Northern Football League Divison 1 U19's

Just regarding the finals NFL mad ethe rule clear in a release to clubs today you can play 9 senior games and still quilify for finals but no more than that also you must of played 6 under 19 games, most ppl thought your 9th was the cut off but its actually when you play your 10th senior game

yep agreed OTP. the panther outfit look like they are hitting their straps now and look like a new team.
Ive noticed their ruckman dale equid is also looking very good and on the improve every week. will be interesting to see if he will alternate in the ruck or be leading out of the square when beau biggs returns.

yep agreed OTP. the panther outfit look like they are hitting their straps now and look like a new team.
Ive noticed their ruckman dale equid is also looking very good and on the improve every week. will be interesting to see if he will alternate in the ruck or be leading out of the square when beau biggs returns.

pity he is ugly. but very true equid has been out of the game for a while due to injuries every second week. this season would be the first he has played consecutive games in 4 a while and if he keeps goin the way he is he will have 2 be heavily matched up on.

you would think the top four is now set with bundoora and eltham to finish top 2 after bundoora should beat west preston this week quite easily. greensy and west to fill the other spots with greensborough the 3rd best team. unlucky for north leaving there late run too late as they could of probably pipped west for 4th spot. i reckon, at this stage of the year, its a 3 horse race to the GF with eltham, bundoora and greensborough the three potential sides. thoughts?

finals are to be played at preston again this year except the first semi which will be at eltham. most likely this game looks like it cood be greensy and west preston. although there is a few games left the top 4 are pretty much now concentrating on finals, who do u guys think will win this game and why???

also bundoora v eltham???

finals are to be played at preston again this year except the first semi which will be at eltham. most likely this game looks like it cood be greensy and west preston. although there is a few games left the top 4 are pretty much now concentrating on finals, who do u guys think will win this game and why???

also bundoora v eltham???

greensborough to beat west preston, they will be too strong for west preston who have a mediocre midfield, whereas greensborough have a stronger midfield and there bottom 5 players are better then wests. west have noone to play on h.bryce, who should and will dominate this game.

who does every1 rate for the comp best and fairest, i reckon mckenna from north along with church from heideleberg are big chances even though they wont be playing finals. I dont think anyone from bundoora or eltham will win it, no standouts in quality line ups.

D.Equid.....I heard Vermont seniors have called him up. Trying to recruit him for next yr and live out of this chicks house.

Church whould be almost be a monty for a top 5 finish

greensborough to beat west preston, they will be too strong for west preston who have a mediocre midfield, whereas greensborough have a stronger midfield and there bottom 5 players are better then wests. west have noone to play on h.bryce, who should and will dominate this game.

not sure where your coming from with saying west have a mediocre midfield. with kane heaney, corey ray, and jason defelice they have one of the stronger starting midfields in the comp. their midfield will be their strength against gboro, but i do agree if gboro's backs and forwards play to their strengths thats what will win it for them.

heard bundy had a choke 2day.. mayb they thort they were playin finals already

I wouldn't call being beaten by third a choke mate.

Cracker of a game Friday night between Heid and North with the Bergers finally getting their second win of the year. Poor form from north in trashing the away rooms but can't expect too much from that mob, they even punched on between themselves! rabble

I wouldn't call being beaten by third a choke mate.

Cracker of a game Friday night between Heid and North with the Bergers finally getting their second win of the year. Poor form from north in trashing the away rooms but can't expect too much from that mob, they even punched on between themselves! rabble

They didn't trash them nor did they punch on with each other, there was a horrific tornado that ripped threw that side of Victoria which left debree everywhere and casualities which would explain the mess and the injuries to the North players, but you wouldn't be able to tell the rooms are that far away. :D

how can you trtash the second shittest rooms in the nfl
west take the cake with the shittest

Good game on saturday between west and the bulls, west came out on fire.. got up by about 6 or 7goals , then the bulls clawed back when they decided to play some footy but unfortunatly fell short!, with 4 regulars out of the side including jamie cracker, jarryd fitzgerald and brendon carlyon the bulls will bounce back before the finals! West seem to be playing there best footy ever so it will be interesting how they fare in the finals series.

West were good for about a quarter, otherwise it was just an arm wrestle, with both sides not getting anywere near the best. Alot of improvement left in West.

you'd hope so, i think bundooras outs were ALOT better then wests. no excuses but cant see west getting past boro round 18 or first semi. last time they played greensy went hard, wests took a step back at every contest.