Norf just got Hawthorn'ed....again.

I bet you typed this shaking and with your fingers crossed. Cheers for 2 second rounders. Will work nicely when we grab aish.
Two second rounders :drunk:

38 and 40 technically might be 2nd but they're just like 3rds these days with compensation picks pushing the order out.

If you get Aish then great, but lets see how it plays out first.

Two second rounders :drunk:

38 and 40 technically might be 2nd but they're just like 3rds these days with compensation picks pushing the order out.

If you get Aish then great, but lets see how it plays out first.
Melto look at the points system. We effectively paid pick #39 for Jed. Steal in my books

Nathan Thompson
Jon Hay
Jed Anderson

When will this mediocre, try-hard club learn?

Simply a dumping ground for our borderline players yet they keep paying overs. Will be lucky to get two seasons out of Anderson. Has talent, no doubt but has some issues that will prevent him from ever being a top-liner.

Due-diligence boys, due-diligence.

North Melbourne - the gift that keeps on giving.:thumbsu:

Thanks for pick 15 BTW.

2 time defencing preliminary finalists bitch

we trade like fish swim yo

Op is unlucky. Being "Hawthorned" will have a totally different meaning from now on
Not really its pretty much we've been doing to 17 other clubs the past 3 years. ;)

We essentially got him for nothing. Still with the same amount of picks as we would have had anyway. (Pick numbers don't worry me, it's like throwing darts at a board).

Struggled to get a game at Hawthorn but we know that they aren't the best at developing players. Can only be a positive for us.

Jed Anderson is one of my favourite young players, tackles like a pitbull and has a lot to offer around the ball. Had shocking pneumonia post 2013, and that debilitated his pre-season with us in 2014. Throughout 2014, he was on the right track, but couldn't get his body right. 2015, how on earth do you crack the Hawthorn midfield? Will Langford wasn't even getting a game, and he is showing a lot of promise. Best of luck to Jed & to North Melbourne, he'll be a great pick up for you guys! I'm worried that we're giving away a really promising player here. ( JPK... )

Packedlunch why can't you be more like this great poster?!

Nathan Thompson
Jon Hay
Jed Anderson

When will this mediocre, try-hard club learn?

Simply a dumping ground for our borderline players yet they keep paying overs. Will be lucky to get two seasons out of Anderson. Has talent, no doubt but has some issues that will prevent him from ever being a top-liner.

Due-diligence boys, due-diligence.

North Melbourne - the gift that keeps on giving.:thumbsu:

Thanks for pick 15 BTW.
LOL Tassie

He seems kinda familiar, reminds me of someone but just can't place it Brett. Like us though mate he's a hawfie through and through so ...um yes.. i like him.

giphy.gif

Hawthorn and North are even now. They've paid us back officially after we gave them Demetriou, Terry Moore, Daniltchenko and a fat Peter German whom we forgot to advise about his eating disorder.

It's time now to ram it back.

#Jed4normysmith

You chaps forgot Johnny Barnett.

John Barnett (born 15 August 1975) is a former Australian rules footballer who was initially drafted by Hawthorn and then traded to Norf in 1993 for pick 56 which the Hawks used on Rayden Tallis. A forward, Barnett could only manage six appearances in his first two seasons and didn't play any games in 1996 and was then shunted off... two games a year that spells out Norf flogs.

Rayden Tallis (born 9 June 1975) is a former Australian rules footballer who played with Hawthorn in the AFL. 'Raydar' made his Hawthorn debut in 1994 and earned a Rising Star nomination late in the season. He usually played in the back pocket but was also used through the midfield. The gritty Tallis played 163 inspirational games for the Hawks and kicked 27 magical goals.

Another Norf fail.

You chaps forgot Johnny Barnett.

John Barnett (born 15 August 1975) is a former Australian rules footballer who was initially drafted by Hawthorn and then traded to Norf in 1993 for pick 56 which the Hawks used on Rayden Tallis. A forward, Barnett could only manage six appearances in his first two seasons and didn't play any games in 1996 and was then shunted off... two games a year that spells out Norf flogs.

Rayden Tallis (born 9 June 1975) is a former Australian rules footballer who played with Hawthorn in the AFL. 'Raydar' made his Hawthorn debut in 1994 and earned a Rising Star nomination late in the season. He usually played in the back pocket but was also used through the midfield. The gritty Tallis played 163 inspirational games for the Hawks and kicked 27 magical goals.

Another Norf fail.
Geez we've offloaded some spuds to Norf over the years. Maybe its better if Jed does deliver the goods otherwise the Kangas might wake up to the profitable little scam we've got going.

Norf just got Hawthorn'ed....again.