Resource Noober's Player Videos for 2024

Fred Rodriguez was super impressive as a bottom ager for WA at this years champs, and showed more of the same in the futures game. Super clean at ground level and damaging with his disposals combining dash, elite decision making and solid ball skills to slice through the opposition.

Nice work mate. I'll include this video in my 2025 thread.

Very smooth player. Kicks well with both feet. Did he play in the backline a fair bit in this match? Probably a bit unfamiliar for him if he did.

Nice work mate. I'll include this video in my 2025 thread.

Very smooth player. Kicks well with both feet. Did he play in the backline a fair bit in this match? Probably a bit unfamiliar for him if he did.
Yes he played more half back than midfield in this game. I guess they were trying to give everyone a run on ball.

A fascinating prospect for 2025, likely to fall somewhere towards the pointy end of the draft. The question to be answered is where his best position will end up being, and this game didn't get us any closer to an answer. Starting off playing as a key defender, he moved up the ground in the second half to play as a midfielder and looked more assured in there having a greater influence on the game with his size, movement and penetrating boot.

Seeing as we are phasing into the 2025 prospects, I have my first request. Much to my disappointment Sam Swadling (WP), one of the best 2025 WA prospects wasn't given an opportunity to play in the 17's futures match.

We all know he should have been included and I know you rate him.

I also know you'll have other 17's guys from the futures game who youwant to cover.

But let's assume (rightfully) that he is in the best 46 2025 nation wide.

The WP website has him listed now as 187cm up from 177cm. That seems a bit tall to me but he has grown - maybe to 184/185cm?

So my first request for the WA 2025 group is Sam Swadling (WP) v Claremont, round 19

Seeing as we are phasing into the 2025 prospects, I have my first request. Much to my disappointment Sam Swadling (WP), one of the best 2025 WA prospects wasn't given an opportunity to play in the 17's futures match.

We all know he should have been included and I know you rate him.

I also know you'll have other 17's guys from the futures game who youwant to cover.

But let's assume (rightfully) that he is in the best 46 2025 nation wide.

The WP website has him listed now as 187cm up from 177cm. That seems a bit tall to me but he has grown - maybe to 184/185cm?

So my first request for the WA 2025 group is Sam Swadling (WP) v Claremont, round 19
More than happy to do this. I'll be focused on the Futures game this week, and then I really need to stop procrastinating and get my final draft rankings video done over the weekend... so probably early next week?

Played this season as Josh Smillie's understudy at Eastern, as a similar type of big and skillful midfielder, but appears more than ready to step up and show that he's an elite draft prospect in his own right. Racked up a ton of the footy even in the shortened quarters, and impressed with his balance, composure and fantastic movement for a guy with such a large frame.

Any chance of a Flynn Penry highlights reel?

I know he's a bit off the radar but recruiters won't have forgotten his 2023 Futures game given he missed a chunk of footy this season with injury.
Got a good game of his to suggest?

Uwland is shaping up to be another star product of the Suns Academy and a likely top 10 draft pick in 2025. He's excellent overhead for his size, is completely fearless at the contest and possesses an absolute cannon of a left boot. In the Futures game he put in a solid performance, although occasionally tried to bite off a little too much.

Lindsay was named best on ground for the victorious Team Heppell. Playing across half back and wing he showed impressive running power and dare with the ball, regularly taking the attacking option to spot up a target in the corridor and cut open the opposition.

It's going to be a pretty strong year I reckon for all states.

Cody shapes as the number 1 key defender prospect in the pool entering 2025, although he's also played forward to great effect at Colts level this season. He's much stronger overhead than his brother Dan and looks a more intense competitor, similarly solid disposal skills but perhaps little less clean with the ground ball.

A fascinating prospect for 2025, likely to fall somewhere towards the pointy end of the draft. The question to be answered is where his best position will end up being, and this game didn't get us any closer to an answer. Starting off playing as a key defender, he moved up the ground in the second half to play as a midfielder and looked more assured in there having a greater influence on the game with his size, movement and penetrating boot.

This kid looks class!

Cody shapes as the number 1 key defender prospect in the pool entering 2025, although he's also played forward to great effect at Colts level this season. He's much stronger overhead than his brother Dan and looks a more intense competitor, similarly solid disposal skills but perhaps little less clean with the ground ball.

Speed a ??? I thought so

Highly competive , bit different type to Dan

Waiting for an Annable video.
Donald Trump GIF by CBS News

😝

They didn't put a replay up last year so I wouldn't be surprised if they don't again this year.
Last year's is up on afl site. Watched it recently.

Edit:
2023 AFL Futures Match

Resource Noober's Player Videos for 2024