Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

He's averaging 20 touches, 8 marks and 5 goals a game

Think it's pretty fair to be raving about him tbh
Yeah nah.

He was at GWS and cried like a bitch to go to Geelong who was already a premiership contender.

I'd say his more a sook that's entitled. Won't ever rav about him. I hate weak minded players with no loyalty. Far from being the best player in the comp.

Like I said Kennedy kicked bags about 6-7 times a season he would have 5-10 goal games. He'd be the best in the comp for six season if that's the case.

Yeah nah.

He was at GWS and cried like a bitch to go to Geelong who was already a premiership contender.

I'd say his more a sook that's entitled. Won't ever rav about him. I hate weak minded players with no loyalty. Far from being the best player in the comp.

Like I said Kennedy kicked bags about 6-7 times a season he would have 5-10 goal games. He'd be the best in the comp for six season if that's the case.
You're letting your dislike of him cloud your judgement.

He gave 9 years to GWS which is a lot more loyalty than a lot of players.

Different player to JK.
JK didn't get the amount of possession that Cameron does.

If you think he's not in the conversation for the best player in the comp, I reckon you're in the minority.

336261280_684628453421161_7654373402330669063_n.jpg

Damn Freo and their dodgy home ground umpiring getting all the free kicks

Gary Rohan was arguably lucky to get offered only a week, is challenging the decision

Bit of a test for the tribunal who seem not to have the same consideration for potential injury vs outcome in some of their decisions

Will Day is also challenging his 2 weeks probably could get it down to 1 simply by showing the Rohan decision and saying if that’s 1 week then so is mine

Gary Rohan was arguably lucky to get offered only a week, is challenging the decision

Bit of a test for the tribunal who seem not to have the same consideration for potential injury vs outcome in some of their decisions

Will Day is also challenging his 2 weeks probably could get it down to 1 simply by showing the Rohan decision and saying if that’s 1 week then so is mine

Rohan's was graded medium impact, Day's graded high impact, given both players tackled were fine and played out the game I don't know how they came up with that.

As an action, Rohans is much worse. Jiath doesn't even have the ball and he clearly tries to bury him. Day's is purely unlucky, Close's leg gets caught and that what drives his head down, not the tackle.

Rohan's was graded medium impact, Day's graded high impact, given both players tackled were fine and played out the game I don't know how they came up with that.

As an action, Rohans is much worse. Jiath doesn't even have the ball and he clearly tries to bury him. Day's is purely unlucky, Close's leg gets caught and that what drives his head down, not the tackle.

Rohans was worse than Days - he should’ve got 2 and Day 1. Could see Rohans appeal failing and Day getting off

The other thing with Rohan’s tackle is that the whistle had been blown to stop play but he still went on
with it unnecessarily

Taryn Thomas with another brilliant move
View attachment 1657323

Career circling the drain
Geez. How to waste a promising career 101.

I am curious whether this sort of behaviour can be attributed to foetal alcohol syndrome or something. I’ve got relatives who had less than ideal infancies who do dangerous self destructive dumb shit like that just to get a temporary dopamine hit. Has to be something neurological to make someone think any of this was a remotely good idea.

My theory is that Michael Christian suffers the same memory problem as Guy Pearce's character in Memento. Or, in the alternative that he's an incompetent idiot.

I am curious whether this sort of behaviour can be attributed to foetal alcohol syndrome or something. I’ve got relatives who had less than ideal infancies who do dangerous self destructive dumb s**t like that just to get a temporary dopamine hit. Has to be something neurological to make someone think any of this was a remotely good idea.

Was caught driving with a suspended license over the Christmas break too

I am curious whether this sort of behaviour can be attributed to foetal alcohol syndrome or something. I’ve got relatives who had less than ideal infancies who do dangerous self destructive dumb s**t like that just to get a temporary dopamine hit. Has to be something neurological to make someone think any of this was a remotely good idea.
Definitely something going on. He would be up there for the dumbest player currently in the AFL. Doubt its FAS though as you see the physical traits of that and he doesn't seem to have them.

Sooz is your cousin?!

Rohans was worse than Days - he should’ve got 2 and Day 1. Could see Rohans appeal failing and Day getting off

The other thing with Rohan’s tackle is that the whistle had been blown to stop play but he still went on
with it unnecessarily

Is it possible for the penalty to increase with this appeal?
Would be quite good banter, but also deserved.

Probably has borderline personality disorder, or some other personality disorder.

Which isn't to disparage those with those diagnoses. Reckless behavior is just a symptom, and can be treated with the right intervention.