Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

Had to come out of retirement for this one.
{abuse deleted}

Well M.O.T.H - best you go back into retirement. (until Saturday)

Duck is only saying what he saw and he wasn't the only one there to see it that way.

Having said that, it was obvious immediately that the big fella had done an archilles as he went down like somebody had shot him. But the carry on after when trainers called for a strethcher before then making Grossman limp off was somewhat histerical and made the punters think that perhaps he hadn't sustained an injury afterall.

I hope Grossy does recover and goes on to make a comeback next year, because he is a terrific player when up and going, no matter which club he plays for.

Cheers

K.A

my tips 4 this week are mont greensbourgh bundoora bergers north bad luck 2 grossman is a great player and a good freind wish him a speedy recovery

He did snap his achilles im pretty sure just not in the same fashion as Brad Pitt did in Troy.......I dont think I could ever call Grossman a weak/soft player. Bit harsh giving him a paste behind a keyboard.

It appears all-an-sundry have come out on this one. Interested to read what liquorman and Bruce have to say about Grossy. liquorman because I've seen a fair bit of contest footage of him and Grossy. Bruce because, Did you play against Grossy?

Not circling the wagons yet but I don't like what I'm hearing about games being cancelled. Getting a bit close to home. Like to hear from Morang on this one. Symptoms? Did the boys train Tues & Thurs? What are they saying about it? Quarantine?

This weeks games will see Mont comfortably over Eltham, Lalor to win easily over the Slime, Bundoora at home (just), North to reign supreme down in Main St and the MIGHTY BERGERS to give the Cougars a reality check.

Sad to hear about Grossman, a very good defender who is sure to be a big loss for Bundoora. Any depth down there that could fill the void?

was that the point in the game where he shi* bricks and ducked his head?? although bad luck no one wants injuries!

I suppose you were one of those little eltham pansies who gave him a send off after he came off injured.Have the balls to put your name to it you little F*$K.Typical shit canning from the sidelines with your little girlfriends.safety in numbers hey! F*$KING PISSWEAK:thumbsdown:

Take a chill Pill stringa.

Duck has nothing to answer too. You are the one that gobs off time after time without namimg themself.

And your trainers are the ones that should be having a good hard look at themselves. If they had of correctly diagonosed Grossman's Archillies (i could tell from 120 metres away) and helped the big fella off on a stretcher, I'm sure not one Eltham supporter would have given a razz.

But under the circumstances it was comical First watching a bloke seemingly take a dive when no one was within 10 meters of him and then after trainers attended to him, get up and walk /limp off .

Grossy was obviously trying to get through the pain barrier but to those on the sidelines and who weren't aware of his injury it looked like someone had just embarrassingly caught his old fella in his zip.

Duck has nothing to answer too. You are the one that gobs off time after time without namimg themself.

And your trainers are the ones that should be having a good hard look at themselves. If they had of correctly diagonosed Grossman's Archillies (i could tell from 120 metres away) and helped the big fella off on a stretcher, I'm sure not one Eltham supporter would have given a razz.

But under the circumstances it was comical First watching a bloke seemingly take a dive when no one was within 10 meters of him and then after trainers attended to him, get up and walk /limp off .

Grossy was obviously trying to get through the pain barrier but to those on the sidelines and who weren't aware of his injury it looked like someone had just embarrassingly caught his old fella in his zip.

yeah watever fat boy:D real comical .......cat!

Eltham supporters are well known for cheering when opposition players get injured.

I dont know why its such a big deal. Grossy couldnt brace himself for the contest....cause his achilles went. So he ducked his head backing into a contest that was no where near him and a few blokes tried to give it to Grossy on the sidelines. Im pretty sure its apart of football and Grossy was probably laughing about it in his head.

was that the point in the game where he shi* bricks and ducked his head?? although bad luck no one wants injuries!
Thats just pathetic to write that crap...If not,very close to the best player in the comp...Hard,fair and team orientated...Has played and won games for Bundoora when injured...Quality people in football clubs at different times can be hard to find and he's one of them...

my tips 4 this week are mont greensbourgh bundoora bergers north bad luck 2 grossman is a great player and a good freind wish him a speedy recovery

Oops. Running late, but my selections for today are:
An interesting match at Bent Street, with Bundoora to really feel the loss of Grossman. But West Preston havn't been too impressive in recent weeks do the home side may just get across the line.
At the Slime Pit it's one team that came from behind last week (Greensborough) against the other that gave up a good lead (Lalor). The Boro to get another win on the board.
In the match of the undefeated it probably will be the experience of the Heidelberg players against the youth (except Haddad) of Northcote Park.
Local rivalry is renewed at Para Road where both sides desperately need a win. Eltham's form has probably been better than Montmorency's but the home side should prevail.
Thomastown are in for another tough afternoon, with no-one likely to be able to contain medal favourite Harvey. The Doggies to win big.
And best wishes to big SG on his recovery. Hope we see you on the paddock next season.

Shocking news about Simon Grossman's injury. He is without a doubt one of the best players I have seen in the DV/Norhern FL.
How anyone could question his courage just proves there are some first rate idiots on this board who know NOTHING about football and most probably have never played the game.

was listerning 2 the game on the radio today was a bit confused who was playing i thought it was heildberg and northcote park but a couple of times they called heildberg, north heildberg but does not matter and another win 2 the bulls without grossman well done boys

I suppose you were one of those little eltham pansies who gave him a send off after he came off injured.Have the balls to put your name to it you little F*$K.Typical shit canning from the sidelines with your little girlfriends.safety in numbers hey! F*$KING PISSWEAK:thumbsdown:

yeh mate i would of told him if i was out there playing but sorry iv had a bad injuiry meself and look the way he went down didnt look good never said he wasnt a quility player and the way it all panned out was quite comical with the strecher and look u come out tell us who you are and i will but if u really wanna find out just ask round most people know mate havent kept it very secret. Also i wasnt makeing light of an injury the reason why i said in my original post bad luck. i wish him all the best and it seems like you cant stir anyone up on this without coping a pasting if you read back some of what other people have said is alot worse than what i did.

Oops. Running late, but my selections for today are:
An interesting match at Bent Street, with Bundoora to really feel the loss of Grossman. But West Preston havn't been too impressive in recent weeks do the home side may just get across the line.
At the Slime Pit it's one team that came from behind last week (Greensborough) against the other that gave up a good lead (Lalor). The Boro to get another win on the board.
In the match of the undefeated it probably will be the experience of the Heidelberg players against the youth (except Haddad) of Northcote Park.
Local rivalry is renewed at Para Road where both sides desperately need a win. Eltham's form has probably been better than Montmorency's but the home side should prevail.
Thomastown are in for another tough afternoon, with no-one likely to be able to contain medal favourite Harvey. The Doggies to win big.
And best wishes to big SG on his recovery. Hope we see you on the paddock next season.

Congratulations to Lalor- too good today. A very disappointing effort from the boys at the pit and without a big target such as lance (i think he bagged 6 or 7 in the end) we just struggled.

Hopefully we can rebound against the old foe this week and with a couple of blokes returning from injury we're looking forward to a tight tussle!

Sorry to hear about Grossy (one of the few decent blokes at Bundy:D).

I'm assuming it was the bigger older wiser bodies at Heidelberg that took care of the Cougars???

Thats just pathetic to write that crap...If not,very close to the best player in the comp...Hard,fair and team orientated...Has played and won games for Bundoora when injured...Quality people in football clubs at different times can be hard to find and he's one of them...
spot on whale youve hit the nail on the head old son.

Heard justin Murphy on sen tonight talking local footy. He said Corey Mckernan will be playing from rd 9? Is this true? Are the bergers getting a little concerned about the likes of Northcote? Will be a huge get if he does play

Played in the reserves a couple of weeks back and done his hammy.If fit will be a huge in but if he's a done a hammy after 1/2 game back in the two's obviously the body's not too good.

Congratulations to Lalor- too good today. A very disappointing effort from the boys at the pit and without a big target such as lance (i think he bagged 6 or 7 in the end) we just struggled.

Hopefully we can rebound against the old foe this week and with a couple of blokes returning from injury we're looking forward to a tight tussle!

Sorry to hear about Grossy (one of the few decent blokes at Bundy:D).

I'm assuming it was the bigger older wiser bodies at Heidelberg that took care of the Cougars???

Thanks for the game today boro, is your game on the Monday next week?

you know guys i was just wondering who you think is the best player in the comp. shane harvey would have to be it. hes a freak

Corey Mckernan to play for Heidelberg after round according to Justin Murphy.
Heidelberg flog the second best side in the comp.
Just the news everybody in the Northern FL want to hear.:rolleyes:
Looks like yet another hollow premiership year for the $$$$$$ Team already.:rolleyes: