Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

Looking forward to a weekend on the sauce with the boys and the Lalor faithful.

This weeks winners are

Bergers
Bundoora
Northcote Park
Mont
West Preston

Looking forward to a weekend on the sauce with the boys and the Lalor faithful.

This weeks winners are

Bergers
Bundoora
Northcote Park
Mont
West Preston

Yes, again another round of big matches, so my thoughts are:
While the BigFooty faithful would probably like to see Eltham get the chocolates against Bundoora, I think they will unfortunately be disappointed.
The Heidelberg bandwagon should roll on and claim another scalp, this time being Lalor.
The surprise packet of the season in Northcote Park should have another easy win over a struggling Thomastown.
With their season apparently back on track despite the best efforts of their coach, Montmorency should be too classy for a patchy North Heidelberg.
In an interesting game at the lakeside, the home side in West Preston are slight favours against the green slime, aka Greensborough.
Good luck to all and see you all at Yulong!

Could someone tell me what is the difference?

Dean d1/a nth heid. charging guilty reprimand

O'Rourke d2/a sth morang charging guilty 3 matches

We know who Dean is :D

More pointedly, how the hell did a bloke with his record only get a reprimand??? He must have clocked Vinnie Datoli, the only bloke who you should be let off for whacking!:D

With a lovely May day forecast and plenty of coldies in the ready the winners will be..........
Bundoora to bounce back by 57 points.
Heidelberg to coast to a comfortable 36 point victory.
Northcote Park to unload another shellacking on Thommo- 126 points.
Match of the round will see Monty continue to rebound and sneak home by the barest of margins....
And in a huge upset the slime to surprise the resurgent lakies by 8 points.

...........and in other news, following the week of turmoil at Tigerland, Jake King to be back at Shelley St sooner than expected.............

GO THE MIGHTY GREEN MACHINE:D

Tigerland! On the sauce with KA last night were ya Boro :) Anyway, I thought King wasn't cleared.

Never get a fair go! The boys have had the same umpire(s) for the last million rounds :confused:
what a week its been in footy. we manage to get over last years premiers with a fighting win over thommo.they never stopped fighting all day.boof its the other king whos still at richmond the second class tigers that they are talking about. this week we at lalor trying to keep our winning sequence going.its never easy up there with big lance firing and their normal mosquito fleet buzzing around.lets hope we keep fighting on in both games.see you at half time for a tinny boof.regards snakey. www.heidelbergfc.com.au. AND IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED WE HAVE DOCTOR TURF, TONY SHAW AND TONY LEONARD FOR A LUNCHEON NEXT FRIDAY THE 29TH .LOOK ON THE WEBSITE FOR ANY DIRECTIONS.

The Mighty Green Machine..................
..........Slam Home a Lazy 9 goals 3 in the last as predicted to get over the top of West................WOW!:D I think i'm a little firm!!!

Panthers again galiant in defeat agaist bundoora today, but unfortunately doesnt put 4 points on the ladder. Interesting to see the doggies back in the 4 after a slow start, after a good win against mont. Already looking forward to seeing the result between the barry dawsons (Northcote) and the ernies (Heidelberg). Anyway lots of skirt to now be seen at the eltham back to school night tonight, photos will be up on barelylegal.com on monday night for all those interested (Kickass).

More pointedly, how the hell did a bloke with his record only get a reprimand??? He must have clocked Vinnie Datoli, the only bloke who you should be let off for whacking!:D

With a lovely May day forecast and plenty of coldies in the ready the winners will be..........
Match of the round will see Monty continue to rebound and sneak home by the barest of margins....

...........and in other news, following the week of turmoil at Tigerland, Jake King to be back at Shelley St sooner than expected.............

jake has still got a year on his contract and a lot can happen

what a week its been in footy. we manage to get over last years premiers with a fighting win over thommo.they never stopped fighting all day.boof its the other king whos still at richmond the second class tigers that they are talking about. this week we at lalor trying to keep our winning sequence going.its never easy up there with big lance firing and their normal mosquito fleet buzzing around.lets hope we keep fighting on in both games.see you at half time for a tinny boof.regards snakey. www.heidelbergfc.com.au. AND IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED WE HAVE DOCTOR TURF, TONY SHAW AND TONY LEONARD FOR A LUNCHEON NEXT FRIDAY THE 29TH .LOOK ON THE WEBSITE FOR ANY DIRECTIONS.

Ah, got to love the local footy. Rumour has it that a certain Heidelberg player acted up after the ressies match and got a bit up close and personal with one of the umpires with the sequel to be at the Simms Road address this week. Apparently was back to the old DVFL days. Maybe The Boof can enlighten !

what record are u talking about

jake has still got a year on his contract and a lot can happen

really dip$h1t. Ever heard of tongue in cheek???

what record are u talking about

record of king hits..........

looking forward 2 playing use again

would love to repeat the dose at the pit! imagine the result if we play 4 quarters instead of 1!:D

Am i right in saying Eltham led for much of the day against Bundy? What happened KA / Merks- Bundy come home with a breeze / Eltham run out of legs? Sounds like another ripping match.

As i look forward, 4 of the 5 games this week look like they could go either way. DELICIOUS stuff....

Looking forward to the Cougar v Tiger banter this week- or will it all be kept in check for fear of reprisal against the loser. Go on boys...talk it up and make an otherwise dull week interesting.....

Heidelberg go in as the obvious underdogs but with the home ground advantage I'm going to have to stay loyal and tip the Tigers in a thriller. Looking forward to see who will play on young Colman who has been one of the standouts of the Cougar lineup thus far.

Cougar train just kept rolling on Saturday even if it seemed like a few of the players weren't as interested as the previous weeks. Just thinking about the cracker that this week will be.

Bergers coming off a hard fought game vs cougars having a nice relaxed run in the saturday afternoon sunshine could be a telling difference. Fresh legs of a very young list vs weary legs of an ageing list.

I leave Cougars_09 to give the real cougars update but shall see you down there for some beer consumption (of course brought by myself and drunk outof my own esky)

A very young list. Well you may have but you have 2 of the oldest players in the comp in jeffery and haddad. Not saying they arent good players because they are but they bump up the average age by a bit.
should be a cracker my tip is Abe's boys to wim by 13 points.

would love to repeat the dose at the pit! imagine the result if we play 4 quarters instead of 1!:D

Am i right in saying Eltham led for much of the day against Bundy? What happened KA / Merks- Bundy come home with a breeze / Eltham run out of legs? Sounds like another ripping match.

As i look forward, 4 of the 5 games this week look like they could go either way. DELICIOUS stuff....

jd has not king hit any1

use are the worst side we have played we dont care how many quarters u play it wont matter stew

really dip$h1t.

quote]
  • Yes, Eltham led most of the day and were over run in last quarter.
  • Breeze was never a factor,
  • nor were umpires (except a dubious free paid to Bunnies in front of goal late in game, that looked identical to one not paid moments earlier in front of our goals),
  • Fitness was a little found out, but only having 2 on the bench for much of the day didn't help.
  • Probably the experience in the crunch for Bundoora (like that of Nth the week before) was the telling difference.
  • Was indeed a ripper of a match as too will be this week when we knockover Mont.! ;)
Cheers

K.A