Oppo Camp Non Eagles AFL discussion thread II

Teams outside the 8 getting stronger is beneficial for us since our double ups will be mostly against teams who finished inside it this year.

Bombers top 4 next year?

They finished the year pretty strongly once their recruits gelled.

Add in Shiel and Daniher and they will be up the pointy end of the ladder IMO

Worst part is we will get the so brave comments after the whole drug saga

They finished the year pretty strongly once their recruits gelled.

Add in Shiel and Daniher and they will be up the pointy end of the ladder IMO

Worst part is we will get the so brave comments after the whole drug saga
Absolute trash. Got gifted with a free hit at tanking for a year and got to trial a bunch of free top ups.

I think you're underselling him TBH.

Kicked 66 goals in 2016 in a struggling side and was constantly double teamed.
He's a lot better than a solid player.
Will be a jet next year with Richmond I think.
2016 was two seasons ago, what has he done since? I don't think he's a bad player but I rate guys like Brown, Darling and Daniher ahead of him.

Reckon Port will go well next year. Soft draw, Ryder back from injury with Lycett as backup, meaning Dixon plays permanent forward. They’re always good at home and with an easy draw might get top 4. Adelaide the same, good team if all fit, and will get an easier draw than this year.

They’re all playing for second though :cool:
Don't forget that Lycett is quite injury prone. He's missed big chunks every second year with us and was clearly carrying something in the finals series.

Freo really is the gift that keeps on giving, unfortunately I think Bell will right the ship

OE7jUQJ.jpg

Good on Bell, if this is true. Seems from the outside someone needed to come in a split up the Lyon / Rosich reign of terror. Bell might just be that man. As much as I hate Freo, seems like Bell was a good call and could slowly turn that shit show around

I disagree and think Bell will be just another in a long list of failures. He has basics come in and having a dick measuring comp, trying to show who is the biggest man.

Add in this comment about Neale

"Being a new footy manager, or general manager of football on day three (of the job), it would be a feather in my cap if Lachie stayed at the footy club, so that's what we're working towards."

Nothing to do with what is good for the club, but more important to get a feather in his own cap

I disagree and think Bell will be just another in a long list of failures. He has basics come in and having a dick measuring comp, trying to show who is the biggest man.

Add in this comment about Neale

"Being a new footy manager, or general manager of football on day three (of the job), it would be a feather in my cap if Lachie stayed at the footy club, so that's what we're working towards."

Nothing to do with what is good for the club, but more important to get a feather in his own cap
I think he's going to try and change the entire culture of the club from the top down. Whether he's successful or not remains to be seen because he's got a hell of a lot of work to do and is likely going to face some stiff opposition from Lyon and his cronies. Could see Lyon getting the boot towards the end of 2019, they'd only have to pay out a year of his contract by then.

2016 was two seasons ago, what has he done since? I don't think he's a bad player but I rate guys like Brown, Darling and Daniher ahead of him.
He kicked 44 goals from 19 games in a struggling side in 2017.
Only played 10 games this year.

He's only 24.
Going to be a jet for Richmond.
Watch this space.

Booo! Well unfortunately (for us) they aren’t the complete basket case they once were. Ross did help build them and they are reasonably strong financially (compared to others). We survived 2013-2015, sadly they will be back there again someday (hopefully not soon lol). Just have to enjoy the present, so glad we could add another :trophy: before they contend again! And here’s hoping for more fail from them until then :D

Bigfooty question. Appreciate any help.
Is there a way you can view likes that you've given? Does this feature exist? Because all I can see is likes I've received. I want to link someone a post I know I liked very recently but I can't remember where I viewed it.
Sorry if the answer is really obvious but I genuinely can't find it. :p

I just flicked through of few of the north board pages on gaff and I gotta say that I felt for their supporters. They were convinced he was joining up, having a little giggle at our club and all that. Then the bomb...

Then I’m reminded of a comment about trading McInley for a pick in the sixties and what a joke of a club we are etc etc and my compassion disappeared immediately..

Bigfooty question. Appreciate any help.
Is there a way you can view likes that you've given? Does this feature exist? Because all I can see is likes I've received. I want to link someone a post I know I liked very recently but I can't remember where I viewed it.
Sorry if the answer is really obvious but I genuinely can't find it. :p
Hi mate, just click on your own av picture and this comes up, click on 'profile page'

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 10.21.09 AM.png

Then click on 'recent activity'

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 10.21.24 AM.png

It will show you all your activity around BF including posts you've liked

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 10.21.39 AM.png

Hope this helped :)

Good on Bell, if this is true. Seems from the outside someone needed to come in a split up the Lyon / Rosich reign of terror. Bell might just be that man. As much as I hate Freo, seems like Bell was a good call and could slowly turn that shit show around

I agree with this sentiment. I think he will be good for the club. Can't expect to come in and make and impact if you go along with the status quo. Next plan of attack should be getting rid of Ross Lyon and bringing in a fresh approach.