T-D-J

Oct 11, 2004
Near a Mountain
Anaheim Angels
http://rugbyleaguelive.com.au/Articles/5043/2009/05/15/Schools_dump_rugby_league_over_sex_scandal.aspx

With the NRL again embroiled in scandal – this time over a group sex scandal involving a number of Cronulla Sharks players in New Zealand in 2002 – schools have opted to put at end to players visiting students.

The Catholic education system – which produced a host of rugby league stars including the likes of Peter Sterling and Ben Elias and current NRL coaches Jason Taylor and Ivan Henjak – may also withdraw its support of the sport.

Possible opportunity for AFL to get in at the grassroots in NSW?

The NRL Footy Show last night did a version of Street Talk and the amount of people (particularly women) saying they were over Rugby League and no longer interested in the code was particularly high.

Bad for League, good for AFL. Time to fast track West Sydney.

The NRL Footy Show last night did a version of Street Talk and the amount of people (particularly women) saying they were over Rugby League and no longer interested in the code was particularly high.

Bad for League, good for AFL. Time to fast track West Sydney.

Vlad and Ando would be rubbing their paws together with glee at the moment......until an AFL team stuffs up or old news comes out....which is bound to happen.

Maybe they might expose how Buddy put more than just 100 GOALS away last year:eek:

The fuss about the sex scandal will die down in about 2 weeks, and in a years time it will be forgotten.

Sorry mate! but Women/Mothers will not forget and they now have a big say in what sports junior plays.

What a joke

People up in arms basically because of one poor act, of which the female was as much to blame as the NRL players

There have been enough incidents now to suggest that this type of behaviour is a little more deep rooted in league culture than a one off, as you say.

Ask yourself this - would you stop watching the AFL or any other league you love because of something ala Matty Johns? The resounding answer would be no. So why do you think people who like the NRL will? I hardly think a few people on NRL Street Talk saying they've stopped watching it is a measure of anything more serious.

I think the issue is that women will influence what sport their son plays, so if the options are rugby, soccer or AFL, rugby will immediately get crossed of the list. I think the NRL needs to very concerned that NSW mothers are going to push their sons towards soccer as it becomes less stigmatized as a sport for "Sheila's Wogs and ****ters" (to quote Johnny Warren). The AFL needs to recognise this and get kids in schools playing aussie rules so the game has a chance of expanding in NSW.

Why the hell is league being played in a private school anyway ?

The inventors of the game were forced to develop a game that allowed professionalism so that working men in the North of England could play on the weekends as the rugby officials frowned upon men being paid to play sport.

What a joke

People up in arms basically because of one poor act, of which the female was as much to blame as the NRL players

Not one poor act, but one of MANY MANY disgusting acts involving league players. It is incredibly widespread, as was documented in the Four Corners program. I grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney and have many tales from league blokes...

And you think she was "as much to blame"? She goes to a hotel room with two men, and they give a signal and ten more pile in, then proceed to line up at the end of the bed and screw her, whilst other men stand by and whack off over her as their 'mates' have a go, and in those two hours none of them even speak to her, like she's not even human, that she barely exists outside of a thing for them to play with???

This isn't even group sex, but something far more perverse, more lurid and homo-erotic than most people care to ponder. It is deeply weird and disturbing...Give it a bit more thought sunshine...

I think the issue is that women will influence what sport their son plays, so if the options are rugby, soccer or AFL, rugby will immediately get crossed of the list. I think the NRL needs to very concerned that NSW mothers are going to push their sons towards soccer as it becomes less stigmatized as a sport for "Sheila's Wogs and ****ters" (to quote Johnny Warren). The AFL needs to recognise this and get kids in schools playing aussie rules so the game has a chance of expanding in NSW.

Not just mothers either. My wife and I agreed a long time ago that our son will never get near a rugby league field, either to watch or play. I never want my son near these animals...

Hey El Diablo... :D

You're ok posting your sh1t over there but can't handle it when pro Aussie Rules is posted on a Aussie Rules forum ??

Love coming over to BF and having a read?? Paranoid much?

Wake up fool it ain't RL vs AFL

If RL players got themselves in this sh1t, they are only themselves to blame and your sorry code. Stop pointing the finger at other codes and start looking at ownership and cleaning up filth within your code

DEAL with it stooge

NSW Catholic schools looking to dump Rugby League