North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

Shove off Daisy you criticising annoying tosser! The last few games I have watched, Ross Funcke has featured in the best. What is with you anyway, in all your posts all you do is put down Donald and it's players!?!?!

before i make this comment finals i just want you to know that i have nothing against the donald football club!! From what i can remember they were one of the best run clubs in the league!! But this Ross Funke is one of the biggest over rated footballers i have ever seen!! ive have never seen such a bigger soft cok in my life!! I think it can be easily said that he would not be in the top 10 in the league! his coaching lacks spark, i just cant see how players can respect a coach like that. I cannot beleive that Donald would give Ross another year!!!

Mate, the bloke played AFL Football and has been a Representative of the VCFL on two occasions since joining the league, once getting best on ground honours. Somehow I don’t think he’s as bad as you make him out to be! If there are 10 other better players than him in the league, feel free to name them?? On a lighter note, I wonder if he goes around grabbin blokes snorkels like his brother? No one has clarified with me if this was a true yarn yet?

Do you want Leigh ****e's number to get a piece of the action harry, your pretty persistent with this particular subject.

Truck who would u happen to be? u mentioned me in the horsham district league thread? u saud u seen me play a praccy match at whychy a few year ago?

Dont know who 100 is, but 316 can certainly play the game and with any luck we will all see him running around in a demons jumper sooner rather then later.
People are just jumping on the bandwagon. Look out for 2008 now

So are you saying you could do a better job? Are you saying that you are a better player? or are you just bagging out someone because you are hiding behind an alias? Look i could be wrong but i doubt that you played 30 AFL games and spent 7 years on two clubs lists, then finish in a Sanfl clubs top 5 b and f two years running. So if you have achieved this then i take my hat off to you but i highly doubt you have..... :cool:

30 afl games and 7 yeas spent on two club list, very good effort, i cant take that away from him. But i think it is because of his footy history that a lot of people have expected a lot more from him. There just must be something about the NCFL league that must affects Ross's footy perfromance because it hasnt been to the standard of what you would think, with that sought of footy history. i spose you can get away with being a sheep dog in the afl, but in the NCFL you have to get your own kicks.

The fact that he is a tagger/defender, and is forced to play as an attacking midfielder, because of Donalds lack of "stars" certainly wouldn't help!!!

You can't get away with it eh!?

Craig Rutley anyone!? Hes a running/receiving player... and he's damn good at it...

Theres still plenty of sheep dogs in this league mate....

Id rather a sheep dog than a waterskiier...

Sheepdogs listen to instructions, and are always somewhere around the pack....

Waterskiiers, on the other hand, are always behind... Generally way left or way right... and are quick to say whether everyone else is going "too fast or too slow" for them!!!!

Id rather a sheep dog than a waterskiier...

Sheepdogs listen to instructions, and are always somewhere around the pack....

Waterskiiers, on the other hand, are always behind... Generally way left or way right... and are quick to say whether everyone else is going "too fast or too slow" for them!!!!

Sorry but sick of reading about a quality player who has done more in his footy than all on this site!!
Last year this was never mentioned so all of sudden Donald has an ordinary year because of player departure and only a few inclusions.
In the list about his achievements you forgot to mention a premiership coach for Donald 06'. You can't buy this it is earn't through hard work along with ability and opportunities.
This year there will be another side crowned as premiers and a coach that will have this title who will be worth his weight in gold.
Lay off the guy and talk about the real things that are important like this years finals. Who will be the hero or match winner in this years finals.
Also heard a rumour from good source that Donald in 08' will likely be more than competitive as clubs like this are proud and do not like losing especially coming last.
Rumour has it that there will be a car load of players coming back from Melbourne with the following players in it.(Initials only DC/TR/DY/BH etc etc)
The Burn for premier's 07'. Glen Wyatt league BF.:thumbsu:

I reckon I've got your DY (Daniel Young) and TR (Trav Ruyg), not sure on the other ones though. I agree though, it wouldn't surprise me if Donald are very strong again next year. Its not often they have two bad ones in a row... Wyatt has had a good year, but it would be very difficult to win the league B&F playing for the bottom team.

I think Donald are on two year cycles, 2002, 2004, 2006 all premiership years so one would assume that they will be extremely competitive in 2008

I reckon I've got your DY (Daniel Young) and TR (Trav Ruyg), not sure on the other ones though. I agree though, it wouldn't surprise me if Donald are very strong again next year. Its not often they have two bad ones in a row... Wyatt has had a good year, but it would be very difficult to win the league B&F playing for the bottom team.

The first initials is the easiest as was there last year and is a gun by all accounts. Last one has not been there for awhile and a very handy big man.
Never seen Wyatt or Donald play but have a bit to do with the murrayville president and he says he's a gun. Maybe if he gets a few 1s or 2s he maybe there abouts.
How did Matty Mcleod go at Donald this year??
Do you think the death of nugget had a bearing on what happened this year or just one of those years where nothing went right from recruiting etc.
Seems by all the posts on this site its been Ross Funkes fault!!:thumbsdown:

Nugget Scenario is a touchy issue, one id prefer not to expand on...

He was a talented player there, no one disputes it, but as far as 07 Performance goes... i can't see it having a bearing... (early on maybe)

Donalds biggest problem in 07, was that they lost SOOO MANY PLAYERS and didn't pick up enough.... can't be put any simpler than that.

Blaming Funcke for 07, is like blaming "Physics" for the Johnson incident a few weeks ago

Sorry but sick of reading about a quality player who has done more in his footy than all on this site!!
Last year this was never mentioned so all of sudden Donald has an ordinary year because of player departure and only a few inclusions.
In the list about his achievements you forgot to mention a premiership coach for Donald 06'. You can't buy this it is earn't through hard work along with ability and opportunities.
This year there will be another side crowned as premiers and a coach that will have this title who will be worth his weight in gold.
Lay off the guy and talk about the real things that are important like this years finals. Who will be the hero or match winner in this years finals.
Also heard a rumour from good source that Donald in 08' will likely be more than competitive as clubs like this are proud and do not like losing especially coming last.
Rumour has it that there will be a car load of players coming back from Melbourne with the following players in it.(Initials only DC/TR/DY/BH etc etc)
The Burn for premier's 07'. Glen Wyatt league BF.:thumbsu:
The other players i think r David Clark, and Brad Hancock, if donald secured those players for next year along with young and ruyg i might open them up at a 1.60 for the flag already. All those blokes are great to have a few throthies with as well