North Central Football League - Part 2

Hey does anyone know if Donald printed their premiership shirts before the game again this year? I'm all out of bog roll and need something to wipe my arse with!

Well wishes are with Ryan Hayes (Wedderburn) who is in Hospital in Melbourne, in a critical but stable situation.

For those unaware, Ryan was the bloke king hit outside the Newmarket in Bendigo over the weekend.

I hear a few rumours Birchip could be getting some very handy players for 2010 from the Geelong area ! Rhett Smith who played seniors at Belmont and kicked 60 goals from a half flank, Stuart Hill from Torquay seniors who was 1st choice ruckman last year and also gets up forward and is very hard to match up on, Lachlan Shepherd a tough quick onballer also from Torquay and Ellery Collins from North London Lions but also played GFL at Lara and is a premiership player at Torquay...

With these 4 players in any side they are going to do alot of damage if the rumour is true. Il keep you all posted but if they head there i would suggest you go watch these boys play & put money on the bulls to go all the way !

The_Voice

Well wishes are with Ryan Hayes (Wedderburn) who is in Hospital in Melbourne, in a critical but stable situation.

For those unaware, Ryan was the bloke king hit outside the Newmarket in Bendigo over the weekend.

The big fella was just being the good bloke that he is and some weak prick does this to him. It is crazy what is going on out on the town these days:mad:

Best wishes to Snake and get well soon:thumbsu:

I hear a few rumours Birchip could be getting some very handy players for 2010 from the Geelong area ! Rhett Smith who played seniors at Belmont and kicked 60 goals from a half flank, Stuart Hill from Torquay seniors who was 1st choice ruckman last year and also gets up forward and is very hard to match up on, Lachlan Shepherd a tough quick onballer also from Torquay and Ellery Collins from North London Lions but also played GFL at Lara and is a premiership player at Torquay...

With these 4 players in any side they are going to do alot of damage if the rumour is true. Il keep you all posted but if they head there i would suggest you go watch these boys play & put money on the bulls to go all the way !

The_Voice

Mate not sure of the standard of the league up there but your pretty much pumping up all 4 tyres at once! All played 2's football down the Geelong/Bellarine way, probably 5 senior games between them! No good at all.

And why would you say this ? Stuart played in the senior grand final last year with Torquay ! Ellery played overseas the last 2 season but also had stint in the seniors at Geelong west where he played FF and kicked 40 odd goals, Rhett finished third in the league goal kicking in the seniors last season but missed most of this season with injury & also played like 80 odd senior games there ! Lachlan has played abit of reserve footy but also played 30 odd senior games aswell. I think you might want to do abit more research mate before you start bagging these blokes.

Mate i stick to my statement! You have blown these 4 players tyres up big time, and im sure that they wouldn't be happy with the big statements you are saying on here! I can defiantly say that Stuart Hill was NOT Torquay's 1st choice ruckman, i can defiantly say Rhett Smith did NOT kick 60 goals and i can say Ellery Collins did NOT play in a senior premiership grand final at Torquay. He may have played in a 2's granny, but never a senior! I last saw him play in about 05/06 and i reckon he was pushing close to 35yo. So yeah never let the truth get in the way of a good yarn voice!!

Ellery Collins is 25 and yes he did play in the ressies flag at torquay but he was weighing in at around 110kg, if you have seen him lately he is weighing in at 78kg but im sure you would know this because you seem to know everything about these blokes ! Stuart Hill was pretty much 1st choice ruckman because McCurry couldnt hold his temper ! Rhett Smith actually kicked 56 goals so you got me there... Now maybe you could do a little more research and see what you come up with.

Are you from the Torquay football club ? You seem to know the boys im talking about but like most the fools down that area you just dont know what your talking about Lex

Where did ya get this info from voice?? im pretty involved in the club an havent heard a whisper about these lads. No departures at the bulls all players staying put for another tilt!!

If your involved then im sure you would know something about it !
Bonnie Doon is a fair way from Birchip to be involved with the club bolivar Shagnasty !

Ellery Collins is 25 and yes he did play in the ressies flag at torquay but he was weighing in at around 110kg, if you have seen him lately he is weighing in at 78kg but im sure you would know this because you seem to know everything about these blokes ! Stuart Hill was pretty much 1st choice ruckman because McCurry couldnt hold his temper ! Rhett Smith actually kicked 56 goals so you got me there... Now maybe you could do a little more research and see what you come up with.

Are you from the Torquay football club ? You seem to know the boys im talking about but like most the fools down that area you just dont know what your talking about Lex

HAHAHAHAHA
So pretty much everything that LEX said was correct then, i think he could be right boss, by the sounds of things u r pumpin these guys up waaaaaaaay to much.
For starters u have admitted
-he didnt kick 60 goals,
-he wasnt the leading ruckman,
-he didnt play in a ones granny,
-and by the sounds of things mate unless u are one of these boys family or friends and your tryin to get there name around to get them a bit of extra coin your talkin absoulute smack.
I think u might just wanna cool the jets for a few and maybe sit the next couple of plays out!!!!!!!!!!!!

So hows donalds lookin for next year, will be interesting how they go with retaining some of there so called "gun players", will they have the coin stored up to keep em all?????
If they had of had a fair dinkum crack they could of won that flag no worries, charlton boys wanted it more by the looks of things, pretty boring game to be honest.

Anymore star signings?
Wedderburn on the prowl after poor hayesy had a bad incident!!!!

Yeh it was 56 goals not 60 !
Stuart the ruckman was 1st choice in the finals series and would have been 1st choice this year except he did his knee late last year. I never said Ellery won a senior flag at torquay did i ! I could tell you right now torquay ressies would pump all the senior sides in the ncfl !!!!!!!!!!!!

Im pretty sure im not trying to get more coin for these blokes ! But if they want to travel 4 hours to play footy then i hope they are getting paid good coin, Lang grew up in Birchip thats why they will play there and tear your little comp apart....

Go Bulls

If your involved then im sure you would know something about it !
Bonnie Doon is a fair way from Birchip to be involved with the club bolivar Shagnasty !

im pretty sure recruiting commitee is pretty involved there chief. Haha yeah coz i really am from bonnie doon to. where are youy from? coz ya seem to know more about whats happenin with us than we do!

Rose and Polglaise back to the Burn.
Hayes won't/shouldn't be playing anywhere
Barnes looks like he will be playing FF at the Burn next year

Toby Gilmour is going overseas, may be back for the finals, and a couple of games to qualify, should Donald again make it.

The word early was that Matt Gretgrix and Tim Hill were Bendigo bound, the whispers were Golden Square, but i'd have thought a return to the Burra would have been more likely. So far, haven't seen anything concrete.

I think it was already posted in here, Coatsworth (James) is heading back up North.

Toby Gilmour is going overseas, may be back for the finals, and a couple of games to qualify, should Donald again make it.

The word early was that Matt Gretgrix and Tim Hill were Bendigo bound, the whispers were Golden Square, but i'd have thought a return to the Burra would have been more likely. So far, haven't seen anything concrete.

I think it was already posted in here, Coatsworth (James) is heading back up North.

St Arnaud doing much on the recruiting front. Have a bit of work to do to make up ground on everyone else

Are u sure about these comments big fella????
Im not so sure that banres will be back this year, pretty nasty brake that will take a long time to heal. Struggle to be back next season from the whisper around!

Rose and Polglase definatly no certain starters, Rose had an awsome yr at Castlemain and they will be desperate to try and lure him back again next year.

Apparently birchip are throwin a few dollars around, tryin to get some young recruits that have connections with the club?

St.A have a long way to go to come close to a finals series, pitty thay cant keep there young fellas or they would be half decent.

Any major departures?

Are u sure about these comments big fella????
Im not so sure that banres will be back this year, pretty nasty brake that will take a long time to heal. Struggle to be back next season from the whisper around!

Rose and Polglase definatly no certain starters, Rose had an awsome yr at Castlemain and they will be desperate to try and lure him back again next year.

Apparently birchip are throwin a few dollars around, tryin to get some young recruits that have connections with the club?

St.A have a long way to go to come close to a finals series, pitty thay cant keep there young fellas or they would be half decent.

Any major departures?

Yeah, Relatively certain... and good on him, if he has recovered well enough.

Well enough...... i dont think he'd be racing back in any hurry. how long did it take Nathan Brown to get back on the park? He was at the elite level, therapy and phsyio every day, judging by the away rooms at teh burn i dont think they have the setup for that sort of recovery............