MFC Fans Only Non-Demons AFL Discussion – 2024: This year really stinks

I'm not going to comment as you all know where i stand with my enjoyment on woman's sports overall, but i did want to add to woman's tennis. Good to watch, get some good rallies in woman's tennis
It doesn't need to be a gender debate thing. AFLW and Netball are financial drains. There are women's sports that aren't aswell.

AFLW would be seen as an investment for multiple reasons, but if an AFL club isn't seen even a small profit on netball which has no actual benefit to them outside money I don't blame them for pulling out.

Lol she's adorable and has bigger nuts than me
yeah, ****ing fearless. That vids about 3-4 years old she's grown a bit since then, been following her progress, I loved skateboarding as a kid and teenager.

yeah, ******* fearless. That vids about 3-4 years old she's grown a bit since then, been following her progress, I loved skateboarding as a kid and teenager.
Yeah that's awesome. People don't wanna get behind actually talented women though they'd rather pump up short haired political lesbos.

Although Ash Barty got the credit she deserves she was a ripper but probably cause she was so down to earth.

Same in the AFLW. Taylor Harris got a stack of endorsements basically for being abused online and she's shit, meanwhile Erin Phillips was an Australian basketballer, dominated the AFLW and is an awesome story with the lineage of her old man and Port Adelaide and got half the attention and money.

It doesn't need to be a gender debate thing. AFLW and Netball are financial drains. There are women's sports that aren't aswell.

AFLW would be seen as an investment for multiple reasons, but if an AFL club isn't seen even a small profit on netball which has no actual benefit to them outside money I don't blame them for pulling out.
Okay then, you've made your point when I didn't want to get into it and just talk why I preferred woman's tennis

I apologise that a reasonable point is triggering. I'll say nothing but positive things from now on.
That's not it. I'm not triggered, I just wanted to mention the tennis and didn't want to get into a back and forth with anyone. Which is why i said everyone knows how i feel so there's no need to get into it with me, here's why i like the tennis

No worries. Like i said Ash Bartys one of our better sportspersons of the last 20 years.

Imagine if he nominates for the mid-season draft. Would any club take him?
"He will be unable to participate in football matches at any level while he serves the suspension, which was handed down by the AFL on Thursday afternoon."

Couldn't imagine so. And even if he was playing footy and keeping fit, I'd certainly hope not.

What a waste of talent, cant see another club touching him again. Big picture, its concerning what he will now get up to without the club and AFL watching his every move to try and keep him in line.

Imagine if he nominates for the mid-season draft. Would any club take him?
Absolute Menace of a bloke. Todd Viney sounded absolutely disgusted in the guy. You'd have rocks in your head to go near this bloke. Had many chances and blown them all. He's actually mentally unwell with what he's consistently been doing, even after supposed rehabilitation.

Jesus this has been a crazy week of news in the AFL. Now a goal umpire and his partner have gone missing with their possessions found in a bin and blood at their home.

Not that it's important but it doesn't mention anything about the AFL in that article or being a goal umpire

Sorry it's weird some articles are mentioning it and some aren't.

Hun article goes into it
The AFL contacted the family of missing goal umpire Jesse Baird on Thursday as police in New South Wales conceded they held “grave concerns” for Baird and his partner Luke Davies.

The discovery of bloodied clothing in a skip bin sparked a large police investigation as investigators then allegedly found a significant amount of blood in Baird’s shared house in Paddington.

The AFL confirmed to the Herald Sun that Baird, 26, had been appointed to officiate Thursday’s practice match between Sydney and Greater Western Sydney at Tramway Oval.

The league was alerted to the situation when Baird did not turn up for the 10am game at Moore Park.

“The AFL confirms that NSW Police has informed us that Sydney-based AFL goal umpire Jesse Baird is missing along with his partner and that there is a current police investigation,” league spokesperson Jay Allen said on Thursday night.

“Jesse was rostered to goal umpire the Sydney Swans v GWS Giants match simulation at Tramways Oval at Moore Park this morning but did not turn up for the game and has not been in touch with colleagues.

“The AFL has contacted his family and offered support and has also offered counselling to Jesse’s colleagues and the wider AFL football department who were told the distressing news this afternoon.

“As there is an ongoing police investigation, we are not in a position to comment further but urge anyone with any information to please contact NSW Police.”

Baird has officiated in 62 AFL matches as a goal umpire. He graduated to the AFL umpiring list in 2020 and stood under the MCG posts in the 2018 grand final curtain-raiser.

MFC Fans Only Non-Demons AFL Discussion – 2024: This year really stinks