Not the way he's played the past couple of seasonsI dislike Adam Cerra. If you flip the situation and he was leaving Carlton to come to Freo after only 4 years we would have had to pay 2 firsts to get him.
Sent from my SM-S916B using Tapatalk
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Not the way he's played the past couple of seasonsI dislike Adam Cerra. If you flip the situation and he was leaving Carlton to come to Freo after only 4 years we would have had to pay 2 firsts to get him.
Don’t disagree but I think playing for Carlton and under the very limited coaching abilities of Voss could possibly mean he’s not being utilised/developed* as best he couldTonight was a good insight into the abilities of Jesse Motlop. I’ve seen a few fans on here wanting to trade him in to freo.
He’s a spud.
I think there’s a few Carlton fans that would gladly drive him back over the Nullarbor to us and give us a pick too.
Here’s an interesting one for anyone who wasn’t aware ( me before this evening)Don’t disagree but I think playing for Carlton and under the very limited coaching abilities of Voss could possibly mean he’s not being utilised/developed* as best he could
But yeah despite that and our weakness in small fwd area he’s not someone I hope were chasing
*Carlton’s player development on the general is abysmal outside absolute A grade talents they got with top 10 picks who would’ve become good no matter what , hence so many players traded in
I enjoyed the Carltonistan flogs held scoreless . It was good while it lasted lolAre these campaigners ever going to score?
Might be a player in there somewhere. Carlton are pretty shit at developing players.I yearned for Motlop at some point, how stupid I was.
He's not fast enough for the role. Would be just about the slowest small in the comp I thinkDon’t disagree but I think playing for Carlton and under the very limited coaching abilities of Voss could possibly mean he’s not being utilised/developed* as best he could
But yeah despite that and our weakness in small fwd area he’s not someone I hope were chasing
*Carlton’s player development on the general is abysmal outside absolute A grade talents they got with top 10 picks who would’ve become good no matter what , hence so many players traded in
I'm sure our list management still do too. They always bring up us missing out on Motlop when talking about NGA rules but not a single mention of Mitch Edwards last year.I yearned for Motlop at some point, how stupid I was.
30 goals this year - ok . . . .Brisbane playing one short with Hipwood out there.
The bloke is a dead set crab
Acres was good for the Blues tonight, I'm still stunned we let him go and then signed JOM.
I’d almost bet my house on us putting up a better show than both Carlton and Port Adelaide didWe can go on and on about teams "deserving" finals and what not, but in their last 10 games Carlton have not beaten a single top 15 side.
I don't know why, but I always pictured Zac Dawson as a school crossing guard, post footy.Here’s an interesting one for anyone who wasn’t aware ( me before this evening)
Apparently Zac Dawson is Carlton’s development academy manager
Yep was stupid letting Acres go for nada. He isn’t even costing Carlton much by way of salary. I could understand all the others leaving but to this day Acres made zero sense. Just my gut feel but Peter Bell being demoted to some random sort of nothing role I reckon has something to do with that. Tucker was fringe, Meek was fringe and needed opportunity, Logue was a mild stuff up but excess to needs down back and Lobb wanted out.Acres was good for the Blues tonight, I'm still stunned we let him go and then signed JOM.
The only character anyone has got an insight into from this extended exchange is yours.A single loss, maybe. Multiple losses over a season, no. You’re uncompetitive at that point.
We ****ed up big time on Meek.Meek was fringe and needed opportunity