Northern Football League Division 2 - Part IV

was a good game yesterday. macleod were out to win and win well after being knocked off by the stars earlier in the year, and the stars were just playing good hard footy like they always do. it made for good watching even tho macleod won by 80 points.
Now onto cooper. no doubt the bloke is a tool. good player and good around the club im sure but yesterday he made a fool of himself and i believe he disgraced his club with his on feild behaviour. the way he was acting was not tough just made him look like a w***er. i have never seen someone be so sucked in by the crowd. he is a true tossa.
prob thinks he is tough cose his team mates had to take him off the ground at half time and had to have the runner take him to the bench in the last when he was sent off. your not tough mate. your just a tossa!
a bennett has to start standing up for himself insted of trying to milk free kicks. stand up for urself andy or else people like cooper will continue to hit u and hit u behind play. just get up!

wake up to yourself kid i play football in a way not many of you fairies can handle when i get hit behind play or get crashed into i dont complain so why do gooses like you who dont even know me constantly yell abuse and try and taunt me if you notice when the ball is near you dont get a reaction dills like you only cause me to raise my intentcity mate i back into packs i run with the flight of the ball i put my head down and i have never side stepped anyone and have played 3 weeks with a fractured collarbone while your still going to bed with the light on i was once friends with andrew bennet untill he took a dive when i was near him at victoria park and got me sent off now where i come from doing that sort of thing is like lagging someone and if u lag someone then u r a dog so u understand why i dont like him now and then to have him call me weak please the bloke belongs in the girl guides

Take a big breath, slow down Princess, and use a few full stops in the sentence.

Who looked silly ? I think you've forgotten a few things :

1 ) Who got sent off ? Cooper
2 ) Who had to be restrained by his teammates ? Cooper
3 ) Who carried on like a gangster ? Cooper
4 ) Who punched the locker doors at half time ? Cooper
5 ) Who didn't shake an opponents hand after the game ? Cooper

And you think the Macleod supporters with diet cokes in their hands looked silly ???

so whats it like mate hiding behind a computer talking about someone you feeling tougher now buddy and by the posts you write you would lag someone for jay walking

what are everyones thoughts on who will win the flag. i still say that whittlesea and mernda are the 2 best teams the stars have played based on when we were at full strength. we smashed macloed , dimo were ok but i thought a few decisions really upset the trend of the game and they only broke away with 10 minutes left after being handed 2 goals after we kicked the last 5 but they have a strong group of midfielders that rotate well there back 6 are always looking to run
whittlesea were good at all the little things like the blocking running to support numbers around the contest there rotations were ok a bit to tactical for div 2 and that might hurt them in the finals but there taller player from what i have seen will stretch most baclines and if the delivery is right could expose a few teams
mernda so far have been the best side we played we were at full strength we had some momentum and as hard as we hit the ball they just kept coming very good users of the ball they got thier forward structure right and played it to thier advantage but not havin seen them since rnd 4 or 5 thier form may not be as good

It's very obvious how you get sucked in on the ground mate.

why cause i react to people who think they can say what they want and get away with it and especially when nearly every bloke singing out would not say boo if i was standing next to them and i dont mind people yelling and screaming thats part of football but when you got blokes with heads that look like someone has thrown acid on getting very personal well i take it personally i probably shouldnt but thats my nature i dont back down from or bow down to no one and thats probably why i get the reactions i do but hey to quote a good mate of mine SUCH IS LIFE

I scratch my head ewart dominates the goals in this league but was an absolute spud at east keilor.....is there a difference in leagues????

Not sure about your Spud comment but this may fill some gaps.
Ball has got to get to you first. Just have a look at this mob presently sitting bottom of the ladder and could not manage enough players to fill a reserves side two weeks ago and had to forfeit. Ewart also had a few injury probs when he was there.

What a surprise this clown signs up on to BigFooty today to try & justify his actions, just continuing on the D.H. behaviour from Saturday. You talk about where you come from, well didn't they teach you any manners or decency there, to stand in front of a group of female supporters including older ladies and young girls and invite them to "s#ck on this" whilst holding onto your groin is the action of a very sick act. Not on the edge just sick.
Thank god that your team mates had more sense than you & preffered to play footy rather that get fired up by your inane ramblings. Play on the edge is just bulls*** you're just an idiot.
But to say one good thing you do know how to get the ball but in your insanity you just have no idea how to dispose of it. Mis-directed kicks, handballs going to the opposition, kicking the ground instead of the ball, kicking it out on the full. You did it all and I wouldn't be surprised if you didn't break one NFL record os Saturday and that is the highest number of turnovers ever recorded by a single player in one game.
P.S. To make capital letters you push down on the shift key, try it its easy to learn even for you.

What a surprise this clown signs up on to BigFooty today to try & justify his actions, just continuing on the D.H. behaviour from Saturday. You talk about where you come from, well didn't they teach you any manners or decency there, to stand in front of a group of female supporters including older ladies and young girls and invite them to "s#ck on this" whilst holding onto your groin is the action of a very sick act. Not on the edge just sick.
Thank god that your team mates had more sense than you & preffered to play footy rather that get fired up by your inane ramblings. Play on the edge is just bulls*** you're just an idiot.
But to say one good thing you do know how to get the ball but in your insanity you just have no idea how to dispose of it. Mis-directed kicks, handballs going to the opposition, kicking the ground instead of the ball, kicking it out on the full. You did it all and I wouldn't be surprised if you didn't break one NFL record os Saturday and that is the highest number of turnovers ever recorded by a single player in one game.
P.S. To make capital letters you push down on the shift key, try it its easy to learn even for you.

hey **** breath im not trying to justify anything im i came on here cause of weak people like u so i can stand up for myself never once kicked the ball on the full dill yeah my disposal was not what it normally was but even jesus got nailed to a cross.as for the moles yelling out if they want to say the things they were saying im sure they have herd worse and seen worse or doesnt anybody swear out your way blonk.you want to realise that people like you are the reason people like me end up in court you would be keeping your local police station busy

what are everyones thoughts on who will win the flag. i still say that whittlesea and mernda are the 2 best teams the stars have played based on when we were at full strength. we smashed macloed , dimo were ok but i thought a few decisions really upset the trend of the game and they only broke away with 10 minutes left after being handed 2 goals after we kicked the last 5 but they have a strong group of midfielders that rotate well there back 6 are always looking to run
whittlesea were good at all the little things like the blocking running to support numbers around the contest there rotations were ok a bit to tactical for div 2 and that might hurt them in the finals but there taller player from what i have seen will stretch most baclines and if the delivery is right could expose a few teams
mernda so far have been the best side we played we were at full strength we had some momentum and as hard as we hit the ball they just kept coming very good users of the ball they got thier forward structure right and played it to thier advantage but not havin seen them since rnd 4 or 5 thier form may not be as good

Yea look everyone has a day in and out. The time you played macled u guys had a day out. The day Macleod thumped Diamo, Macleod had a day out but in saying that a totally different team when Whittlsea beat Macleod, Macleod had seven out from the diamo game resting 4 of them with 3 injuries. When you have the likes of Lynch, Melican, Corr, Lundberg, Lovett, Mahoney and Capper (all in the top 22 and all tasted finals defeat) to come back in and only get beaten by four goals against Whittlesea I feel pretty happy. You guys can say what you like but Macleod at full strength no-one will get within 10 goals and as for the Mernda game (as stud will verify) I have the dollars if anyone is willing to match it come finals. Have I taken the lid off, I could not give a shit because every other year we are told don't get carried away and look what happens. By the way this is me speaking I do not represent the whole club in this thinking, but I feel I need to express myself, so I have. GO MACLEOD

I scratch my head ewart dominates the goals in this league but was an absolute spud at east keilor.....is there a difference in leagues????

Ewert is a good player for Macleod but could be hurtful against the real big teams come finals time.Has a tendancy to make half hearted leads thus not hitting the ball with urgency. Does not split packs like good forwards should. He is more of a kick it over his head running back type forward. Good goal sense and capable of kicking 3 a game. If he lead harder and attacked the ball, splitting packs in the meantime he may become an elite 2nd division forward.
Would probably struggle a bit if Macleod are elevated into 1st division though. Still got youth on his side.

Yea look everyone has a day in and out. The time you played macled u guys had a day out. The day Macleod thumped Diamo, Macleod had a day out but in saying that a totally different team when Whittlsea beat Macleod, Macleod had seven out from the diamo game resting 4 of them with 3 injuries. When you have the likes of Lynch, Melican, Corr, Lundberg, Lovett, Mahoney and Capper (all in the top 22 and all tasted finals defeat) to come back in and only get beaten by four goals against Whittlesea I feel pretty happy. You guys can say what you like but Macleod at full strength no-one will get within 10 goals and as for the Mernda game (as stud will verify) I have the dollars if anyone is willing to match it come finals. Have I taken the lid off, I could not give a shit because every other year we are told don't get carried away and look what happens. By the way this is me speaking I do not represent the whole club in this thinking, but I feel I need to express myself, so I have. GO MACLEOD

i have only seen you guys play us and even you have to admit you lack that bit of grunt and seem to shy away from a physical contest and thats what finals football is about and yeah they have tasted defeat last year and who knows why when for 18 rounds you were by far the best team last year was that thing called pressure that sees your boys go to water and werent u at full strength when we played you the 1st time round cause if i remember correctly u won the week before by 25 goals so i would not say no one will get within 10 goals cause there are ways to beat you and we proved that already its just up to the other 3 sides in the finals to work that out like thomastown must of

Kane Cooper is held in high esteem at Fitzroy hey ? Anyone who taunts the crowd with a gun to the head is a wannabe ganstger (adding to that, giving the female supporters the Michael Jackson crutch grab, well that's that just full of class hey )

mate i was only having a scratch im still getting over the crabs i caught off your misses and as for the gun dont you worry about whati carry around in my bag and as for the class i have got more class in my little toe than u will ever have keep kicking cans buddy while im on holidays in las vegas again u peasant u probably grew up in heidleberg while i wipe my ass with 20 dollar notes

Kane Cooper is held in high esteem at Fitzroy hey ? Anyone who taunts the crowd with a gun to the head is a wannabe ganstger (adding to that, giving the female supporters the Michael Jackson crutch grab, well that's that just full of class hey )

mate i was only having a scratch im still getting over the crabs i caught off your misses and as for the gun dont you worry about whati carry around in my bag and as for the class i have got more class in my little toe than u will ever have keep kicking cans buddy while im on holidays in las vegas again u peasant u probably grew up in heidleberg while i wipe my ass with 20 dollar notes
can u pls let me know were you do ur shits???

anyways i was at the game too and the way u carried on was crap once you go over that white line its all about good hard physicall footy not punching people in the mouth like u did to andy, fair enough give him a good hard bump or a strong tackle but punching behind the play is crap.
Then to carry on to the croud the way u did was stupid too they just sucked you right in....

mate u have got to learn to just shut up. you are digging yourself a bigger and bigger hole.
well done on getting on here to back youself up but u have made a meal out of it.
u have just made urself look like a bigger tool.
the way u act on and clearly off the feild is exactly what i believe ur club is trying to work out of the club. (and i would like to add are doing a good job except for this tool) so do ur club and your teammates a favor and just shut up and stop making a tool of yourself.
the crowd gets up you cose they no they are going to get a reaction from u. and once u react to the crowd then u have your mind off playing footy. and the more u bite back the more the crowd is going to give u. and it works everytime cose YOU ARE A TOOL!

well goose with a name like underbelly who is a wannabe gangster after the game a player sent off cant come back on the field dill and no i never punched the locker doors so if you got something to say mate organise with clem skinner a good friend of mine and long time macloed supporter so we can meet where ever you want to talk about anything you like buddy your probably 1 of the pretenders behind the fence sucking f a r t s not many wanted to have a crack or had to much to say at halftime or when i got dressed and walked 1 out threw your crowd football is a mans game and i play on the edge i dont care about what happens on the field to me playing football is like going to war and as for half time i tried to get some feeling into my teammates as our intencity was lacking and after half time we did come out harder at the ball and played probably our best quarter
Well Johnny you have had a very busy arvo havent you...., I think your going to war comment is a bit over the top, tell me why is it you didnt shake hands at the end of the game? i can understand all the other stuff (dont like it but understand it) but i have never understood a guy not having the integrity at the end of the game to shake hands.

i have only seen you guys play us and even you have to admit you lack that bit of grunt and seem to shy away from a physical contest and thats what finals football is about and yeah they have tasted defeat last year and who knows why when for 18 rounds you were by far the best team last year was that thing called pressure that sees your boys go to water and werent u at full strength when we played you the 1st time round cause if i remember correctly u won the week before by 25 goals so i would not say no one will get within 10 goals cause there are ways to beat you and we proved that already its just up to the other 3 sides in the finals to work that out like thomastown must of
i think you will find it was whittlesea and thomo that was the far better side last yr and thats why they finished 1st and 2nd........

also macleod wasnt at full strenth the first time around i know lundberg and justin white didnt play and thats just off the top of my head....

Mate as I said everyone has a day out and you did on that occassion, if I remeber you guys were motivated by a death of a very close brother.

No we were not at full strength and had a few out, off the top they were Lundberg, white and Watts from the previous week.

And we were not the favourites last year Thomastown were.

Facts first in future

Well Johnny you have had a very busy arvo havent you...., I think your going to war comment is a bit over the top, tell me why is it you didnt shake hands at the end of the game? i can understand all the other stuff (dont like it but understand it) but i have never understood a guy not having the integrity at the end of the game to shake hands.

the only reason i never shook hands with anyone cause i was sent off and was told by my coach not to go back out there i stood on the boundry and walked off with my team i always make it my intention to shake hands against every team i play no matter win or lose

Mate as I said everyone has a day out and you did on that occassion, if I remeber you guys were motivated by a death of a very close brother.

No we were not at full strength and had a few out, off the top they were Lundberg, white and Watts from the previous week.

And we were not the favourites last year Thomastown were.

Facts first in future

well i only played 8 games last year and didnt follow the finals but from what i remember we nearly beat thomastown at thier ground we beat whittlesea and u beat us by 25 goals then 7 the next time around but u were playing the best football i seen in div 2 so i would of thought come finals time u would of lifted your game again

can u pls let me know were you do ur shits???

anyways i was at the game too and the way u carried on was crap once you go over that white line its all about good hard physicall footy not punching people in the mouth like u did to andy, fair enough give him a good hard bump or a strong tackle but punching behind the play is crap.
Then to carry on to the croud the way u did was stupid too they just sucked you right in....

mate i dont go around punching people for nothing but as i said earlier after andy took a dive when i clearly never touched him which resulted in me being sent off cause he takes a dive to me that is weak so he got what he deserved as for the crowd well everyone has thier own opinion i dont always condone the way i behave but as i said if people want to get personal then i will take it personally

mate u have got to learn to just shut up. you are digging yourself a bigger and bigger hole.
well done on getting on here to back youself up but u have made a meal out of it.
u have just made urself look like a bigger tool.
the way u act on and clearly off the feild is exactly what i believe ur club is trying to work out of the club. (and i would like to add are doing a good job except for this tool) so do ur club and your teammates a favor and just shut up and stop making a tool of yourself.
the crowd gets up you cose they no they are going to get a reaction from u. and once u react to the crowd then u have your mind off playing footy. and the more u bite back the more the crowd is going to give u. and it works everytime cose YOU ARE A TOOL!

so its alright for you to say what you want but i cant say nothing back how does go heck yourself sound buddy why is your club the only club that i have had problems with this year and the only time i ever react to the crowd is when the ball is up the other end or there is a break and as a club what are we trying to work out we have only ever had minor incidents nothing ever gone to investigation we have never once had crowd violence and you can make judgement on me all you like i wont lose no sleep but just know if your going to call me names and say things about me then im not going to sit back and just let it happen thats just not me