North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

Hey There Punks.; I Hear A Rumour That The Saints Are Cuming. Word Is That Nobody Rates Them But They Are 6 From Their Last 7 And Beaten Every Side But The Burn. And Going By The Weekends Results The Burn Are On The Downhill Slide. Word From The Traps Is That There Is A Large Portion Of Inhouse Fighting At The Burn As A Result Of The Introduction Of Certain Players. Can Anyone Confirm The Stories That The Burn Are Fighting Between Themselves???? Oh Yeah, The Saints Are Coming.

Simple maths...

(Wyche 7 Rnds Ago - Tinkler + no momentum + Finals all but out of the question) +
(Wedderburn 7 Rounds Ago + Sutherland + McHugh + Shitloads of Momentum) =
Huge Saveloy Win :)

Well MoR.....seems yor simple math wasnt so simple?? Just curious as to what school you learnt your math froms??

Ahhh, took your time there!!! I was waiting for that!!

I learnt maths at the same place as Common Sense, and as Logic... but by the looks of it, they were wrong too!

Centre Bets still Around!?

Got some odds for...

- Solyom to Pass Ryan's Goalkicking
- Charlton to Miss Finals (while unlikely, is possible...i mean, if donald can beat them...)
- And Odds at the Current time, for each of Wedderburn's Matches against other sides, pre Finals.

ROCKY + Boot of Gumballs: was that The Burn's 1st loss for season 2007 ?
Wyche must be going OK under Kerin Lourey considering back in the summer they were close to going under, we heard.

Jock...

In the space of 3 hours... (2:10 to about 5 o clock saturday)
6th Defeated 1st
7th Defeated 2nd
5th Defeated 4th, in a fight for 3rd

Next Week
1st (who lost vs 6th) vs 5th (who lost vs the guys who were 5th)
4th Vs 6th (Who just beat 1st)
3rd (who beat then 4th) vs 7th (who beat 2nd) in a fight for 2nd

ITS A SHAMBLES!

At this stage, there are only 3 sides that know whether or not they will be playing in september.

How bout those Demons...... His got red hair as well as well as the footy on a string the ginger ninja aka G Rub was unstoppable in the guts, even with captain kickless (dora) playing his dirty brand of footy on him. Josh White was dominant in the ruck for most of the day, then when the game was in the balance in the final term he played a huge role in helping stopping Stenhouse. Big Harry stopped Stenna all day, Stenna only managed 2 majors, while down the other end Starch Lourey stepped it up a level with four majors and any amount of contested marks, helped out by some strong marking by ding dong and the crumbing skills of crowd favorite ****, while Captain Penis Allan slotted through three big ones. Still without Hawk and Tinks the demons have started a very promising run home. But all in all the major inclusion to the Demons Den this week was the return of Hoss to the green mill, his only made it to two games this year but his spirit in the green mill is enough swing the momentum the Demons way and get the boys over the line. However the Demons will miss Benny Ballsack Brennan who i think has decided to head back to melbs, hopefully after a very succesful weekend on the ground and in the Term he will change his mind and come back an help the demons out in the run to the finals.

ROCKY + Boot of Gumballs: was that The Burn's 1st loss for season 2007 ?
Wyche must be going OK under Kerin Lourey considering back in the summer they were close to going under, we heard.

Kerin has done a fantastic job with such a young list, I over heard a few Wedderburn supporters (think the great Lasty was even in the this select few) say how suprised they were with how young yesterdays side actually was. So promising time ahead for the young demons.....the bulls could have a tough task on there hands next week.

Jock...

In the space of 3 hours... (2:10 to about 5 o clock saturday)
6th Defeated 1st
7th Defeated 2nd
5th Defeated 4th, in a fight for 3rd

Next Week
1st (who lost vs 6th) vs 5th (who lost vs the guys who were 5th)
4th Vs 6th (Who just beat 1st)
3rd (who beat then 4th) vs 7th (who beat 2nd) in a fight for 2nd

ITS A SHAMBLES!

At this stage, there are only 3 sides that know whether or not they will be playing in september.

Hey MOR looks like its shaping up to be cracking last few rounds, if you have a look at the draw you will see that the very final round of games may well decide the 4, with Wyche/Narra playing St/A, and B/W playing Boort. Closest season for a long time with 6 of the 7 sides still able to make the finals and the potential for the seventh to cause a few upsets. Exciting!

Josh White was dominant in the ruck for most of the day, then when the game was in the balance in the final term he played a huge role in helping stopping Stenhouse.
What was your view like of the incident Truck? From where i was (worth mentioning that the atmosphere under the sheds on the wing was electrifying, surely got louder than the 85,000 at the G) it was a three-man fight (Stenhouse vs two Wyche blokes). Found it very interesting that the Wyche goal umpire found it possible to pick the guy on the bottom out and have him sent off. Central umpire was going to give Stenhouse a free kick in the goal square but was over-ruled by the goal ump. Ball taken to the other end, 50m penalty for the send-off and Allan kicks a simple goal. Game over - Wyche win.
All credit to the Wyche boys, they fought it out really well, and Wedderburn were right off their game, but disappointing that the final result was decided by the incompetent neanderthals. Those two umps (Coates and Round) would have to be two of the worst getting around, am i right?

What was your view like of the incident Truck? From where i was (worth mentioning that the atmosphere under the sheds on the wing was electrifying, surely got louder than the 85,000 at the G) it was a three-man fight (Stenhouse vs two Wyche blokes). Found it very interesting that the Wyche goal umpire found it possible to pick the guy on the bottom out and have him sent off. Central umpire was going to give Stenhouse a free kick in the goal square but was over-ruled by the goal ump. Ball taken to the other end, 50m penalty for the send-off and Allan kicks a simple goal. Game over - Wyche win.
All credit to the Wyche boys, they fought it out really well, and Wedderburn were right off their game, but disappointing that the final result was decided by the incompetent neanderthals. Those two umps (Coates and Round) would have to be two of the worst getting around, am i right?

My view of the incident Whistle was turning around to see a mob of players going at it in the goal square. Talkin to the big Cod Fish ( Harrison) after the match he said that he was in front of stena when he was pulled over an Tripped from behind with Then Stena on top him the White came in from wyche as well as other wederburn players. I believe that was pretty close to what was told to the umps after the match, however mate there is 2 sides to every story. also i was told from a burn player saturday night up the rooms, ( good to see em stick around) that the 50 awared after the incident was from an official hurling abuse from the sidelines?? not sure about that tho... good battle all day.....

Is the Wyche goal umpire an official umpire or just a local supporter giving his time to help out as goal umpire. I would have thought that if he was a generous supporter then he wouldn't have the capacity to make any influence on free kicks or reports, and if he has done then the central umpires need to hit the books and read up on the rules that govern them.

It doesn't come as any surprise that they didn't know what was going on.

Was the report on Stenhouse thrown out after the report was made??? If so it might suggest the umpires clearly have no idea and it was all a shambles!

Thanks for that boot. Was good to see the Wyche supporters near me getting very vocal and excited as the game got close. Showed some good spirit!
Presumably the goal ump will be told not to interfere in future? As i said before, was an unfortunate blight on a pretty hard-fought match.

Hey There Punks.; I Hear A Rumour That The Saints Are Cuming. Word Is That Nobody Rates Them But They Are 6 From Their Last 7 And Beaten Every Side But The Burn. And Going By The Weekends Results The Burn Are On The Downhill Slide. Word From The Traps Is That There Is A Large Portion Of Inhouse Fighting At The Burn As A Result Of The Introduction Of Certain Players. Can Anyone Confirm The Stories That The Burn Are Fighting Between Themselves???? Oh Yeah, The Saints Are Coming.

Number5. For your sake i hope your not who your name suggests because i'd imagine you would have woken up (or should i say sobbered up) and realised what a wanka you are for posting such dribble at 4am.

Good luck to the saints for hitting form but i'd hardly call a maiden loss by a narrow margin reason to be worried for the Sav's.

Good things have happened to your beloved Saints since LOSING to the Demons in round 5 my friend.

It's not such a bad thing to taste defeat if you can use it as motivation to remain hungry for success.

No in house fighting, Although you would be concerned if people weren't disappointed at being dropped for sutherland. It is a good sign that someone is very passionate about a spot in the team. But everyone around wedderburn knows how good and important Sutherland will be for the side. The club is moving along nicely and is looking forward to september.

Go Savs

Is the Wyche goal umpire an official umpire or just a local supporter giving his time to help out as goal umpire. I would have thought that if he was a generous supporter then he wouldn't have the capacity to make any influence on free kicks or reports, and if he has done then the central umpires need to hit the books and read up on the rules that govern them.

It doesn't come as any surprise that they didn't know what was going on.

Was the report on Stenhouse thrown out after the report was made??? If so it might suggest the umpires clearly have no idea and it was all a shambles!

Dont know if the report was thrown out or not patty. Was a fair report i thought, maybe White should have been reported aswell. As for the goal umpire, Darty Bish is an official i am pretty sure, and he wouldnt have done anything but tell the truth about the incident to the central umpire. I had a pretty good view of the fight and thought that the way Stena pulled Harry down from behind was abit dirty and White came into pull Stena off and threw a couple aswell, but it wasnt 2 on 1 there was a few players from both sides in there having a go. Stena and Harry had been going at it all day with a few tussles breaking out at times. Was a real good game though with both sides having a fair dinkum dip. WHISTLE what did you think of Sutherlands efforts? How many kicks he get for the game?

As it is, the Goal Umpires are generally supporters/commiteemen from each side...and have no training.

Just the same as Boundary umpires are always (with the exception of Orr, whos doing damn well) kids from each club...

The Central Umpire, if they know what day it is, have the power to override anything, including (but not limited to) "out on full" calls, and "Goal/Behind" calls.

WHISTLE what did you think of Sutherlands efforts? How many kicks he get for the game?
He wasnt real flash lucy. Bit hard to get back into it after so long out though i guess. I think he'll be a lot better for the run. Bring on Boort next week!

Isn't that what reserves are for!? ESPECIALLY when a side WAS running sooo well as it was!?

A few different factors might prevent any coach to bring someone like him through the reserves though. I would imagine there would be a few people from every club that would walk straight into the senior side. I wouldn't want to be the 2's player that lined up on him, it would be unfair!

In that case, lets go back to Sullivan.. Why did he play reserves?

There are a few who would go straight into the seniors...but after this long without touching a footy, Common Sense has to come into it somewhere!!

Off Topic - While you're got a few weeks off... who ya watchin? lol The "W/Bourne" or the "W/Burn"? :D