North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

guess it just wasnt your week for tipping MOR....along with a few others. Good to see three close games in same round for the NCFL. Seems like plenty of action in each game!! Weederburn just seem to be cruising along nicely, charlton very close behind and boort and birchip next in line....will the saints change much this week coming up against boort?

have to agree with you on that one freak!!! disgraceful tipping MOR!!! chin up there is always next week to look forward to!

guess it just wasnt your week for tipping MOR....along with a few others. Good to see three close games in same round for the NCFL. Seems like plenty of action in each game!! Weederburn just seem to be cruising along nicely, charlton very close behind and boort and birchip next in line....will the saints change much this week coming up against boort?

Dont just look at what i tipped, look at the comments...

"Charlton need to stop Stenhouse to win" they didn't stop stenhouse, and didn't win

Solyom with 8+..he kicked 4, and was on the ground no more than about half the time

Hando with 4+ - he got 6
Needs with 3+ - he got 6

:D ill bounce back next week and get 3 :D

I have never heard a bigger load of shit! It's a mans game few blokes cop a couple however, good, great get on with it the saints should show a bit more ticker like that for four quarters they might just get the four points.:thumbsu:

I would hardly call it ticker when a player is sniped while being held in a headlock by someone else. Wilson should be out for a month, maybe the ump didnt see it. However only 2 minutes before the massive brawl he punched Will Howson in the head as he marked the ball, in clear view of the umpire. No action was taken because the umpire was soft.

I believe wilson copped a fair spray from demon supporters after the game, and when the st/a blokes responded it looked as if we could have had a remake of the 2003 grand final.

Thankfully st/a committee men stepped in and avoided a nasty situation. Well done on this front.

Having viewed Wyche's last 2 games, the boys didnt make the same skill errors that were commonplace against boort. Also the forward structure was greatly improved and tinkler was back to help stitch up Wyche's defence.

St/a's forward line was also well balanced and the big targets up there always looked dangerous, with drum back this week they will improve markedly and their first win wont be too far away.

Great crowd there to watch a good match that had everything, and a passionate rendition of "A Grand Old Flag" in a crowded deemon clubrooms.

Anything can happen on the day... just look at "trustworthy" ole Cliff Ryans kick from 25 out on saturday to win the game :D

Ive said this countless times before.

Umpires call what they see
the problem is, the umpires don't see most the stuff that goes on

Dont just look at what i tipped, look at the comments...

"Charlton need to stop Stenhouse to win" they didn't stop stenhouse, and didn't win

Solyom with 8+..he kicked 4, and was on the ground no more than about half the time

Hando with 4+ - he got 6
Needs with 3+ - he got 6

:D ill bounce back next week and get 3 :D

Always makin excuse arent u MOR.

Anything can happen on the day... just look at "trustworthy" ole Cliff Ryans kick from 25 out on saturday to win the game :D

Ryan kicked 7 goals mate with 3 behinds. The only goals he missed were from very tight angles on the boundary line. The shot after the siren was'nt an easy shot at goal because it was on a very tight angle.

Great job from the Boort boys, its always good to knock off the Birchip scum

Lookin forward to seeyin Boort flog the absolute shit out of the saints. Lets see if u can make anymore excuses for the saints this week MOR when they lose by 100+ points.

There's a lot of umpire bashing about. But the standard of umpiring was pretty good at Wedderburn on Saturday. Would be interested to hear other spectators' thoughts. Apart from a few very blatant errors, there wasn't too many bad decisions.
Was a pretty scrappy match. Wasn't as free flowing as I expected but it was a good, tight contest. Wedderburn look a fairly well balanced side.

So i am guessing that before that at the centre bounce you didnt see rutly come off the line, and whilst lee was on the bottom of the back proceed to drill both knees in and give a nice punch to the jaw?? no??

Yeh week p**** Robby Lee deserved it. All he ever does is Sniper people under the packs. Hope oneday someone comes through and gives him what he really deserves!!

So i am guessing that before that at the centre bounce you didnt see rutly come off the line, and whilst lee was on the bottom of the back proceed to drill both knees in and give a nice punch to the jaw?? no??

hmmmm..and there was unicorns and funny little green elfs running around as well!!

Anyone from St. Arnaud know if Craig Drum will be back to play next week, by the look at the scores from Saturdays game, you guys will be praying that he is playing!!

Mate get it right! That is a load of S***! I saw that and the umpire was looking straight at the contest if there was anyhting there it would have been picked up. The bit i dont get is how can someone walk off the ground with a face full of blood and get reported for throwing a punch that never even connected.

Attempted Striking is still reportable

Obviously it did connect because his name went into the book, i dare say he wouldnt of reported him if it didnt? and if that is the best boort can play they have a lot of things coming!:thumbsu:

MOR, can you give me an update of the following St Arnaud players efforts from the weekend?
J Lloyd
S Lloyd
S Needs
D Needs
D Yole

Ryan kicked 7 goals mate with 3 behinds. The only goals he missed were from very tight angles on the boundary line. The shot after the siren was'nt an easy shot at goal because it was on a very tight angle.

Great job from the Boort boys, its always good to knock off the Birchip scum

Lookin forward to seeyin Boort flog the absolute shit out of the saints. Lets see if u can make anymore excuses for the saints this week MOR when they lose by 100+ points.

Yes was an awesome win grail!! Boort boys just never said die and came up with a deserved win, with Troy Ferrier kicking the winning goal for Boort. Will big footy losers finally start giving Boort the credit they deserve??!!

Good to see Wyche have a win on the weekend also. St Arnaud not as good as first thought obviously...
Would have loved to have seen the other game, obviously a great game to watch, any comments on Blues v Savs anyone???

Maybe the StA lads of last week would like to take away the bets made about beating Boort after the weekends results??

Obviously it did connect because his name went into the book, i dare say he wouldnt of reported him if it didnt? and if that is the best boort can play they have a lot of things coming!:thumbsu:

it didnt coonect ****** i was there and saw it mate.

what are these things that are coming?

MOR, can you give me an update of the following St Arnaud players efforts from the weekend?
J Lloyd
S Lloyd
S Needs
D Needs
D Yole

J Lloyd - Same as usual....would prefer to dodge 10 guys than hand it off to someone in the clear
S Lloyd - Played well, very surprised he wasn't in the best
S Needs - Played his part in a good win
D Needs - back in form
D Yole - Beats the azz over having Brett Archibald in the side.