Non Football but Ford or Holden - Bogan Jamboree thread

Ford need sympathy "Oh they lost their best team, oh how unfortunate:(...."

Anyway, when all the attention is being cast on Holden in 2010, it won't be because of bias, it will be because 'to the victor go the spoils':thumbsu:

You keep telling yourself that sunshine because you may eat your words;)

Nobody associated with Ford is looking for sympathy. We're just sick of the utter tripe that gets served out that you gullible bogans fall for.

And finally some sense!!:thumbsu:( Emphasis on bogans)

I rest my case:)

Ford need sympathy "Oh they lost their best team, oh how unfortunate:(...."

Anyway, when all the attention is being cast on Holden in 2010, it won't be because of bias, it will be because 'to the victor go the spoils':thumbsu:

watch all the SHEEP vacate hrt when 888 start to flog them:D
But with a FALCON up front still:thumbsu::thumbsu:
And why do holden flogs put chev badges on thier cars:eek:
At least a FORD is a FORD is a FORD;);)
Bring it onnnnn:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Why all this V8 sillycar talk in a Holden & Ford thread
No Ford or Holden parts in any of them,just some close enough look alike panels.If it wasn't for the decals across the top on the front window most supporters wouldn't even know which car was supposed to be which brand.
Plus the V8's are boring,first into turn 1 wins

Yeah I seem to remember it involving them letting Holden use Fords double wishbone setup because Holden had a whinge.

Hmmm........funniest thing I remember was the Falcon teams screaming blue murder up and down the pitlane because they only had 22% of the front downforce of the Commodore with the BA - wonder how that happened?

just ask whingeing LARRY PERKINS :D

News flash just in - Ford Falcon to go worldwide and Commodore discontinued due to having so many faults!!:thumbsu:

Commodore Faults:
Indicators go on, off, on, off not off, on, off, on
Excessively small accelorator pedals
Cup holders only hold flagons
Too many found at Alberton oval(brokenDown!)
Jenny Williams the new face of Holden:eek:
Registered to hold 5 people but uncomfortably seat 11
Too many found burned out, and its not from theft
Factory relocating to Elizabeth Downs to closer for majority of owners to get parts
City Dismantlers now the new Holden showroom

Holden_Commodore_Ute_ANCAP_Crash_large.jpg

Believe it or not, this is just leaving the assembly line!

News flash just in - Ford Falcon to go worldwide and Commodore discontinued due to having so many faults!!:thumbsu:

Holden_Commodore_Ute_ANCAP_Crash_large.jpg

Did you read this 'headline' in your head?

Besides, this image you have given shows that the ute did very well, no folding doors, no change in roofline, i can't even tell if the windscreen is shattered. Also, the Commodore got 5 starts in its crash test, the highest possible.

Failed troll

Did you read this 'headline' in your head?

Besides, this image you have given shows that the ute did very well, no folding doors, no change in roofline, i can't even tell if the windscreen is shattered. Also, the Commodore got 5 starts in its crash test, the highest possible.

Failed troll

Mate, I think you are seeing things in your head!! Rocks probably!!;)

The only car to get a 5 star rating is the Ford Falcon, not the Crumbledoor so go pull the other one!!:p

Anyway the picture of the crash test had been taken mid crash so I think the doors, roofline and front windows were pulped to smitherines. And it was taken on the assembly line!! They didn't want to be embarrassed so only allowed that photo to be published!!

Damn embarrassing I say:eek:

The only car to get a 5 star rating is the Ford Falcon, not the Crumbledoor so go pull the other one!!:p

Anyway the picture of the crash test had been taken mid crash so I think the doors, roofline and front windows were pulped to smitherines. And it was taken on the assembly line!! They didn't want to be embarrassed so only allowed that photo to be published!!

Wow what a my dick is longer than your thread !!

Now that is a classic
And thats one of there better ones.
You should see the commie they had on "a current affair" the other night!
That was one pissed off owner.

Now that is a classic

Did see that.....what a freekin lemon, only 22,000 k's and completely f***ed!!:thumbsdown:
And to top it of Holden have left him out to dry taking no blame or even trying to help the poor fool!! Apparently he's not the only one!:confused:

That'll teach the dick for buying a Holden I guess:eek:

Did see that.....what a freekin lemon, only 22,000 k's and completely f***ed!!:thumbsdown:
And to top it of Holden have left him out to dry taking no blame or even trying to help the poor fool!! Apparently he's not the only one!:confused:

That'll teach the dick for buying a Holden I guess:eek:

Yes it seems Holden spent all there tax payer bail out money on 888 racing,and dont give a shit about poor old joe blow!!
Bad form i say

Now that is a classic

W**k, w**k.......they said that the car in question had been illegally modified and that was part, not all but part of the cause of this blokes woes. All the same they should replace that car cause he payed a shit load for it and only had it for a few months!

The poor bugger had a inderpendant suspension guy look at his front steering assembly to try and fix a steering fault[passenger side front camber was all over the place] to the point that the assembly collapsed!
Not to mention the boot would fly open all the time on its own.
What can you say!!

Oh dear. Somebody hasn't done the research.

Here's some reading; (look for ANCAP ratings)

http://www.greencarsales.com.au/reviews/2009/holden-ve-commodore-omega-sidi-17086

http://www.themotorreport.com.au/41...ix-airbags-5-star-ancap-safety-rating-likely/

http://www.goauto.com.au/mellor/mellor.nsf/story2/DCE28853650847F5CA25756D000ED6FF

http://www.holden.com.au/Satellite?...4319330&pagename=Holden.com.au/HLDFleetLayout

Think i've made my point.....

Hey roates, did you happen to see "a current affair"?
Have a read of some of the earlier posts.
Some of holdens finest!!
And they sponser footy for gods sake!!!