North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

From what ive heard form boys prety close to Wburn, Gash and Fevleki will both most likely be at the burn next year. Pretty confident on that. Postle, haven't heard too much about that one, but i reckon he will be on board again, loves the town and the club. Rose not sure about cricket in England, needs to make up his mind, Ben D is definitely leavin to play cricket in England. Hayden polglaise will stay, apparantely he said he would at the best and fairest count. Best on in the Grand final- (Rohan McHugh i'm presuming Harries), will be back to North ballarat, good on the kid for having a crack at a higher level while he can.

hey what do u boys think Gashy would be on at the burn. use to play againt him in the golden rivers??? a good hard player, not skillful, but a good player.

FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

Roc or saints. My mate in St A told me last night that your club offered former bomber Jason Johnson $50,000 to play all 8 home games at st a plus finals if he did not get picked up in the psd, is that bs or what?

What is going on at St.Arnaud, have they won tattslotto? Hope that might be true, its great seeing ex AFL players playing country footy. He would draw good crowds and add excitement into the North Central League.

Hey Roc or Saints, a mate who lives in St.A was telling me that the club have approached the league to hold a twilight game next year? With the new lights going up would they be able to play under them?

Maybe Twilight, not to sure about Night games though, not sure on all the specific details.

I can remember a long time ago going over to Donald during pre-season to watch some matches in the twilight and also night footy.. Would be an interesting concept if it did go ahead. I'm guessing it would be worth trying it either early in the season or towards the end, not in the middle of winter ;)

Correct me if im wrong, but im pretty sure Jason Johnson still plays AFL footy for Essendon.

wouldnt be dedinis would it>?? mick is the only one worth getting!

That was who they were talking about, but either negotiations have fallen through, or they have never existed

Also, a certain former Balranald Forward claims Charlton is offering him $1200/game How'd they earn that much cash? :D :eek::eek:

That was who they were talking about, but either negotiations have fallen through, or they have never existed

Also, a certain former Balranald Forward claims Charlton is offering him $1200/game How'd they earn that much cash? :D :eek::eek:

If thats the ex balranald ff who frequents these boards Rocky.. Rumour is he wouldn't get out of bed for that much a game. ;)

Thats the one i was talking about... I'm sure he'll make an appearance here in the not too distant future... Apparently kicked over 100 goals in about 15 games... :thumbsu:

The only reason he kicked so many goals is that he had the likes of, Withers, Duscher, Andrew May, Filo, Russo and co drilling it into his mits, time and time again. Didn't stand up when things got tough (GF 1 goal). I would doubt the Bozza Ditterich would pay that much for him. The Prince may be able to shed some light.
:D

The only reason he kicked so many goals is that he had the likes of, Withers, Duscher, Andrew May, Filo, Russo and co drilling it into his mits, time and time again. Didn't stand up when things got tough (GF 1 goal). I would doubt the Bozza Ditterich would pay that much for him. The Prince may be able to shed some light.
:D

Without pumping him up too much boys I dare say he will rip a new a..hole in most backmen in the league!!!
Surely..

Hell yeah, however i do hear there is a huge reliance on great delivery from the midfield...

However, im sure that if he was actually coming to NCFL (which i highly doubt) he oculd just use the hole which stenhouse provided last year ;)

Hell yeah, however i do hear there is a huge reliance on great delivery from the midfield...

However, im sure that if he was actually coming to NCFL (which i highly doubt) he oculd just use the hole which stenhouse provided last year ;)
The Master. Can you give me a one word answer. Has Carl "Monty Burns" Hufer signed with St A for 2008? Yes or No

how many teams have started preseason? The bottom sides from last year seem to be main players in recruiting so far. Can anyone shed light on every teams progress so far?