Northern Football League Division 1 - Part II

Scarey Scareface,

Will the Pizza Cat and I be seeing your rude head at the Slime Pit this Saturday for a few cans?

Remeber what happened last time you tried to have a few with me? Is there a Fire Hose Reel cupboard at the Pit?

P.S. You can bring your friend if he is still there. Looking forward to it.

I will be there stooge! make sure u bring the tim tams and all fours.
icon10.gif

tips for this week.

bundoora
mont
heidelberg
lalor
north(hopefully a great game like last time,though ka am sure you would be hoping for a different result:D)

Another MASSIVE week on BigFooty full of conspiracy theories . JC reports an incident motivated by his best mate. Reports his best mates’ team mate weeks earlier which ultimately means his best mate isn’t fond of his team mate. H gets 5 instead of the 2 because JC’s best mates’ old man sits on the Tribunal. A square-up of sorts from the NFL on Hs’ old man.

In the meantime, the faceless expert BigFooty dribblers continue to bury their heads in the sand and when one of the players sustains an injury to the degree I care not to mention pull their collective ignorant heads out of the sand long enough for a moments reflection and baseless dribble. The comments are! “The NFL made no attempt to stop this type of behavior”. Dribble, dribble, driibble! Blah, blah, blah!

Whether it’s malicious intent or not any contact made above the shoulders of a player regardless of the consequences potentially makes an appointment with the Tribunal to explain/justify his actions.

Rightly so. If anything, I believe there's not enough of it.

Eltham
Borough
Creek
I don’t think so!
West

Regards

Another MASSIVE week on BigFooty full of conspiracy theories . JC reports an incident motivated by his best mate. Reports his best mates’ team mate weeks earlier which ultimately means his best mate isn’t fond of his team mate. H gets 5 instead of the 2 because JC’s best mates’ old man sits on the Tribunal. A square-up of sorts from the NFL on Hs’ old man.

In the meantime, the faceless expert BigFooty dribblers continue to bury their heads in the sand and when one of the players sustains an injury to the degree I care not to mention pull their collective ignorant heads out of the sand long enough for a moments reflection and baseless dribble. The comments are! “The NFL made no attempt to stop this type of behavior”. Dribble, dribble , driibble. Blah, blah, blah.

Whether it’s malicious intent or not any contact made above the shoulders of a player regardless of the consequences potentially makes an appointment with the Tribunal to explain/justify his actions.

Eltham
Borough
Creek
I don’t think so!
West

Regards

Hey head wanna have 5k on creek:D

Having not been at the ground, I can only discuss what is common knowledge at the umps....The umpire did not have a great angle and as such paid a free kick, there was a 25m penalty then paid.

You are spot on you cant be penalised twice (ie free kick and 25m) for one infringement. It certainly muddy's the waters!

I'm sure J.C. feels vindicated after watching the footy show last night. For those that didn't, player in country league got 6 weeks for striking, appealed back to 4 weeks. Got charged by police and got 2 months jail. How bad does that tribunal look I ask?

Thanks Yella.

Having not been at the ground, I can only discuss what is common knowledge at the umps....The umpire did not have a great angle and as such paid a free kick, there was a 25m penalty then paid.

You are spot on you cant be penalised twice (ie free kick and 25m) for one infringement. It certainly muddy's the waters!

I'm sure J.C. feels vindicated after watching the footy show last night. For those that didn't, player in country league got 6 weeks for striking, appealed back to 4 weeks. Got charged by police and got 2 months jail. How bad does that tribunal look I ask?

Well obviously this is the way that it's going to go and so it should be. For Christs sake I've got two grandsons and I've (being an Aussies Rules person since around '58) believe that we all have to do things a lot better to promote our code.

No worries there M.O.T.H,

you mont blokes have been putting Shit on for years, so It is fair to say a few birdies aren't gonna hurt. :D

Sorry KA mate don't take it to heart. Maybe you can just shovel it on to a truck and spread it all over Roarcon Oval - it needs it. Your cost of course.:eek:

In the meantime, the faceless expert BigFooty dribblers continue to bury their heads in the sand and when one of the players sustains an injury to the degree I care not to mention pull their collective ignorant heads out of the sand long enough for a moments reflection and baseless dribble. The comments are! “The NFL made no attempt to stop this type of behavior”. Dribble, dribble, driibble! Blah, blah, blah!

Eltham
Borough
Creek
I don’t think so!
West

Regards

Boof

I've now tried to read this a few times and cannot make any sense of it. But then agin it's F'day and I've had a couple just like every F'day (hi Mickey N).

What's the supposed conspirancey goss that you are alluding to? - absolute crap from whoever posts the rubbish. I believe that the NFL executive are far and beyond these accusations and should not brought into it.

Boof

I've now tried to read this a few times and cannot make any sense of it. But then agin it's F'day and I've had a couple just like every F'day (hi Mickey N).

What's the supposed conspirancey goss that you are alluding to? - absolute crap from whoever posts the rubbish. I believe that the NFL executive are far and beyond these accusations and should not brought into it.

Sorry forgot the tips:

Pies (sorry Boof but you have to give reasons). Is it because you think you've SMASHED us into oblivion? - 11 points is neither here nor there. Think again, IT WILL HAPPEN!!!! No dis-respect to Creek.

Sorry forgot the tips:

Pies (sorry Boof but you have to give reasons). Is it because you think you've SMASHED us into oblivion? - 11 points is neither here nor there. Think again, IT WILL HAPPEN!!!! No dis-respect to Creek.

Sorry logged off too soon, rest of selections:

Tigers
Slime (on their last chance - if they can't well ???)
Dogs (but Panthers may finally realise what it's all about)
Bloods

Have a great weekend everyone, Good Night!

Better still, I've made 'em into bricks, ready to be erected straight into the new walls of the Construcadome Pavillion . :thumbsu:

Leroy you are experiencing life after football.Your air time on here is far out waying your football ability. Its becoming like how big was that fish you caught.Cheers old friend......

By the way. That question about who was the better byrne/burn at Heidelberg well who cares because every Byrne/Burns ie. Greg Byrne.Lincoln Burn and of course Dale Byrne slayed them at fishing.I wonder if the players of today who rate themselves, such as you and I do today ,me being alot better at catching fish than you and a hell of alot more brutal,will be on here after there fishing days are over wacking Off on Big Footy.I wish all the players we played against and with could spin a yarn on here but computers were scarce back then or stolen and hence its was talked about over a beer after the game.

Tradition and mateship through playing footy in the NFL is gone .There was nothing like laying you life on the line against Goliaths of the comp and then having a beer in the change rooms .The 20 mins after a game (talking sh...t with your opponent who you tried to kill of course ) was Gold and unless it can be brought back ,OUR comp and what Footy is all about will vanish

The po..fters or should I say posters on here talk 90% rubbish.The Diamond Valley used to be full of huge characters and great clubs.Things change in everyone's world but local footy is the lifeline of alot of communities and unless you have played footy or have the balls to back your sometimes outrageous comments that, well lets say are hidding behind a computer name, toughen up or are at least are direct this league will live in the shadows of all others and will never get back to its once premier position in suburban footy.We are miles behind and this bubble the league is in needs to get of its ar..se quickly

The whinging and whining is getting boring.. Bring something to the table like league officials suspending players through mates video recordings.Maybe the league officials should get to know who they represent not what they represent in job title.Its Local footy you morons..........

Anyhow see if this generates some real people.Bedtime now as I have to attempt or at least look like I can still run even if it is in a fat green T shirt

Leroy you are experiencing life after football.Your air time on here is far out waying your football ability. Its becoming like how big was that fish you caught.Cheers old friend......

By the way. That question about who was the better byrne/burn at Heidelberg well who cares because every Byrne/Burns ie. Greg Byrne.Lincoln Burn and of course Dale Byrne slayed them at fishing.I wonder if the players of today who rate themselves, such as you and I do today ,me being alot better at catching fish than you and a hell of alot more brutal,will be on here after there fishing days are over wacking Off on Big Footy.I wish all the players we played against and with could spin a yarn on here but computers were scarce back then or stolen and hence its was talked about over a beer after the game.

Tradition and mateship through playing footy in the NFL is gone .There was nothing like laying you life on the line against Goliaths of the comp and then having a beer in the change rooms .The 20 mins after a game (talking sh...t with your opponent who you tried to kill of course ) was Gold and unless it can be brought back ,OUR comp and what Footy is all about will vanish

The po..fters or should I say posters on here talk 90% rubbish.The Diamond Valley used to be full of huge characters and great clubs.Things change in everyone's world but local footy is the lifeline of alot of communities and unless you have played footy or have the balls to back your sometimes outrageous comments that, well lets say are hidding behind a computer name, toughen up or are at least are direct this league will live in the shadows of all others and will never get back to its once premier position in suburban footy.We are miles behind and this bubble the league is in needs to get of its ar..se quickly

The whinging and whining is getting boring.. Bring something to the table like league officials suspending players through mates video recordings.Maybe the league officials should get to know who they represent not what they represent in job title.Its Local footy you morons..........

Anyhow see if this generates some real people.Bedtime now as I have to attempt or at least look like I can still run even if it is in a fat green T shirt

Boof loved your last post! Brucey, what the hell are you doing at 2am writing posts like this- clearly you hadn't had enough cans!

Every time some one is king hit the offending players club b1tches and moans about the penalty. As someone said before- do the crime, do the time. Don't lift the elbow and this would never have been an issue! And just because an umpire didn't see it clearly or didn't report doesn't mean the incident isn't worthy of suspension!

Tips-
Norf easily
Monty by 30 goals
Heidelberg comfortably
Lalor if lance plays, draw if he doesn't.
Slime (well i'm hoping at least)............

Won't be there today Stringa so i expect a detailed report, full of Bundy bias!!!!!:D

Cheers lads

Boof loved your last post! Brucey, what the hell are you doing at 2am writing posts like this- clearly you hadn't had enough cans!

Every time some one is king hit the offending players club b1tches and moans about the penalty. As someone said before- do the crime, do the time. Don't lift the elbow and this would never have been an issue! And just because an umpire didn't see it clearly or didn't report doesn't mean the incident isn't worthy of suspension!

Tips-
Norf easily
Monty by 30 goals
Heidelberg comfortably

Won't be there today Stringa so i expect a detailed report, full of Bundy bias!!!!!:D

Cheers lads

Nothing to say boro boy but walk away with my tail between my legs.Totally out played by a more committed outfit today.The slime were first to the footy all day and the bulls need to have a good look at themselves.The consistency by them this year is a worry having pushed mont twice,but struggled in other games that they would normally control and even losing to a depleted west half way through the year.Anyhow I'm off to drown my sorrows well done slime enjoy the green ones tonight:thumbsu:.While you can anyway!:D

north beat eltham by about twelve goals,should have been more,absolutely dominated the second half.
caddy kicked another big bag,harves only one or two,but had about fifty possessions.every time i looked he was on his own.
expected a bit closer game,but will take that,very good win by the doggies.

Tips-
Norf easily
Monty by 30 goals
Heidelberg comfortably

Cheers lads
Played and kicked a lazy 10! And had a hand in 4-5 others.Just starting to gain some fitness after playing 3 games in 7 days and hoping he can kick a few more bags in remaining 6 games and kickstart bloods to 4th posiotion.Absolutely smashed west today and if not for two of the worst umpires to ever officiate in the comp(O'Keefe and Black)giving west countless 25m penalties which resulted in 6 goals would have won by at least 15.

go bloods what more can i say if it wasnt for two blokes umpiring the game like it was a game of netball instead of football we would have won by 20 goals its not only lance that is playing well at the moment but the likes of peter shepard, todd hughes, maffa, yobbo and a couple of other young lads as well as soppa of course who gives his heart and soul for the club each week. i think that lalor should finish fourth have a pretty good run home we are in with a chance in all games left except next week against monty except for if it was to rain all day the best result would be for it to come down to the last home and away game against bundoora and the bloods win and lance finishes higher than shane on the goal kicking table how sweet the season would be

todays umpires o'keefe and black should be banned from umpiring and games ever again it was the most disgusting umpiring i have ever seen in that last quarter its a wonder that they both got off the ground alive as it looked like supporters from both clubs wanted to kill them o'keefe has always had it in for lalor he should only be allowed to umpire junior games maybe under 10s or something so that he cant influence a game i hope the nfl get a copy of todays game and have a look at the last quarter and see just how bad these umpires were today