- Mar 3, 2016
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Nope, that he ain'tScott the twig is too
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 2
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Nope, that he ain'tScott the twig is too
I got one and I didn't even request it.Still no link - anyone else still waiting?
He played in the 2nd halfDid Will Dawson play today?
Thought I saw he was picked for the pink team?
Hopefully he’s tracking ok with the shoulder surgery recovery
Thank you, Great to hear… I have high hopes that he will be a key position lock in timeHe played in the 2nd half
Did Will Dawson play today?
Thought I saw he was picked for the pink team?
Hopefully he’s tracking ok with the shoulder surgery recovery
This is why I think people are way too harsh on chom on here
Nah. Absolutely fair. The gimps suggesting “its just a praccy game” have no understanding that he will get frustrated and give away dumb free kicks in game and also turn the ball over because he isnt that guy.I may be harsh
He gave away two goals in 5 seconds with two complete brain fades and had a number of lazy kicks he turned over. We just can't have defenders that make basic errors like that. We need to stop leaking soft easy goals which kills any momentum.
it doesn't matter if you are solid 95% of the time but concede 3 rookie level goals, if each defender does that then we are 18 goals down before the game has started. This has been a huge part of why we lose so many games, we have a lot of defenders that leak goals or are just dumb defensively, like McDonald, great guy, most of his game is fine but just coughs up easy goals, just kills our ability to be in games.
I don't mind if he he is learning the caper but he can learn in the VFL, the expectation for anyone who puts an AFL jumper on is they aren't going to repeat the same rookie errors over and over, it is hard enough sport to win when you don't constantly leak goals. It is impossible if all of your defenders are rubbish. He needs to focus on not doing rubbish plays because outside of that he is solid.
Sorry, I may be harsh but my opinion is if you can't land a 30m lateral pass under no pressure and hit the opposition on the chest instead you shouldn't be playing at AFL level. I am out of patience, I want us to start winning games consistently.
I think he kicked three in the third. Not sure about the whole game.Has the club released the stats?
Kal played on Souve. How many did Souve kick? I think Kal won the battle?
He gave away two goals in 5 seconds with two complete brain fades and had a number of lazy kicks he turned over. We just can't have defenders that make basic errors like that. We need to stop leaking soft easy goals which kills any momentum.
it doesn't matter if you are solid 95% of the time but concede 3 rookie level goals, if each defender does that then we are 18 goals down before the game has started. This has been a huge part of why we lose so many games, we have a lot of defenders that leak goals or are just dumb defensively, like McDonald, great guy, most of his game is fine but just coughs up easy goals, just kills our ability to be in games.
I don't mind if he he is learning the caper but he can learn in the VFL, the expectation for anyone who puts an AFL jumper on is they aren't going to repeat the same rookie errors over and over, it is hard enough sport to win when you don't constantly leak goals. It is impossible if all of your defenders are rubbish. He needs to focus on not doing rubbish plays because outside of that he is solid.
Sorry, I may be harsh but my opinion is if you can't land a 30m lateral pass under no pressure and hit the opposition on the chest instead you shouldn't be playing at AFL level. I am out of patience, I want us to start winning games consistently.
He kicked 2 whilst Kal was on him then. So the club hasn’t released the stats? Probably couldn’t afford to pay someone to do the stats.I think he kicked three in the third. Not sure about the whole game.
Sent from my CPH2069 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Not unfair.He gave away two goals in 5 seconds with two complete brain fades and had a number of lazy kicks he turned over. We just can't have defenders that make basic errors like that. We need to stop leaking soft easy goals which kills any momentum.
Looks bigger than last year, which is good considering his injuries.Thank you, Great to hear… I have high hopes that he will be a key position lock in time
His overhead marking really surprised me. First time I’ve seen him in a full game. Really impressed.If FOS turns out to be even half the player Flower was then we have an absolute ripper on our hands.
Flower was beautiful to watch, just an incredibly balanced player. Could use it either side and was strong overhead.
That's what Darling is going to be. He's not take games apart. And if the opposition disrespect him, he might get off the chain.Rewatched the game
I get caught up in emotion and tunnel vision from pre conceived perceptions so need to see a replay to fully appreciate what happened
I was wrong about RHJ. Played very well despite not finishing a few plays as he would have liked. Overall very busy, got heaps of the footy that I somehow missed live. Round 1 lock of he produced near that over the next two games.
Darling also did more than i thought. Not that he was amazing but serval, good marks, numerous great tackles. His game was better than any pink or teakle player last year.
Parker. Some offered some comments that he was underwhelming. I’ll take 2 goals and 20 plus possessions every week thanks.
I knew Whitlock played well, but rewatching, he played a bit better than that.
Overall, I think the mighty Pinks were very physic and had a nasty edge. That was a good hit out for the boys.
I think we all do that.I get caught up in emotion and tunnel vision from pre conceived perceptions so need to see a replay to fully appreciate what happened