Northern Football League Division 1 - Part II

Murph the topic for not enough dribble on BigFooty this week. Some may be as good as Murph in this League. None better. Would’ve liked to see Irish play on Lance today, however, Lance may not be playing. Anyway, as we hit the turn all the best boys.

Eltham
Interesting game for a number of reasons
Bundoora (this one’s for you bobo)
Creek
North

Regards

ps. snakebite – will start amping things up after today ;)

The Slime Machine is back after a very disappointing effort last week!

Fantastic performance by the boys today. Gilbo and Spider back in form slotting through 11 or so between them. Had winners all over the ground.
Boro boys too hard, too strong and too quick for the panthers who seem to have dropped off a bit since the round 1 encounter. :D

Only 2 points out of the four now and with a couple of boys still to return from injury the Slime are keeping their top 4 hopes alive.:D

Good to see also that the bloke who targeted Spider got his right whack (pardon the pun) too. Went to water when he was confronted face to face.

I hear that West knocked off Creek which you would assume has destroyed any slim hopes Creek had of avoiding relegation.

The big challenge for the boys from Boroland comes this week against their bogey team- The Doggies. Can they stop Harvey and cause one of the biggest boilovers of the season?????:cool:

Fantastic performance by the boys today. Gilbo and Spider back in form slotting through 11 or so between them. Had winners all over the ground.
Boro boys too hard, too strong and too quick for the panthers who seem to have dropped off a bit since the round 1 encounter. :D

Only 2 points out of the four now and with a couple of boys still to return from injury the Slime are keeping their top 4 hopes alive.:D

Good to see also that the bloke who targeted Spider got his right whack (pardon the pun) too. Went to water when he was confronted face to face.

I hear that West knocked off Creek which you would assume has destroyed any slim hopes Creek had of avoiding relegation.

The big challenge for the boys from Boroland comes this week against their bogey team- The Doggies. Can they stop Harvey and cause one of the biggest boilovers of the season?????:cool:

Top 4 dream on! you beat Eltham who are third bottom.The four won't change,apart from the order they finish in.The bulls were only beaten by 20 points against the undefeated mont today with two starters to return next week.10 goal gap between the top for and the rest.;)

When i got home tonight i asked my wife for ahead ,which is something that fits this statement.Dont get ahead of yourself champ.:):)

You are fair dinkum kidding yourself Boromania !:rolleyes:
How much did you have to drink today?
You beat ELTHAM. You will be brought back to reality next week with an almighty thud when you find out just how far OUT of the top four you really are.:rolleyes:

After celebrating till the early hours of the morning after Round 2 Mont think it’s a done deal. Condelini, Ippa, J&B, M..O.T.H any of the Mont faithful … What’s it going to be?

Regards

When i got home tonight i asked my wife for ahead ,which is something that fits this statement.Dont get ahead of yourself champ.:):)

She said no of course!!!!

Lalor v Heid

Lalor for 2 and bit quarters played some great tactical footy and showed that they have improved as the year has gone on.Heidelberg were good in the last but only because Lalor couldn't sustain there level for the last 2 quarters.Peter Smythe congrats 30 years service and still going in the canteen.Still dirty with you about the 1989 u 19 dv side though....

Steve Marshall 5 opponents today.Obviously recovered from the mishap and injuries over the years.

Mont next week favourites after today....

Hally well done 150 games for the tiges.Will go down as the most decorated player ever at Heildelberg

Question? Does the runners green t-shirt make them look fat.

Today an old foe of mine of 25 years who I played with and against Frogger Watts who was an absolute gun but no where near as good as me and Dasher:D:D showed that the green T-shirt does us no justice.Wind the clock back 15 years we were tearing it up on the wing against each other and now doing the running or walking and having just as much fun.

Good to still be involved.Sorry Froger I couldn't have a beer after the game but the anchor (wife) wanted to clear my head and get me on the straight and narrow.:D

Cheers...........whoever reads this rubbish

You are fair dinkum kidding yourself Boromania !:rolleyes:
How much did you have to drink today?
You beat ELTHAM. You will be brought back to reality next week with an almighty thud when you find out just how far OUT of the top four you really are.:rolleyes:

Completely agree. Also talk of trying to knock off Nth Heidelburg, who smashed boro by 80 points and Harvey kicked 7 or 8 last time around.

I hear the old words from the castle, "tell em his dreaming"

Apologies just alittle bored at the moment.

Gone from a raving party freak to a raving computer nerd but.....question?

Flo Marshall from Lalor passed away last Saturday condolences to family and club...

How come both 1st and 2nds didn't have the traditional arm bands today or did they have them last week?

I look forward to meeting some of you Montmorency neanderthals next week. Unfortunately for you the scores will be in on time unlike every other week so everyone will see that you got pumped. Regards

lBruce the lalor guys and north guys are pretty good mates u will probably find the lalor guys will be watching them 2 day.

yeah they wore the armbands last saturday for flo(R.I.P)

Gone from a raving party freak to a raving computer nerd but.....question?

Flo Marshall from Lalor passed away last Saturday condolences to family and club...

How come both 1st and 2nds didn't have the traditional arm bands today or did they have them last week?[/quote]

I too ventured out to Lalor where I witnessed a side that just has a red hot go. They chase, harrass, tackle and crash packs like nobodys buisness, and they are by far the youngest and least experienced side in the comp. They were right in it until 31 came off, and then the class and experience just took over.

They are a couple of big blokes and a few years experience short. But watch this space. Stayed around in the rooms after the game for an hour or so, and had a roast beef roll and a few pots with some of the Lalor blokes, who were genuine rippers. A good day all round.

After celebrating till the early hours of the morning after Round 2 Mont think it’s a done deal. Condelini, Ippa, J&B, M..O.T.H any of the Mont faithful … What’s it going to be?

Regards

Who thinks its a done deal??

Looking forward to it though. One thing I am happy with Boofy is the two slabs on offer from Teddy for less than 40. Reckon I might have another collect:thumbsu:

anyone who thinks greensborough can't beat north heidelberg next week,haven't seen north's last two weeks.
could use injuries and the two worst umpires i have ever seen as an excuse,but northcote park were simply cleaner with the ball and after north kicked first three goals of the match,nthcote park ran all over north,winning by at least ten goals.
too many passengers for north,expecting harvey to kick eight every week.
not much else too say,just another disappointing day watching the doggies.

anyone who thinks greensborough can't beat north heidelberg next week,haven't seen north's last two weeks.
could use injuries and the two worst umpires i have ever seen as an excuse,but northcote park were simply cleaner with the ball and after north kicked first three goals of the match,nthcote park ran all over north,winning by at least ten goals.

Boys, boys, boys. I merely said we were keeping our hopes alive.
In reply to you stringa- West knocked off Bundy so don't know where your 10 goal estimate came from.
Northcote accounted for the Doggies easily today.
Eltham ran bundoora and north close and tested Monty.
Boro has had some good wins also.

The battle for fourth spot is definately on and much closer than people think. There are a number of teams who are capable of causing upsets and there may be a few more surprises by years end.:cool:

Harvey kicked 11 against the slime last time and North won by about that much. Stopping him is the key to a Boro upset.:thumbsu:

Good to see things liven up here again though.......:D

Lalor for nearly three quarters had a red hot go, done all they could. Last quarter absolutely (edited) disgraceful. At the end of the day to young and inexperienced.

Easton said it was the worst performance in a Lalor jumper he had seen.

Heidelberg will bring Monts unbeaten run to an abrupt halt this week.

Didn't see the game but can't believe you would blame umpires when North lost by 10 Goals (only kicking 8 for the day). Wow. Sums up the average footy supporter.