Re: North Central Football League

True...however you could replace your guys....we couldn't :p

Best for both sides

St A Needs, Moerman, Brock Ezard
Wed. Polgaise, Postle and probably young Polkinghorne

Could Polglaise win the league medal? i would say its a possibility. Has had an outstanding year, and has been at the burn for 3 years now so is a known quality player. Really stepped up since joining the Burn. excellent coaching move to take him from the half forward flank and putting him down back.

Also... Here's a comment that is bound to stir a few up
Most valuable player for the Burn in my opinion is Adam Postle. don't under estimate his rucking ability these days and with out him they struggle to replace him. Stenna is the freak that he is but they have back up plans for him. The burns only loss was without Postle and that really hurt them in the middle.

I know St.Arnaud are certainly looking the goods at the moment, but in my opinion they are still every chance of missing the finals due to their horrible percentage. They still have to have their bye, and all it will take is one upset by Boort and they could easily miss...

Could Polglaise win the league medal? i would say its a possibility. Has had an outstanding year, and has been at the burn for 3 years now so is a known quality player. Really stepped up since joining the Burn. excellent coaching move to take him from the half forward flank and putting him down back.

H has been very handy since joining the burn, he is supriseingly a solid little unit and the boy can pour a beer, however i dont think he is around the play enough to win the fenny but you never know it could happen.

Also... Here's a comment that is bound to stir a few up
Most valuable player for the Burn in my opinion is Adam Postle. don't under estimate his rucking ability these days and with out him they struggle to replace him. Stenna is the freak that he is but they have back up plans for him. The burns only loss was without Postle and that really hurt them in the middle.
Agree Patty his year to date has been outstanding. Has a lot to say to the umpires though so couldnt see him getting enough votes.
Interesting comment about Postle, they have struggled at clearances without him. Did plenty of good things around the ground on Saturday too.

it's amazing how much one player can mean to a team isn't it? MOR, who do you believe will b n f for st arnaud and runners up. who do you see as best first year player and most improved?

BNF Needs/Brearley equal on votes
Runner Up Price

First Year - Moerman
Most Improved Jess Douglas

with 4 rounds to go it appears its race between 4 to get into 3 spots.

here's how the teams fair in the run home

birchip - sta. (a) wedd(h) don (a) boort (h)

sta - bir(h) bye cha(a) wyc(a)

char - wyc (h) boort (a) sta (h) wedd(a)

boort - bye cha(h) wyc(h) bir(a)

Yeah, a huge percentage of their players left after their Flag win. Take the signed cheque and run!!

YOU MAY WANT TO GET ALL OF YOUR FACTS RIGHT MOR BEFORE YOU START SPRUIKING THAT IDEA...A COUPLE OF PLAYERS DOESN'T EQUATE FOR THE WHOLE TEAM MATE.

You might want to get your facts right mate!!

Only a couple of players? I would say judging from saturdays side Beckham, Adams, Funke x2, Jones, Trollop, only players remaining from the premiership, correct me if i'm wrong?
Why did Atkin not play saturday?

Only a couple of players? I would say judging from saturdays side Beckham, Adams, Funke x2, Jones, Trollop, only players remaining from the premiership, correct me if i'm wrong?

Ahhh... From what i can see you are correct.

Atkin's got a problem with his h/string from what i hear

I think what Spoop-a-loop was probably referring to was not the whole team just took the signed cheque and ran. A lot of them were locals who have since moved on for other reasons than just money.

thanks for that patty you are certainly right, obviously some of us can read and understand these threads. Others are just pessimists!!!
Its also amazing to see lately the backslappers that have come out of the woodworks since St.Arnaud have started winning...amazing what a spot in the four will do to get people back at a club isn't it.

Who or What, specifically are you referring to there Scoop? ;)

But you are right, a few wins on the board does spark a few people up...

For instance we have barely seen young Snatcher and Spider lately ;)

Can anyone give me an update on Jason Lloyd's injury from the weekend. He seemed to spend quite a bit of time with a trainer.

Who or What, specifically are you referring to there Scoop? ;)

But you are right, a few wins on the board does spark a few people up...

For instance we have barely seen young Snatcher and Spider lately ;)

Dont complain Rocco not missing their dribble one bit, as for Polglaise having a bit to say to the umpire little Robbie Lee does a fair bit of bitcing and moaning him self.

it must be serious. I hear that he was getting treatment till the wee hours of the morning.

I heard he had a stiff spot that needed treatment. After an hour or two of rubbing the stiffness was gone.:D I hope he get's more treatment during the week to get himself right for this weekends game.

i got a ncfl question 4 everyone. say the grand final scenario involves wedderburn and another team(obviously). who does everyone believe will have more chance of knocking off wedderburn in the big one? i'd like to hear your thoughts and reasons why

St Arnaud and Birchip..

Not gonna try and split em...

St Arnaud have proven they can run with the top guys... finals are a different story, and generally we see a more even matchup. Same with Birchip

another footy question. who has the easiest and hardest run for the remainder of the season. final cottendors only

birchip - sta. (a) wedd(h) don (a) boort (h) Should win 2-3 of the 4
sta - bir(h) bye cha(a) wyc(a) Should win 2-3 of the 3
char - wyc (h) boort (a) sta (h) wedd(a) Could lose all 4... should pick up 1-2 wins though
boort - bye cha(h) wyc(h) bir(a) , can beat wyche, will probably struggle w/ the other 2