Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

Robbo does raise a few good points,

"The AFL was happy to backslap in Saturday’s Herald Sun about its stance against racist fans, but it has failed previously when it comes to racism from some of its highest office holders.

Former Collingwood president Eddie McGuire was not penalised for his King Kong joke about Sydney’s Adam Goodes in 2013. In fact, McGuire in 2015 was appointed chef de mission for the international series, an appointment which stunned some senior Indigenous players at the time".

It's a story because he's a big name player and he's indigenous. It's a load of crap where the clubs are virtue signaling because they want to be 'seen' to be 'doing the right thing'

It's no issue booing Horne-Francis, booing Ginnivan, Greene, or pretty much booing anyone else, but ****, have the temerity to boo someone who's indigenous and it's national news and spread everywhere.

All this does is make the situation worse. People don't like being told what to do, it's never worked and it never will work.

Buddy was a great player but he's also a bit of w***er too and then there's always the 'injunction' period at hawthorn and the 'time away from the game / injunction' period at the swans where everyone and their dog knows what really happened but if people boo him now it's automatically racist. All this shit now and you get called out as a racist over nothing yet none of the ****ing w***er ex players who were genuinely racist campaigners towards our and other teams ex players want to get all high and mighty about it. **** off.

Can't boo the umpires or call them out as the moment someone makes a complaint to security you get kicked out. I'm ****ing over it. No-one can even question the umpires now publicly in the industry without being fined or if you're in the media blacklisted by the AFL. Just wait till we have a couple of Indigenous field umpires and people boo them. The world might collapse such will be the outrage.

As it stands it probably doesn't matter as I won't be attending many more games and am almost done with junior footy. I'll be a part time follower of the club from AFAR but i've loved footy, been a part of it and even worked in the industry since I was a little kid. So we're talking 55+ years and i'm sick of this shit. As a matter of fact im pretty sick of the whole virtue signaling western society. It's part of the reason i'm retiring elsewhere.

Literally i'd rather deal with seeing daily poverty and the genuine chance of real daily danger in some cities around the world than deal with this bullshit and be told what I can and can't think or who I think is a *******. If you're a w***er i'm going to call you one, it has nothing to do with your ethnic background.

All this from people who haven't seen or experienced real suffering, wars, people dying of starvation, basic sanitation or are just plain ****ing hypocrites. **** all of them.

So do yourself a favour and YouTube “Virginia Techs enter Sandman v West Virginia 2022”.

Love how the Yanks put on this type of show, almost makes you forget all the Shiteshows going on over there.

Need something like this at the Eagles given Cockburn has highjacked acadacca, but maybe wait until circa 2027 before introducing.

Plus get heaps of cheerleaders, marching band and give the armed forces free tickets.

So do yourself a favour and YouTube “Virginia Techs enter Sandman v West Virginia 2022”.

Love how the Yanks put on this type of show, almost makes you forget all the Shiteshows going on over there.

Need something like this at the Eagles given Cockburn has highjacked acadacca, but maybe wait until circa 2027 before introducing.

Plus get heaps of cheerleaders, marching band and give the armed forces free tickets.

Yeah that Sandman entrance is epic

Attending a college football game over there would be quite something

It's a story because he's a big name player and he's indigenous. It's a load of crap where the clubs are virtue signaling because they want to be 'seen' to be 'doing the right thing'

It's no issue booing Horne-Francis, booing Ginnivan, Greene, or pretty much booing anyone else, but *, have the temerity to boo someone who's indigenous and it's national news and spread everywhere.

All this does is make the situation worse. People don't like being told what to do, it's never worked and it never will work.

Buddy was a great player but he's also a bit of w*er too and then there's always the 'injunction' period at hawthorn and the 'time away from the game / injunction' period at the swans where everyone and their dog knows what really happened but if people boo him now it's automatically racist. All this s*t now and you get called out as a racist over nothing yet none of the **** w***er ex players who were genuinely racist campaigners towards our and other teams ex players want to get all high and mighty about it. * off.

Can't boo the umpires or call them out as the moment someone makes a complaint to security you get kicked out. I'm ******* over it. No-one can even question the umpires now publicly in the industry without being fined or if you're in the media blacklisted by the AFL. Just wait till we have a couple of Indigenous field umpires and people boo them. The world might collapse such will be the outrage.

As it stands it probably doesn't matter as I won't be attending many more games and am almost done with junior footy. I'll be a part time follower of the club from AFAR but i've loved footy, been a part of it and even worked in the industry since I was a little kid. So we're talking 55+ years and i'm sick of this s**t. As a matter of fact im pretty sick of the whole virtue signaling western society. It's part of the reason i'm retiring elsewhere.

Literally i'd rather deal with seeing daily poverty and the genuine chance of real daily danger in some cities around the world than deal with this bullshit and be told what I can and can't think or who I think is a *******. If you're a w***er i'm going to call you one, it has nothing to do with your ethnic background.

All this from people who haven't seen or experienced real suffering, wars, people dying of starvation, basic sanitation or are just plain ******* hypocrites. * all of them.
Jim Carrey Ok GIF

It's no issue booing Horne-Francis, booing Ginnivan, Greene, or pretty much booing anyone else, but *, have the temerity to boo someone who's indigenous and it's national news and spread everywhere.

Buddy was a great player but he's also a bit of w*er too and then there's always the 'injunction' period at hawthorn and the 'time away from the game / injunction' period at the swans where everyone and their dog knows what really happened but if people boo him now it's automatically racist. All this s*t now and you get called out as a racist over nothing yet none of the **** w***er ex players who were genuinely racist campaigners towards our and other teams ex players want to get all high and mighty about it. * off.

Can't boo the umpires or call them out as the moment someone makes a complaint to security you get kicked out. I'm ******* over it. No-one can even question the umpires now publicly in the industry without being fined or if you're in the media blacklisted by the AFL. Just wait till we have a couple of Indigenous field umpires and people boo them. The world might collapse such will be the outrage.

As it stands it probably doesn't matter as I won't be attending many more games and am almost done with junior footy. I'll be a part time follower of the club from AFAR but i've loved footy, been a part of it and even worked in the industry since I was a little kid. So we're talking 55+ years and i'm sick of this s**t. As a matter of fact im pretty sick of the whole virtue signaling western society. It's part of the reason i'm retiring elsewhere.

All this from people who haven't seen or experienced real suffering, wars, people dying of starvation, basic sanitation or are just plain ******* hypocrites. * all of them.
Have a whinge mate, don't let us stop ya.

Unlike robbo to try and take things to the end of the road to prove a point.

I had to lol at the Swans making a statement against the booos that included "we have been here before". Yep, last year when the Swans supporters booed Ginivan when he was injured on the bench.

Booos are part of sport and part of the fun. There is no need to make such a big deal of it. If a player lines up for a shot that came about from an undeserved free, they get booed. If they're villain of the month, they're booed. If the umpires majorly **** up their decision, they get booed. No need to overthink it.

I bet all the tea in China the Van Rooyen decision gets overturned.

Depends who's seen first at the tribunal IMO. We all know if the first player gets off then no chance the second one does.