Nth Gippsland Football League

i'd have to say that you would have to give k wood at least one more week before drastic measures are taken. as for Ryan skeen, i'm suprised he can even get a game in the 3rds even taking into account there dangerously low numbers each week.if the seniors coach isn't respecting you Nic there is always a home for you in the 3rds. nugget will llok after you and big Michael Smith will toughen you up.

also how can you have TTU 2nd last when they best churchill and Churchill hasn't shown much form to finish 2nd this year. Stratty look the goods this year, especially with you at the healm mayhem. And with big Scott Andreson kicking a lot of goals at cowwarr, i can see them coming good as his fitness improves. i expect cowwarr to challenge in the finals and big anderson to beat Nic dowse in the league b&f and also the goal kicking

well u wuld expect anderson to beat dowse in the goal kicking considering he plays in the midfield.
a bit of research wuld enhance ur credibility.

Fairly big upset TTU over Churchill.

Any other results surprise anyone?

Anyone care to re assess where they think sides will finish.

I had something along the lines of:

Heyfield
Churchill
Woodside
Bois
Rosedale

Glen
Sale City
Gorm
Strat
TTU
Cowwarr

I think from what I have seen so far, the only position I may have right is first and last. Obviously everything is locked in at this stage, however, I will re assess, and give you guys an update soon on my opinion of where sides might finish the year.

Sorry boys, what I meant was, this is how I predicted the season would pan out at the start of the year. Since then, a lot has changed, and I would think it will finish nothing like that. ie. I would have Sale City definitely playing finals footy. When I get the chance later on today, I will post my ladder predictions as at now.

K Woodlands should be put down, or at least have his ankle amputated. How many times is that now? He is making it very hard for the senior coach to have a good look at him for senior selection when he can only play bits and peices of each game. The same can be said for R Skeen, just can't get the match fitness that is reqiured for senior football. The coach can only dream of a forward line of....

Woodland..A Stevens..R Skeen
Wellins..M Stevens..W Knight

Little girly N Dowse can't even get a look in...:)

How could u call dowse a girl and cant even get a look in, after seeing a few games this kid is the heart and soul of the Heyfield Football team, he puts his small and fragile body on the line for team and team-mates. And not even a look in, yeah maybe not the forwardline that is good enough as it is, Never Heard of Woodland and Skeen before, but why would u change the side now when they are on a roll, This Dowse boy is a gun and reading on this will come close to league best and fairest if not win it!!!!!!

couldn't agree with you more rabnalorac! the boy is a natural born superstar! he WILL win the league B&F this year and play in the guts for the team of the year! he should be captain coach next year especially considering who their coach at the moment is

Sorry boys, what I meant was, this is how I predicted the season would pan out at the start of the year. Since then, a lot has changed, and I would think it will finish nothing like that. ie. I would have Sale City definitely playing finals footy. When I get the chance later on today, I will post my ladder predictions as at now.

oh ok i understand it now. still thought that you would of pushed stratty higher upthe ladder considreing there coach and some of their star players

Ok, so, here goes.

This may be something like how the final ladder ends up:

HEYFIELD - starting to show their class, beating sides whilst still having players out injured, will really crank things up come business time in the second half of the season.
WOODSIDE - have gone from improving side, to premiership threat. Staley is banging them through like nobody's business, apparently T Ron gets the odd possession here and there, young Stockdale must be a great pick up and all this without Rockin' Ronnie really stamping his authority on the league yet.
SALE CITY - let one slip against Churchill. Hider's return, Schuback's availability and the return to form of Adam Brander will dictate whether this side goes deep into finals, or just makes up numbers. Things looking good at the Kennel so far.
BOISDALE BRIAG - Quality players in their side, played finals last season, and have only improved with the acquisition of the big ruckman Veale and a few other bigger bodies, could finish even higher if a few injuries come good.
5th Spot - This is a tough one. I see it being made up of one of Stratford, TTU and Churchill. This may seem like a big call in the first 2 instances, however, I don't see any other sides pushing the point. Churchill have been disappointing, Rosedale seem to have slipped down a peg or two, and the sides appearing to be on the improve are Stratford and TTU. Churchill have been included as it is hard to write off a side that have achieved everything they have in recent history. I'm gunna go out on a limb, and finish off the ladder, however, 5 - 7 are the hardest spots to fill in my book.
STRATFORD - A revitalised young fast side, under enthusiastic coaching, with a lot of guys with something to prove this season. Injuries and availability may dictate the Swans fate, as depth at this stage is not the clubs strong point. I think they have the talent to push into the finals race. The run of Sale City, TTU, Rosedale and Churchill in the next month will dictate whether Stratty are fair dinkum or just over achieving early on.
CHURCHILL - Must be able to play better than what they are currently showing. With the quality of players in their line up, they should not repeat their performance against TTU too often. Is this the start of a decline for the mighty Cougars?
TTU - Young developing side, move the ball very fast, however can turn it over regularly on their off days. If they have more good days than bad, like Stratford, they may cause some big upsets. As to whether or not they can win enough games to play finals, who knows? Brad Heyle is a premiership coach, don't underestimated the Unity.
ROSEDALE - Certainly have the talent, as they have shown last season by nearly sneaking into the finals. Having had a big win against Boisdale in the first round, they have been largely disappointing since. Hopefully I am wrong and the Blues hit their stride before it is too late. Plenty of pace, and on their day will go with the better sides, seems to be a big gap between their best and worst footy.
GORMANDALE - Surely Gormondale can not finish this low, however, with the poor start to the year, the big Sticks still out, and the loss of a few players over the off season, maybe Gormondale are in for a tough year.
GLENGARRY - How many games will Glen win could be closely linked to how many games Josh King plays. Seems to be unlucky with injuries, after last year missing games, and this year starting in much the same manner.
COWWARR - On current form, can't see who they are capable of beating.

Ok, so, here goes.
This may be something like how the final ladder ends up:

HEYFIELD - starting to show their class, beating sides whilst still having players out injured, will really crank things up come business time in the second half of the season.
WOODSIDE - have gone from improving side, to premiership threat. Staley is banging them through like nobody's business, apparently T Ron gets the odd possession here and there, young Stockdale must be a great pick up and all this without Rockin' Ronnie really stamping his authority on the league yet.
SALE CITY - let one slip against Churchill. Hider's return, Schuback's availability and the return to form of Adam Brander will dictate whether this side goes deep into finals, or just makes up numbers. Things looking good at the Kennel so far.
BOISDALE BRIAG - Quality players in their side, played finals last season, and have only improved with the acquisition of the big ruckman Veale and a few other bigger bodies, could finish even higher if a few injuries come good.
5th Spot - This is a tough one. I see it being made up of one of Stratford, TTU and Churchill. This may seem like a big call in the first 2 instances, however, I don't see any other sides pushing the point. Churchill have been disappointing, Rosedale seem to have slipped down a peg or two, and the sides appearing to be on the improve are Stratford and TTU. Churchill have been included as it is hard to write off a side that have achieved everything they have in recent history. I'm gunna go out on a limb, and finish off the ladder, however, 5 - 7 are the hardest spots to fill in my book.
STRATFORD - A revitalised young fast side, under enthusiastic coaching, with a lot of guys with something to prove this season. Injuries and availability may dictate the Swans fate, as depth at this stage is not the clubs strong point. I think they have the talent to push into the finals race. The run of Sale City, TTU, Rosedale and Churchill in the next month will dictate whether Stratty are fair dinkum or just over achieving early on.
CHURCHILL - Must be able to play better than what they are currently showing. With the quality of players in their line up, they should not repeat their performance against TTU too often. Is this the start of a decline for the mighty Cougars?
TTU - Young developing side, move the ball very fast, however can turn it over regularly on their off days. If they have more good days than bad, like Stratford, they may cause some big upsets. As to whether or not they can win enough games to play finals, who knows? Brad Heyle is a premiership coach, don't underestimated the Unity.
ROSEDALE - Certainly have the talent, as they have shown last season by nearly sneaking into the finals. Having had a big win against Boisdale in the first round, they have been largely disappointing since. Hopefully I am wrong and the Blues hit their stride before it is too late. Plenty of pace, and on their day will go with the better sides, seems to be a big gap between their best and worst footy.
GORMANDALE - Surely Gormondale can not finish this low, however, with the poor start to the year, the big Sticks still out, and the loss of a few players over the off season, maybe Gormondale are in for a tough year.
GLENGARRY - How many games will Glen win could be closely linked to how many games Josh King plays. Seems to be unlucky with injuries, after last year missing games, and this year starting in much the same manner.
COWWARR - On current form, can't see who they are capable of beating.

at this point in the year i would definatly have to agree eith you. at the start of the season i doubted heyfield, but it looks as though woodside is the only team that will challenge them.

i think that the long season will tire out the younger bodies at Stratford and TTU meaning gormondale will fill up the 5. having watched the gormy heyfield game at the weekend, they showed enough to believe they are capable come finals time.

stratford, unfortunatly, will not make the 5 this year but theyhave clearly came a long way from previous seasons.

as for glen and churchill, i don't really knw what has changed. maybe they have taken games to lightly, who knows..

Nicely done and very indepth analysis, but i'd say:
Heyfield
Woodside
Boisdale Briag
Churchill
Gormy

Glengarry
Sale City
Stratford
TTU
Rosedale
Cowwarr

Sale City, Sratford, TTU and Rosedale are all chances, but hard to fit into a finals system that only allows 5 teams, especially when 3 are all but set in stone this early in the year. Atleast 3 teams are going to be very unlucky this year

news of the season so far Luke Henderson has torn his masculine hamstring straight off the bone.
where does this leave his playing future? May be good for him to have a chance to focus on his coaching and reduce his stress levels?!

Edit I am restoring this post due to the ensuing contributions so people can see what is being discussed.

Pluggeroo

Gee you boys post crap...that last post should be in rumours and innuendo.

There are suddenly a crew of crap posters to keep up with notorious crap posters that launder around here including myself.

Surely the constant Luke Henderson bagging and making crap up has ran its course... its so funny to hide behind an alter ego and sling crap at people. Yes i have bagged him in an alter ego way but its more of a joke between us.

Seriously BOYS (generic term not meaning a man yet) if you dont have anything that is contributing to discussion, post it on rumours and innuendos.

As for Nick Dowse, wont be in contention at winning the league best and fairest. Top five will be good result, I am tipping Big Trav Ronaldson in a tie with Stuart Anderson from Nick Hider even though he will miss some games, my roughie will be Wayne Knight.

As for the five:

This will not be how the premeirship will go but the end of season ladder

Woodside
Heyfield
Boisdale Briagolong
Sale City
Churchill

Stratford
Gormandale
Glengarry
TTU
Rosedale
Cowwarr

Gee you boys post crap...that last post should be in rumours and innuendo.

There are suddenly a crew of crap posters to keep up with notorious crap posters that launder around here including myself.

Surely the constant Luke Henderson bagging and making crap up has ran its course... its so funny to hide behind an alter ego and sling crap at people. Yes i have bagged him in an alter ego way but its more of a joke between us.

Seriously BOYS (generic term not meaning a man yet) if you dont have anything that is contributing to discussion, post it on rumours and innuendos.

Agreed, Nugget.

If any of you guys post crap like that again, it will just be deleted. I am tired of moving things to other threads. I will also notify the senior mods and you may be banned for clogging the main threads with crap.

You have all been warned.

Agreed, Nugget.

If any of you guys post crap like that again, it will just be deleted. I am tired of moving things to other threads. I will also notify the senior mods and you may be banned for clogging the main threads with crap.

You have all been warned.

Before you guys get carried away make sure that the info supplied wasn't correct? Don't fall off your pedestals guys, people do have different opinions.

They're talking in reference to my post i assume.

Interesting that it got deleted by a moderator from Darnum who has stated in earlier posts that he doesn't know Luke Henderson at all.

As you see in my previous posts in regards to Hendo they are nothing but positive and supportive of the big fella.

As i do support hendo, a mate who is a STRATFORD player told me after training that Hendo had torn his hamstring.

Who's to say anything I post or someone else posts in an 'alter ego' way isn't a joke between themselves and Hendo?

I can't see how what i posted doesnt contribute as it can either be reported to be false and then moved OR if it is true I cant see how news like that wouldnt bring a discussion?

Or maybe it is because some 'random' has posted it that it's not credible? What makes what you say any more credible than what i can contribute?

And others posts...constant drool that is delivered by people.

Mate you put it across in a way that convened it as a joke, there was nothing serious in the way you posted it and no discussion would have mounted from it. You were just trying to create a reaction against him....i dont see how that is supportive???

As someone who knows Hendo and what he has done at stratford its about time, people started showing him a little more respect towards what he has done for Stratford and NGFL, by continuing the progress of the club, which in turns helps everyone. No one wants to see any one fail, but i doubt Straford could have done any more at this stage then what they are doing now..he is responsible for most of there current success.

Yes he sometimes carries on, yes he is a little out of the ordinary, yes i enjoy, mock and laugh at some of the things he says. But that is him....

Obviously people are getting sick of moving stuff. How about next time you make an educated guess and if you think its a rumour put it in the rumours and innuendos.

They're talking in reference to my post i assume.

Interesting that it got deleted by a moderator from Darnum who has stated in earlier posts that he doesn't know Luke Henderson at all.

As you see in my previous posts in regards to Hendo they are nothing but positive and supportive of the big fella.

As i do support hendo, a mate who is a STRATFORD player told me after training that Hendo had torn his hamstring.

Another bloke told me that goal kicking machine, Ryan Donaldson from Cora Lynn wasnt playing on Saturday. I never reported this on bigfooty. Lucky for me I didnt because he played and I would have looked the fool. If I had called the club and confirmed this, at least then I would have had something.

Who's to say anything I post or someone else posts in an 'alter ego' way isn't a joke between themselves and Hendo?

Wiki definition of Innuendo:

An innuendo is, according to the Advanced Oxford Learner's Dictionary (7th Edition; electronic version) an indirect remark about somebody or something, usually suggesting something bad or rude; the use of remarks like this: "innuendoes about her private life" or "The song is full of sexual innuendo." (Examples from the OALD) The word is often used to express disapproval. (OALD)
An innuendo is a baseless invention of thoughts or ideas."In your end-o" is a basic innuendo used on the hit sitcom "Scrubs (TV Series)" It can also be a remark or question , typically disparaging (also called insinuation), that works obliquely by allusion . In the latter sense, the intention is often to insult or accuse someone in such a way that one's words, taken literally, are innocent.

Wiki definition of Rumour (or Rumor):

A rumour or rumor (see spelling differences), is often viewed as "an unverified account or explanation of events circulating from person to person and pertaining to an object, event, or issue in public concern"
I can't see how what i posted doesnt contribute as it can either be reported to be false and then moved OR if it is true I cant see how news like that wouldnt bring a discussion?

I think both the Red statements above are pretty clearly what you contibuted. Therefor they should be in the "Rumour and Innuendo" thread.

Or maybe it is because some 'random' has posted it that it's not credible? What makes what you say any more credible than what i can contribute?

Im probably more likely to believe a "Random" than I am a habitual offender. It really had nothing to do with what you wrote. It was the way you wrote it. I agree with Nugget again. You made it to be a joke.

Everyone has been quick to jump at hendo not realising it takes more than one year to rebuild a club. Hendo has done well to get the club to the situation it is considering the shambles he had to begin with. The amount of hours,blood, sweat and tears put into that club has got them achieving more than they would've imagined at this stage of their rebuilding phase.
He has been a great ambassador for the club and all grades employing a rotation policy with the underage players. A great intiative giving them a sniff of what its like aswell as enjoying success with their mates in the thirds.
From an outsider it gives me great pleasure to watch luke henderson evolve this club.
Some people question his playing ability. Sure he's not the most talented footballer in the league but he does have a wealth of experience playing at various levels. People need to cut him some slack as his personal game may suffer for the good of the club and the direction it is heading.
What would stratty prefer? another star footballer who may reduce the loss by a few goals or an above average, hard working, passionate and ambitious man who is moving the club forward in leaps and bounds which is what they truly need.
keep it up hendo!!

Seems the Guys been pretty supportive of the Stratty Football Club in the past. I dont find what he wrote offensive. This site is here for everyone not just you two guys (pluggeroo and nugget) Thanks for the english lesson.....Get a life.

Lol...why would you find it offensive?

I am Mr Bigfooty. This is my life...

I didnt take the post off mate i just wrote about how crap it was...the mods do that...secondly he blatantly lied about the severeness of the injury.

End of story...

Amen! rumour and innuendo is their for the very purpose of it's name. Having said that, lets just wait and see if hendo is playing first. i don't know him personally and have no idea if he is injured or not, but lets wait before more is found out about his 'injury.' Has anyone heard anything more about it?

Churchill vs Rosedale - I would think whoever loses this game will have no chance of playing finals this season. Not because it is mathematically impossible, but, they have both been disappointing so far, and this is a chance for either team to kick start their year whilst the other is down. I would think Churchill should return to winning ways on home soil. Should be a close contest, as should most of these round's matches.

Heyfield vs Boisdale Briag - Certain match of the round. Infact, this is potentially a preview of a September match up. From all reports, Wayne Knight is probably 5 votes clear in the league B&F at this stage, with at least 3 best of ground performances, if he continues his form, I would think that Heyfield at home will get over the line, however, Bois are one of, if not, the most improved side over the past 2 seasons. I expect this match to live up to match of the round billings.

Stratford vs Sale City - This fixture last year produced one of the finest individual performances of the season, and also Stratford's only victory of the season. Both sides are a completely different proposition from last season, and both would think they have a big say in the top half of the ladder this season. The potential return from injury of Nick Hyder could be the difference between the sides, if he plays, Sale City may be too silky in the middle, if not, Stratford may cause a mini upset and get their 3rd win of the year.

Woodside vs Cowwarr - If 10 of the Woodside senior side drink 400 pots between them at the Woodside pub on Friday night, I would predict that Woodside would still have enough gas in the tank (pardon the pun) to get over the line against Cowwarr. If Rockin' Ronny gets hot against this young Cowwarr outfit, watch out for him and Staley to both get into double figure goal tallies. With plenty of goals likely to be kicked, and the Cowwarr ruck stocks run dry since the departure of the big "Schnitzel" Don Veale, look for Travis Ronaldson to break through the 100 hit out mark.

MOTHER'S DAY MADNESS - Gormondale vs Glengarry - Glen have won 2, Gormy none, you would assume Glen would win right?? Maybe not so, Gormy have pushed good sides, and had some bad luck in close losses, biggest loss of the year is the first round loss to Churchill by 31 points, the rest have been even closer than that. Glen have beaten Cowwarr and TTU fairly comfortable and lost their other games. Last week's defeat to Rosedale might just prove that injuries to up to 6 senior players may be taking their toll on Glen. One thing is for sure, these grudge matches are normally hotly contested battles.

This thread mainly contains

30% on Kodie Woodland and his life updates
15% on who should be selected for Heyfield 1s
5% on if Luke Hendersons coaching and playing abilitys
48.5% on the Stratford Football club and their future and how far they have come
1.5% on the North Gippsland Football Leauge

Re: Nth Gippsland Football League ( major ins at hefy)

lad's im new to this so anyway working with a guy in t'gon who knows abit about heyf. major ins this week vs boisdale
ins: b szabo, c mckernan, L colbert, m martyn, m. pyke, L berry
outs: TBC

This thread mainly contains

30% on Kodie Woodland and his life updates
15% on who should be selected for Heyfield 1s
5% on if Luke Hendersons coaching and playing abilitys
48.5% on the Stratford Football club and their future and how far they have come
1.5% on the North Gippsland Football Leauge

Your evidence hear would show that this thread is 100% about the NGFL considering that all this info is about teams, selections and players from the North Gippy League!!!!