North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

Lachlan, last i heard, he was down Ballarat somewhere... gimme a few mins ill find out where..

Edit: as a matter of fact, i can't find a "Lachlan" ezard anywhere.

Jarryd is still Registered with St Arnaud, hasn't played in a couple of years though

Red is playin down in Melb in the eatern division, for sum side like bundoora or burswood something like that. they wouldnt let play in brat as his hair was too bright for the spectators here?? devastating really...........

Rumour mill (A late one!)
Wyche may have two quality footballers signed in the next few weeks. Hope this isn't true, as they will sure have us covered and may go close to challenging for finals if this is the case. We all know that it doesn't matter if they finish 1st or 4th, they seem to find there way into the Grand Final.

Can anyone from Wyche please confirm?

Wyche may have two quality footballers signed in the next few weeks. Hope this isn't true, as they will sure have us covered and may go close to challenging for finals if this is the case. We all know that it doesn't matter if they finish 1st or 4th, they seem to find there way into the Grand Final.

No names were given which would help!

lol, its at the bottom of the page which lists all the NCFL threads ;)

as for me, im probably the Youngest pensioner on here! (it sucks, id rather be doign other stuff!)

As for Mobben being around, its great, he loves his history...

Watch as the Magic occurs, when i mention "Kara Kara FL"
(you missed it when you done Birchip JFA, Korong, Wyche, etc etc)

Can't resist :) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7556148

sounds good we'll run with that..... will miss training tonight (uni who needs it really) otherwise i could have got a bit of an insight in to the truth of this, i think a few would agree the dees are only 2-3 good exprienced players away from being a real finals contender this year. for the dees sake i hope they talked hayden bodycombe into moving closer to home dont think any one in this league would be brave enough to wrastle him for the footy. big boy.

G'day guys, long time reader first time poster,
Smasher100 you seem to be a Donald boy, just wanted your thoughts on Dennis Adams, saw him play last a few times at Donald last year and thought he was very lucky to get a game! Has he improved?
How about the little blonde guy that returned this year after a year away, atkin i think? has he improved, he must hav been disappointed to leave and watch his former team have a great season like last year.

Hey rotchy u seem to know a hell of a lot about starnaud can u fill me in on wat s ciurleo is doing these days

Well Shane is manager of Retravision in st.arnaud (well makes it look like he is) might play one game this year for the 2's but still in fear after braking his ankle 2 years ago on the field.

Another player the saints would love firing again. I haven't seen him play since he kicked 10 goals 5 againts Boort, then got 1 kick in 03 grand final.
I heard he has been training the house down at St A this year and might resume in the 1's, any word on that Mike?

Yeah, if he was firing im sure he would be handy at the feet of Solyom and Hando, however i think he's still got that mind over matter issue from the Ankle injury a few years ago...ill see what he says tonight for ya

10 goals 5 against WHO?

Another player the saints would love firing again. I haven't seen him play since he kicked 10 goals 5 againts Boort, then got 1 kick in 03 grand final.
I heard he has been training the house down at St A this year and might resume in the 1's, any word on that Mike?

wouldn't say training the house down, tries to join in but can only last about 10 min. don't think he'll be in the 1's, already got enough blokes in the team over 30!!

um, who are the ones above 30? ward, hando, solymon, anyone else? how old is the younger cuirleo? or drum?

G'day guys, long time reader first time poster,
Smasher100 you seem to be a Donald boy, just wanted your thoughts on Dennis Adams, saw him play last a few times at Donald last year and thought he was very lucky to get a game! Has he improved?
How about the little blonde guy that returned this year after a year away, atkin i think? has he improved, he must hav been disappointed to leave and watch his former team have a great season like last year.

Have noticed a similar thing with denno, never have i seen him tear a game apart or dominate over an opponant, seems to be just a fringe player but he spends a bit of time at chb doesnt he, a club would want there chb to be fairly dominante to set up the rebound from the deffensive half. not a huge bloke but has got a bit of size about him hasnt he

Anyway.. i noticed u blokes don't talk about Wedderburn much.. Do u think there fair Dinkum??? Could this be the year for the red backs???

well mate...i dont wanna argue...rito....spider's a good kid....he can be a handy footballer when he puts his mind to it...but just lay off him..theres no harm in having a bit of fun is there...and i promise you its true bout the brat thing....rito

yea i reckon....there going well at the momment....they could end up premiers this year...can any one tell me where they recruited stanthouse (i think thats his name(there full forward)) from....

They recruited stenhouse from Sunshine in Melbourne.. he is the publicans daughters boyfriend (maybe fiancee).. he kicked around 100 goals for Sunshine last year and they only won 4 games.. thats a fair effort dont ya think??

thats a very good effort...hes kickin like ten a game up ere isnt he?