the 4, I FRIGGIN' DARE YA!!

There were just three seasons where we posted losing records this decade, not five.
We were stiff to miss the Top 8 in 2002 and 2003.

Which makes the blatant pathetic dive for priority picks even more obvious.

Your club is scum. Everybody hates them. NM are a respected(relative to Carlton) footy team. I was loving it when this happened to Carlton. Plus it is good to see traitors get their just desserts if you know what I mean Judas.

You deserved what the AFL gave you. You didn't learn though. Another corrupt prez!

Did you honestly think it was only NM supporters who were laughing at you?

**** you. Seriously, **** YOU. How ****ing dare you say something like that. The only reason why we laughed at you was because your cheating ****ing club tried to buy us out of business in the early 90's so you could take over us and get our talent and big fat prick Ian Collins was behind it. Do you really think we would not kick you when you are down after you went after us so viciously? I still scoff at your club while it is down (it still is, and trying to patch up cracks by getting Judd and Stevens and such will not work) and wouldnt piss on it if it was on fire. You got 2 picks taken off you because you cheat. YOUR FAULT, NOT OURS.

You keep telling yourself that Wellsy is a dud if it makes you feel better.

Charity only gets you so far, they haven't got a plan for the longterm, the AFL should stop giving them handouts, then they'll go to the Gold Coast or die.

Your club is scum. Everybody hates them. NM are a respected(relative to Carlton) footy team. I was loving it when this happened to Carlton. Plus it is good to see traitors get their just desserts if you know what I mean Judas.

You deserved what the AFL gave you. You didn't learn though. Another corrupt prez!

Did you honestly think it was only NM supporters who were laughing at you?

Precisely, the bandwagon is full of Carlton bashers.
Strange isn't it how we get abused for taking the moral ground while Carlton people pat themselves on the back for immoral actions.
Thank god these people are not in charge of justice.

NMFC - when will they just die allready