• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NWFA Thread

Re: Nwfa

Dual premiership coach Daniel Freshney will play with Devonport next year along with Clinton Viney. Devonport are also hoping to entice Josh Holland along also. 3 very handy pickups for the pies. Matthews has thrown the towel in at Spreyton and Lowe will take over. Good to see Flannery stay at Forth and take up the challange of getting them back up the ladder. Thats a sign of a strong character.

Who could Lowe entise to Spreyton? friendships are very strained out there at the moment

ling to coach Penguin along with houlihan from reserves coach at burnie to bench coach at Penguin would think he would take his son and a few others from Burnie there eg. Edgerton, Blizzard

Isn this gospel, if so a backward move, grat player as Ling is, has too much of the "old" Penguin in him-yhey need an outsider alah Ned Perry, why would he not get it ?

Things a bit quite in nwfa @ the moment. Any news about? Seems like most news coming from other end of coast. With darwin clubs recruiting hard & dockers in a mess looks like rep game won't be one sided next year.

Darwin coaches already announced Kent jackson-Seniors and Craig French- U23's whats ya thoughts mooch has been announced at the Darwin dinner
well, the margin will stand as the record loss for one year only cause if thes two are in fact, in charge, the losing margin will be more than was this year-thats my thoughts !

Darwin coaches already announced Kent jackson-Seniors and Craig French- U23's whats ya thoughts mooch has been announced at the Darwin dinner
So Jacko will be head coach of Darwin senior team, NTFL senior team and the Tassie under 23's? I reckon he will do a good job, With my experiance with him I'd say he is a pretty good coach who knows his stuff. Frenchy also his assistant in all of those teams? In my very honest opinion I reckon both those guys will do well.

They might go alright not my cup of tea though.Yes that was annouced at dinner along with the other stuff clubs hadn't been spoke to about.Annual dinner!! not DFA commitee meeting was a bit of a joke.

Max Brown would be my choice as he knows every country footballer playing in the NWFA, nothing against Jacko but if he is coaching them other sides how will have the time as you would have thought NTFL and unders would come first.

Get him right out of it as he is no longer involved in the Darwin , Jacko that is, talks too much s it !

I doubt that Max Brown would know many country footballers or entertain coaching at any level in the country. A few years back in a dispute over one of " his " players from Ulverstone that wanted a clearance to an NWFA club, Max reckoned that country footy was only for no hopers that could'nt cut it at the top level and was a waste of time and space !. Be fairly hypocritical if he bobbed up in any capacity at country level.

Coaches for the Combined games should come from those directly involved with the respective competitions on a weekly and consistent basis.Johnson surely would have the NWFA after his last two years, maybe the DFA could go down the path as the NWFA with somebody non playing and independent as Johnson bit if it is in fact Jacko and Frenchy who by the way appear ro be joined at the hip or umbilical cord,they have other committments left, right and centre elsewhere, which augers well for the Eastern boys and maybe not so well for the lads this end of the Coast

Agree with u mooch. Maybe Jacko & Frenchy can c that Darwin on the improve & will take the glory for their improvememnt?

Whos the new coaches
Justin Rootes seniors & Jamie Haywood 2nds. B interesting replacing 2 good ,well respected men. Have big boots 2 fill. M Freshney coachin vale , Lowe coaching spreyton? Sheffield & Rosebery no word on who getting gig there. Everyone else same as last year i think. Should b good even comp next year?:thumbsu:

Do you know if Appleby is staying up at preston??

Applebee will stay around at Preston, wether he plays will depend on his troublesome knee.
Any truth 2 rumour that Norris has gone 2 west as assistant coach? Must have plenty of money down there, Chris Hall from east dev, daggy wall coaching 2s & brother heading there. Mooch & vanderfeens would't be playing 4 love of it. Timmy Auton more than likely 2 end up there as well u'd think. End up with good side but @ wot cost.

u wil find simon played 4 a new pair of boots ken and dave were paid very little have u eva thought bout how there club before treated them also andrew played at west too so there is a few reasons there n also the fact that we r mates with them not just when they came ova spend some time at the club b4 u talk bout spending money here n there chis hall has wanted to come ova 4 the last 3 years east wont let him go was talking to matty wall he said he going to preston you wil also b suprised who else has sighned as well also as far as i no we lost noone so people carnt b there just 4 the money