North swinging the axe before finals have even started

Lets hope that this cripples them...

Apparently Norf supporters are organising a protest and a petition to get LOL Norf to change their mind and re-sign Boomer, what a shambles.:$
He's clearly still one of their best players, along with Dal Santo.
Just look at what happened to Hawthorn after they forced Tuck out after captaining a flag, then what happened to us after Schwab delisted Junior McDonald.

Killer-Kangaroo-in-the-Forest-with-an-Axe-116897.jpg

He's clearly still one of their best players, along with Dal Santo.
Just look at what happened to Hawthorn after they forced Tuck out after captaining a flag, then what happened to us after Schwab delisted Junior McDonald.

As much as I hate the little flog, Boomer is still worth his spot on the list, Dal Santo is questionable, he's not the player he once was but he's still better than most of Norf's younger midfield plodders.

Petrie should have retired last year and Firrito is just an ordinary foot soldier that's replaceable.

I reckon Norf supporters would have been happy for Norf to axe the other 3 players as long as they kept Boomer on as a sweetener, axing a club legend and games record holder in that manner is what has rustled their jimmies.

I guess a "reset" must be that thing your club has when it can't afford an actual rebuild.
We had a "reset" just prior to moving Eade on and bringing in Brendan McCartney. Look how that turned out.

I don't have as much faith in North's drafting either. They can always add an extra Hobart game to make up their membership shortfall during their long and painful rebuild I guess.

Scott said if they were available he didn't trust himself to not pick them.

Hes like an overeater who gets someone to padlock the fridge

Scotty hasn't just padlocked the fridge. He's taken it out the back and shot it - all the while knowing Bambi was in it.

What a stupid bunch of campaigners.

LolNorf.

Lets hope that this cripples them and results in their move South to Hobart and out of the great state of Victoria. Would raise the IQ of both states and they would be a wealthy club in Tassie.
Morgs you have a real mean streak. It's quite a turn on.

I'm going to break a long held rule tonight and watch the footy show.

Looking forward to Norfs recent retirees making an appearance...

At a minimum, watching JB squirm like the little squealing bitch he is should be fun.

This decision could speed Norfs descent to Tassie. Such a shame.

We had a "reset" just prior to moving Eade on and bringing in Brendan McCartney. Look how that turned out.

I don't have as much faith in North's drafting either. They can always add an extra Hobart game to make up their membership shortfall during their long and painful rebuild I guess.
It was a "refresh" ;)

Bolded bit highlighted for relevance. Would your "re-build/set/fresh" have been as successful if the club lacked the guts to give Eade & Paul McCartney the shove? Doubtful given Eade's been massively underwhelming at Sold Coke.

That's why I have such grave fears for Norf's future. They'll make the mistake of hanging on to Brad Scott because he's a decent media performer, not because he's the right coach to turn them into a genuine contender. He simply doesn't have the football IQ and the vision, or the resources either.

Go take a cold shower
Calm yourself she-devil its just harmless banter, unlike this: we're going to trounce your poncy excuse for a footy team this week to celebrate overtaking you on the membership ladder. :D

Bolded bit highlighted for relevance. Would your "re-build/set/fresh" have been as successful if the club lacked the guts to give Eade & Paul McCartney the shove? Doubtful given Eade's been massively underwhelming at Sold Coke.

That's why I have such grave fears for Norf's future. They'll make the mistake of hanging on to Brad Scott because he's a decent media performer, not because he's the right coach to turn them into a genuine contender. He simply doesn't have the football IQ and the vision, or the resources either.

More than anything Brad's EQ let's him down when under pressure. I mean look at him...
image.jpg

Eade is yesterday's coach, often gives teams a spray like it's the 80s.
We also moved on the much loved West & Cross to give kids like Wallis and Libba a decent crack. In 2014 Libba led the competition for clearances and won our B&F so there is something to be said for giving kids a go.

We're starting a 1st and 2nd year draftees in the middle at the moment at the beginning of quarters (Webb & Dunkley), can't imagine North doing the same thing. These kids are picks in the 20s so not super-high draft picks either.

That's why I have such grave fears for Norf's future. They'll make the mistake of hanging on to Brad Scott because he's a decent media performer, not because he's the right coach to turn them into a genuine contender.
That's being pretty generous. I don't know too many decent media performers who cost themself and the club $80K after a post match press conference.

I hope some club rookie lists Boomer for the lulz. :D

Seriously, I'd be filthy if I was a Norf supporter, sold the idea of topping up for flags these past 2 years at the expense of youf (pick 15 for Anderson FFS), only to chuck the towel in because they've slid down the ladder dramatically, yet still hang on to Waite in the end.

It's like in an attempt to avoid a Freo-esque freefall next season they're actually going to lock themselves into one. :drunk: It's not like pissing off their long-term servants is going to make their draft position any better.

/serious

LOL Norf :D

But Waite plays on, WTF???????????????????????????

I just realized that myself. Errr... why? No really, why keep a cooked mercenary spud like Waite on the list when they're giving Petrie, another tall forward who's played 300+ games in a Norf jumper the boot? They're both useless as footballers now so why not reward the bloke who's shown loyalty?

Waite has potential obviously. :rainbow:

Can't believe it took 10 pages for that joke.

Your own players :p

I wish his post was an OP.

#moral2ndpostsmackdown

Yeah the language definitely suggest that. Their fans would never stomach a rebuild of the kind Melbourne's now coming out of given Norf has never really bottomed out in the AFL era because it can't afford to, and there are so few of them already any dip in their pitiful crowd numbers would see them rattling tins or relocated to Tassie in a heartbeat.

Good point though, how does Brad Scott survive this when he's been so thoroughly underwhelming? Yes he's a good media performer which is crucial to a club that craves positive publicity but clearly the man's a mediocre coach at best and we're all tired of his excuses & bitching about umpiring.

If Norf wants to be REALLY bold they should give Brad the chop and replace him with Stewie Dew before someone else does. :thumbsu:

Get f***ed, Dew is ours! :straining:

Lets hope that this cripples them...

Apparently Norf supporters are organising a protest and a petition to get LOL Norf to change their mind and re-sign Boomer, what a shambles.:$

Hope it goes better than their crowdfunding campaign.

North swinging the axe before finals have even started