Not surprisingAll training, practice games and competition have been suspended until further notice. VFL suspended. Shit I may have to talk to the woman next to me. Apparently she's my Mrs. She seems nice.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Not surprisingAll training, practice games and competition have been suspended until further notice. VFL suspended. Shit I may have to talk to the woman next to me. Apparently she's my Mrs. She seems nice.
Not surprising
9 games is better than noneYou would think common sense would prevail and the EFNL would look at a 9 round season and players that are paid get a 50% pay cut but only early days before we go down that path.Difficult times ahead but if we all work in together we will get around this virus and play footy again ASAP.
What? No netball!
Because the entire competition has been suspended. That must mean footy and netball.So why no netball Cliff?
Netball not sure of that one.Perhaps winter cricket Cliff might be a option to look at or will they scrap that one to.I know a couple of guys that play winter cricket locally and they reckon they play most weeks despite the winter weather.Because the entire competition has been suspended. That must mean footy and netball.
With the spread of COVID-19 increasing across Victoria the Eastern Football Netball League has made the decision to IMMEDIATELY SUSPEND all training, practice matches and events across the entire Competition until further notice.
You're at it again. You changed your post. I'm going to quote you from now on.
You would think common sense would prevail and the EFNL would look at a 9 round season and players that are paid get a 50% pay cut but only early days before we go down that path.
The one where you stated that Netball wasn't a contact sport and you didn't agree with suspending play.Are you talking to me and what post did I change?
Given players get paid per game & you are proposing a reduced year players would already take a hit. Are you suggesting they take further % reduction?
It did make me wonder is there many regular senior players in the competition that are not paid? From my perspective I honestly can’t remember how long ago this was the case.
Players were paid in the 60's. Only $20 but that was close to a week's pay for me back then.Given players get paid per game & you are proposing a reduced year players would already take a hit. Are you suggesting they take further % reduction?
It did make me wonder is there many regular senior players in the competition that are not paid? From my perspective I honestly can’t remember how long ago this was the case.
The one where you stated that Netball wasn't a contact sport and you didn't agree with suspending play.
Must have been what happened.Sorry mate you have lost me on that one unless I posted and amended after re reading my post
Players were paid in the 60's. Only $20 but that was close to a week's pay for me back then.