• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NTFA Div 2

for sure mate. can i ask you a question. is it true that old scotch are looking at going to Div 1. i reakon it wood be great from them and the NTFA

I believe it is what they are eventually aiming for. You need to have an under 19 side to be in Div 1 I believe and I reckon it'll depend on the independent schools competition and whether it continues in the coming years.

Yeah I did hear that. So who will be the force, I see Darren Breen appointed assistant reserves coach at old scotch, they would have to be shortening by the minute maybe 1.05???? Heard also on the grape vine, that Daniel Breadmore was last seen speaking to the Scottsdale Magpies and also O.Ls, glory knows what the talented young man will do, he needs a good manager......

Fingal have got cash to burn im surprised breadmore isnt flocking to the valley

cold hard only. floods ripped out many crops, but not mine if you know what i mean.

scocthies could throwing some coin around wif the heavy rain last year
maybe 10 or so guys on the take ive heard

cold hard only. floods ripped out many crops, but not mine if you know what i mean.

scocthies could throwing some coin around wif the heavy rain last year
maybe 10 or so guys on the take ive heard
Would be highly surprised if that many blokes are getting paid at Scotch if any from what I've heard. I have been told from a few mates there that no one gets paid at all and as The Thistle said, they get a few dollars if judged in the top few players.

I believe it is what they are eventually aiming for. You need to have an under 19 side to be in Div 1 I believe and I reckon it'll depend on the independent schools competition and whether it continues in the coming years.
Big call on the back of one premiership and because they dont have an U19 side. Have heard things are run pretty well in the background though, as good as Div 1 sides?

I'm not on the committee anymore and it's not talked about regularly. It is very very early days but there's no reason why the club will not be set up for it in the years to come. Finances are very good. The main expense on field is strapping tape.

I'm not on the committee anymore and it's not talked about regularly. It is very very early days but there's no reason why the club will not be set up for it in the years to come. Finances are very good. The main expense on field is strapping tape.[/quote

I hope they do go to DIV 1. they could easily get an Under19s side.

perfect location, wood attract players, great ground, great clubrooms, not the best looking changerooms but big, always hot showers and the ground next door to warm up. between Scottsdale and Old Scotch for the best ground changerooms n warm up area. come on NTFA get rid of shitty hillwood and put old scotch in

Apparently Hector Lenton has injured his knee snow boarding in Canada. Possibly ACL? A bloke I know whose boarding with him let me know about that one. Would be a massive loss for uni's plans.

haha thistle it seems youve got more friends/contatcs than barak obama on facebook.

if its true would be a huge loss for uni
kirby would be shittin his dacks hahaha

haha thistle it seems youve got more friends/contatcs than barak obama on facebook.

if its true would be a huge loss for uni
kirby would be shittin his dacks hahaha

I'm a rubbish footballer, but yeah I do know a few people from other clubs. Not sure if Kirby knows yet but I can see his face.

I heard from someone last night that Uni were paying $75 a game to every senior player

Well as you know This, as a 2009 committee member i can half confirm this rumour. Kirby advocated for every senior player to get at least $20 for a game, so the committee gave him his budget and told him it was up to him on how it was spent, whether he paid everyone and spent less on big names or kept things the way they were. Didnt actually hear what his decision was.

As for players to OSCFC, I'd be willing to hear more on this as you can imagine!? Only major loss I'd heard of was possibly Nathan Mills to Hobart in the TSL and Rohan Willis to Bracknell but I believe he's backtracked? Not entirely sure on details as I'm one of the 'less talented' WA recruits

Well as you know This, as a 2009 committee member i can half confirm this rumour. Kirby advocated for every senior player to get at least $20 for a game, so the committee gave him his budget and told him it was up to him on how it was spent, whether he paid everyone and spent less on big names or kept things the way they were. Didnt actually hear what his decision was.

That is an interesting way of doing things. I mean would someone really go to a club for $20 a game, probably not so I don't see the point in this. Would it help the club in getting a good player for $100 - $200 a game, maybe, but they you have everyone else annoyed that this bloke gets paid and no one else does, it is a hard thing to choose I suppose.

What did he do last year, I am presuming paid only a few players? Whatever it is it didn't work anyway as they didn't win the flag, I think Scotch have the right idea in not paying anyone, although that only worked last year and not for around 20 years before that..

If you did pay every player $20, wouldn't that money be better spent putting back into the club anyway, or even spent on a footy trip!

As for players to OSCFC, I'd be willing to hear more on this as you can imagine!? Only major loss I'd heard of was possibly Nathan Mills to Hobart in the TSL and Rohan Willis to Bracknell but I believe he's backtracked? Not entirely sure on details as I'm one of the 'less talented' WA recruits

Mills and Willis will be massive losses, and if the rumours of Lenton braking his leg are true then they don't have a chance of winning anything this year. Take out the best 3 players of anyside and it would be hard going.

It is sad if those rumours are true about Lenton, a good player on the field and by all accounts a good guy off also.

Mills and Willis will be massive losses, and if the rumours of Lenton braking his leg are true then they don't have a chance of winning anything this year. Take out the best 3 players of anyside and it would be hard going.

It is sad if those rumours are true about Lenton, a good player on the field and by all accounts a good guy off also.

The bloke who told me about Hector said he was going to get it seen by a doctor when he returned to Australia. Hopefully he's alright because he's great to watch.

Heard last night that the great h's knee is not as bad as everyone thinks and will be right by round one

The $20 thing was not aimed at recruiting players, it was an incentive to encourage a core group of good reserves players to extend themselves and play seniors, rather than just cruise through the reserves like they do and not want to play seniors. As for putting it back in to the club, $20 is merely a couple of beers after the game so in reality goes back to the club anyway...
As for previous years, money was only used to pay a core group af better players, but the maximum they pay is $150 per game, give or take a few free lunches on the odd occaision.

And last i heard Rohan Willis had backed down on his choice to go to Bracknell and was back with the eagles? Anyone know the deal on this?

God give it up with the 'Scotch don't pay players'. I have two very good friends there who got PAID CASH in the 2009 season to play, regardless of if they got incentive awards etc.

Scotch put them on the 'coaching team' and then pay the to help with 'coaching' ha ha ha. There is quite a few players on that list!!!

So yes they do pay players they just try and cover it up that way so they look good. Get with it everybody, Thistle is talking crap. As if all of those players would play in the one team if they were not getting paid for it.

And Breadmore you hanging on this page talking about yourself proves you to be the massive tool that you are. And learn to read and write properly instead of scumming around outside of packs (on whatever team you are trying to scab money off) like the girl player you are.

Incorrect, signed on at Uni-Mowbray, a bit of coin thrown his way plus has a couple of good mates there.

Wow, that is interesting. He actually came on the uni footy trip last year and they tried a lot to sign him then. He was looking forward to playing at bridgenorth then. They must have offered him something very nice but yeah he does have some good mates at uni.