Northern Football League Division 1 - Part V

well,well,well seeing heidelberg go down was gold and then to see their players sook while walking off was even better.Would have loved to have been a fly on the wall in the heidelberg changerooms.Fingers would have been pointed everywhere but at themselves.Fact of the matter you were 7 goals in front before mont put a major on the board to then be outscored severly was a worrying sign.But was it great to see, wonder if they get payed this week you bunch of selfish mercenaries.:D:D:D:D:D

Sooking? - they all seemed to shake hands with their conquerers
Fly on the wall - Crosisca was very calm & measured in his 3/4 time address (despite the capitulation of the previous qtr); doubt he went off at them afterwards

Can't wait to see these two in the GF

Great stuff from Mont today at Para Rd.A cracking game to watch and the finals rematch should be a ripper.Great to see the Mont juniors at half time showing off thier four flags.Is it true that Justin Murphy just simply failed to turn up?For the first time in many years the Tigers looked mortal.

Rumour has it that Justin has got himself into a little bit of trouble. Probably won't play again this year. Maybe he will watch a documentary this week on a well known afl footballer!!

looking at his previous posts you would have to say that he has something to do with one of the U/19 teams so you have to ask what sort of bloke has a go at his own club while hiding behind his screen. Simple answer, an absolute flog, hope he moves on to Watsy next year.

Sorry Watsy does not want people like that. Nothing worse than someone bagging their own club like that. :thumbsdown:
May not have done well on the field but off the field everyone got along really well. Now we have that comradeship at the club we do not want that crap here again. :)

well,well,well seeing heidelberg go down was gold and then to see their players sook while walking off was even better.Would have loved to have been a fly on the wall in the heidelberg changerooms.Fingers would have been pointed everywhere but at themselves.Fact of the matter you were 7 goals in front before mont put a major on the board to then be outscored severly was a worrying sign.But was it great to see, wonder if they get payed this week you bunch of selfish mercenaries.:D:D:D:D:D
Hey stringbean you knucklehead, i thought you were a Bundoora boy. Not to sure if the Mont faithful want you spruiking off on their behalf. Get that giant chip off your shoulder you goose. Game of two halves yesterday, Monty shut down bergers midfield. Shite they've got some good players Mont. Berg might have to sit on a couple next time. Problem for the magpies, they may have shown their full hand.

Listen here knackers,you are obviously a tad ******ed so l''ll keep it simple for one self.Mont scored 19 goals to heidelbergs 9 after 1/4 time of which heidelberg had the first seven of on the board.Shout your mouth you twit they got smashed.Yeah I do follow bundoora,and anyone else who plays the mercenaries but was it great to see a coin sucking side get done.Talk about a bunch of individuals.

ps; I see you also follow collingwood so one should know what it feels to be despised by others.Time you flicked that chip son!:D:D

Listen here knackers,you are obviously a tad ******ed so l''ll keep it simple for one self.Mont scored 19 goals to heidelbergs 9 after 1/4 time of which heidelberg had the first seven of on the board.Shout your mouth you twit they got smashed.Yeah I do follow bundoora,and anyone else who plays the mercenaries but was it great to see a coin sucking side get done.Talk about a bunch of individuals.

ps; I see you also follow collingwood so one should know what it feels to be despised by others.Time you flicked that chip son!:D:D

oh dear, I can sense the bitterness from here but I guess 5 grand final losses to "the berg" will do that to a man. Out of interest stringa, I did recognise a bundoora fan standing behind the goals yesterday. To paint the picture; his head resembled a bucket of smashed prawns and he was accompanied by an older gentleman who was presumably his gay lover. See you in two weeks.

Speaking of being ******ed, think you missed the point of my post, that is you representing Mont.fc. Go and ask your mates down there what they think of you being their spokesperson you fool. Actually from what i've heard you have'nt got to many mates.

oh dear, I can sense the bitterness from here but I guess 5 grand final losses to "the berg" will do that to a man. Out of interest stringa, I did recognise a bundoora fan standing behind the goals yesterday. To paint the picture; his head resembled a bucket of smashed prawns and he was accompanied by an older gentleman who was presumably his gay lover. See you in two weeks.

thats ironic there o.x.y MORON that you should mention the prawns that was my choice of burley you twit pull the hook out your starting to choke.....................and does it feel good;)

Speaking of being ******ed, think you missed the point of my post, that is you representing Mont.fc. Go and ask your mates down there what they think of you being their spokesperson you fool. Actually from what i've heard you have'nt got to many mates.

I speak for myself son, not mont not even bundoora.In case you had forgotten we live in a democratic country where we have a freedom of opinion of which everyone is entitled to speak of and your right I don't need anyone to hold my hand unlike others.:thumbsu:

stringa! you are an absolute flog!!!! to call heidelberg selfish mercenaries! is a total insult to all the people that do hours of work behind the scenes and to all the players tha have come up though the juniors! but what do you expeact from a bloke that as obviously seen that his club cant win the premiership and jumped ship to one that can!!

I have to admit, I'm tad Craig Haysey this morning ;)

I am of course extremely happy and proud that my beloved Panthers have not only made it to their first Div1 finals series in 30+ years, but have in fact got all three sides A,B,C grades representing in Finals Action.

Well Done Lads.

Now a deal is a deal. So I must inform everybody that I have some seriously unpleasant news to share.

You see, a little while back, I had a meeting with The Supreme Highness ( The Devil, Not BOOF), and entered into negotiations (brokered by J&B) to do a deal which would get the Panthers into the finals.

I have to admit, I didn't have a lot bargening power, especially given that I had already traded my soul away three time in the early 2000's to get the Brissie Lions a threepeat. Anyway I digress.

"So what is it that I should put up"? i thought to myself.

Give away posting on bigfooty ? No ****ing way, that is never going to happen.

What about Putting up the Kids ? Probably not. Child Proetction Laws don't take kindly to that type of deal

The Wife ?? No, not fair to make somebody else so miserable even if it is the Devil.

So what then??

Anyway, I won't go into details on what my actual deal was, but I can inform you that Denny Crane is Living proof that you can survive even if you only have 1 knacker :D

I am of course extremely happy and proud that my beloved Panthers have not only made it to their first Div1 finals series in 30+ years, but have in fact got all three sides A,B,C grades representing in Finals Action.

Well Done Lads.

Now a deal is a deal. So I must inform everybody that I have some seriously unpleasant news to share.

You see, a little while back, I had a meeting with The Supreme Highness ( The Devil, Not BOOF), and entered into negotiations (brokered by J&B) to do a deal which would get the Panthers into the finals.

I have to admit, I didn't have a lot bargening power, especially given that I had already traded my soul away three time in the early 2000's to get the Brissie Lions a threepeat. Anyway I digress.

What about Putting up the Kids ? Probably not. Child Proetction Laws don't take kindly to that type of deal

The Wife ?? No, not fair to make somebody else so miserable even if it is the Devil.

So what then??

Anyway, I won't go into details on what my actual deal was, but I can inform you that Denny Crane is Living proof that you can survive even if you only have 1 knacker :D

I'm to hungover to reply, got no idea what your on about but I am sure you are amusing youself.

PANTHER!!!!!!!

you must have left early fayboy and missed the sooks, was it funny caddy trying to give it back to the mont faithfull saying four in a row,correct me if l'm wrong but l recall he wasn't wearing a black and yellow jumper.As for sinclair walked off the ground and left his team to then be told to wait for his fellow losers,f*%king priceless:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D.
Four weeks you ****** thats when the grandfinal is played. In my 15 years of playing senior footy ive played in a side that has beaten mont at mont once and they carry on the same way every year and choke the same way every year. The day starts off all quiet and by half time all the muppets get pi@@ed and by the end it turns into a beer fest they are all blind and carry on like gooses and then when you front them they cry CALL THE POLICE like your big tough man 5 or 6 years back.All that crap a side mont played well yesterday there was no finger pointing in the rooms just a bit of a laugh at you turkeys your a 10 goal better side at mont if it was the second semi we would be worried but round 18 against the biggest chokers in the comp your kiddintg yourself.I'll ring Schultzy during the week and we'll get a bet happening he'd have to give me five goals in after that second half. Jess was trying to get to the showers so we could get to the super box that started at 5:40. As i said you *******s 4 WEEKS.

Well Done Lads.

So what then??

Well done to Eltham i hope it is a start to a big sucessful future imo the best up and coming side in the comp if all those young boys stick together.

Were any of us alive when Mont last won at the Big Dance ?

Mont - 1979

Wake me up.........when September ends.

I know Solatium was ...

Anyway - it seems the only anti H'Berg posting has been from a Bundoora supporter in Stringa. Yes every club has them...

Its true Mont seem to be a better team at home - but lots of new faces and new cockroach ... so who knows. Spewing I missed the game, but it sounds like a cracker. H'Berg still the team to beat. But at least it breaths a little bit of life into the season - that's got to be a good thing... yeah?

can't speak for the dribblers - but I know there'd be know one getting carried away from within ... still have to beat West. To even have a crack.

Loooong way to go.

Well done Macleod on a "Pass Mark" season. Blooded loads of Juniors
and really only got smashed once, against Heidelberg.

If the weekend's game is anything to go by, plenty of up-side for Macleod.
Best player on the ground was a 16 year old

Not so positive about North Heidelberg. Have no junior's, boxed in a pokey hole in Heidelberg Heights at an unattractive venue, and their best senior
players appear to be on the wane. Hopefully they can pull some young recruits in the off season as D1 needs them

I know Solatium was ...

Thanks J & B - yep, was a sprightly septuagenerian when Mont last saluted.

Didn't make it to Para Rd (apologies Watto) but it appears Tigers have some thinking to do. Mont irresistable in the second half limiting Heidelberg to 3 majors after being approx 30 points down at the main break. Apparently big Fitzgerald the stand out - not often Dale Nolan gets a touch up.

Onwards to the Cramer St wind tunnel.

Four weeks you ****** thats when the grandfinal is played. In my 15 years of playing senior footy ive played in a side that has beaten mont at mont once and they carry on the same way every year and choke the same way every year. The day starts off all quiet and by half time all the muppets get pi@@ed and by the end it turns into a beer fest they are all blind and carry on like gooses and then when you front them they cry CALL THE POLICE like your big tough man 5 or 6 years back.All that crap a side mont played well yesterday there was no finger pointing in the rooms just a bit of a laugh at you turkeys your a 10 goal better side at mont if it was the second semi we would be worried but round 18 against the biggest chokers in the comp your kiddintg yourself.I'll ring Schultzy during the week and we'll get a bet happening he'd have to give me five goals in after that second half. Jess was trying to get to the showers so we could get to the super box that started at 5:40. As i said you *******s 4 WEEKS.

Chopsewie You are correct that the new season starts now and although it was a good win Mont are not getting carried away. It was good to get one back on a very lopsided ledger. Expecting West to be throwing the kitchen sink this Sat so lucky Schultzy is a plumber.
If you want to talk choking , there was only one side that was 48 points up late in the second term and lost by 3 goals. That 16 man zone that the Tigers ran is absolute BS for local footy. :thumbsdown:

time to change the tune.

What about those Mighty Panthers! :)

I think some Clubs need to take note, that a terrific relationship with your Junior Club, players who love the club (many could have walked with Phil Maylin, but didn;t), Ones, Twos, and 19's players all respecting and enjoying each others company, will mean success, it has taken a lot of heartache and selflessness, but whatever happens on Sunday will just be another step and learning experience for the young panthers.....oh and almost forgot and a coach who is respected by his players

Chopsewie You are correct that the new season starts now and although it was a good win Mont are not getting carried away. It was good to get one back on a very lopsided ledger. Expecting West to be throwing the kitchen sink this Sat so lucky Schultzy is a plumber.
If you want to talk choking , there was only one side that was 48 points up late in the second term and lost by 3 goals. That 16 man zone that the Tigers ran is absolute BS for local footy. :thumbsdown:
Fair enough it was a terrible second half by us maybe your playing group are'nt getting carried away as fab and the west boys have some finals experience but the mont faithful they would get carried away if they beat panton hill should be a dry area there at mont they just go to far. Gav was'nt worried about that and if you noticed he did'nt make to many changes as he explained after the game we'll probably play Mont twice in the finals and after that game you would'nt have a clue what we have up our sleeve time will only tell.

I know Solatium was ...

Anyway - it seems the only anti H'Berg posting has been from a Bundoora supporter in Stringa. Yes every club has them...

Its true Mont seem to be a better team at home - but lots of new faces and new cockroach ... so who knows. Spewing I missed the game, but it sounds like a cracker. H'Berg still the team to beat. But at least it breaths a little bit of life into the season - that's got to be a good thing... yeah?

can't speak for the dribblers - but I know there'd be know one getting carried away from within ... still have to beat West. To even have a crack.

You've got a few more grand finals to lose yet JB then you'll know what its like to lose to a side filled with ex afl players.First it was northcote park then heidelberg.Yes winners are grinners and heidelberg have achieved alot in recent years but the victory must be hollow when the margin is the only point of discussion when we talk about premierships come the start of the season.

Credit to mont they played well but we all know that the bergs took their foot off the pedal.When the Grand Final is on the line watch their stars come out to play.Yes mont lifted after 1/4 time,and to me played above themselves,and had a great run with the umpiring decisions. But the bergs to their credit were only a few straight kicks away from pinching the game in the last 1/4.The only area in my opinion where the bergs are weaker is in the ruck as apposed to previos years.Big mick gay is a huge loss but with the inclusion of Saul at full forward and the big irishman back they will be too good once again.

The NFL need to look at the way the eastern league control the ex afl influence on teams by having a points system.For example each ex afl player is worth 3 points with clubs having a maximum of 10 points unless they played juniors at that club in which they would be worth 1 point.Ex Vfl players worth 2 points and so on.

Anyway enough dribbling I suppose :thumbsu: