NWFA Thread

Re: Nwfa

spreyton will not finish in the top 2
have to many big heads from devonport and dont have the hardness from the games i have seen.
also sad to see forth slip so far down feel sorry for flannery who took over the coaching role.
looks like at this early stage vale vs motton in a tight grand final

have to many big heads from devonport and dont have the hardness from the games i have seen.
also sad to see forth slip so far down feel sorry for flannery who took over the coaching role.

Spreyton will play it off against the Vale. Once they get up and running they will be grinners. Lowe will win the medal. Averaging 43 poss a game. Not bad for a bloke that wasn't going to handle the so called pressure of country football. Fulton is also living up to expectations with his side kick Byrant Forth deserve everything they get. You couldnt keep paying big bucks like they did and stay competitive. Flan should of know what was coming up.

Does that mean Spreyton will soon play ordinary football (even though they are not playing good footy anyway) because to me it sounds like your saying if clubs pay players big money they will soon fall over?? Some of the players at Spreyton wouldn't be playing for match payments.

Spreyton have been hit with injury. Will bounce back. Na they would be paying out bugger all. Only Fults and Lowey would be on money. Cause they are the coaches.

Bulldog, we have a player looking to have a kick over here in Victoria by the name of Kerry Davison who played at Forth.

Can anyone shed any light as to how good he might be ?

Bulldog, we have a player looking to have a kick over here in Victoria by the name of Kerry Davison who played at Forth.

Can anyone shed any light as to how good he might be ?

yeh i know kerry very good player kicked over a 100 goals in 12 games about 2 years ago for forth

Was very good in a good side.. but... no one has ever questioned his on field contributions or ability..

Kicked 20 goals against the west ulverstones of the world.Never worried the good sides. What about the NWFA squad. some big suprises. Fulton not making it is pp. he has to be added Holliway has not got a kick all year he was jumping out of the way up at shefield last week he looked timid. Lowe has to be captain. is the best player in the bush

Maybe thes boys were unavailable, is Nuts coaching again, I know Couls only picks blokes that are comitted to the cause in the Darwin, hopefully our boys will put up a better showing this year, where is the game played ?

yea nuts is doing it again game played at ulverstone but does it matter the dfa were embarrising last year to slow to fat to timid the list goes on.

Motton Preston and Wesley Vale seem to be travelling along nicely I expected a lot more out of Spreyton so far this year,how did East get up over West? and Rosebery over Forth are Forth that bad? :eek:

yea nuts is doing it again game played at ulverstone but does it matter the dfa were embarrising last year to slow to fat to timid the list goes on.
Whereabouts in Ulvy, at the Ulverstone footy ground or elsewhere ?Point taken on the loss last year , just remember the salary caps and the difference in the two competitions hence the quality of blokes that the respective coaches can actually pick from and it is one all over the last 8 or so years because the DFA pumped you blokes on 2000 or 01 by 99 points when Keith Coles coached and Daggy king hit Milo Jones and I dont think our boys got beat by that much last year and a few of their goals were scored in junk time of the last quarter as well.Anyway , the rep games are fantastic and the rivalry is always a healthy and respectful one and I am sure the Darwin boys will be a fair bit better this year.

Are you Mark Lowe ACDC?? Because your pretty pumped about Spreyton and how they are the world beaters and how Lowe has to be captain of the NWFA side but to say he's the best player in the bush either you have one serious man crush or this is Mark Lowe.

Tell us who is better than Lowe. Holland from the Vale and Lowe are that far in front of the rest it's not worth debating. Dont believe every thing you here about Lowe. He caused some problems with some of the soft ***** he was aquaited with and had to play with over the years because he was honest. Is there a problem with that. If you had him in a trench beside you at least he would back you to the hilt. Not like some of the pathetic pieces of human sewrage that sit and throw barbs from afar. Pound for pound this bloke has been one of the best going around for years. Look at his record. Look how he has stood up in big games. If he has been to honest for some in the past well maybe they should go out and purchase some viagra. To all thosed d grade players that pissed themselves like that poor slave did in GLADIATOR before he had to go out to battle get over it.

well i think the Vale are going to be hard to beat with Freshney, nugget holland, febey and gun recruit Clinton Viney from latrobe will be hard to beat....
Speyton will improve but i cant see lowe having an impact he will spent most of the time on the sidelines with head injurys because he is one of the most hated players on the coast he wont handle the country!!!!! fulton will be handy..
and then motton preston wont be far away with some handy recruits from ulverstone with Rootes leading the way and young nuts johnson....
Forth seem to be the big slider losing many key players and haven't seemed to recruit anyone as yet.
ladder
Wesley Vale
Spreyton
motton Preston
Turners Beach
Forth
West Ulverstone
East Ulverstone

lowe is not doin to bad for a player that dont put his head over the ball. lowe on saturday 8 goals 3 points 47 possys and his mate fulton was even better. why fulton is not in the rep squad is just poor coachin

Tell us who is better than Lowe. Holland from the Vale and Lowe are that far in front of the rest it's not worth debating. Dont believe every thing you here about Lowe. He caused some problems with some of the soft ***** he was aquaited with and had to play with over the years because he was honest. Is there a problem with that. If you had him in a trench beside you at least he would back you to the hilt. Not like some of the pathetic pieces of human sewrage that sit and throw barbs from afar. Pound for pound this bloke has been one of the best going around for years. Look at his record. Look how he has stood up in big games. If he has been to honest for some in the past well maybe they should go out and purchase some viagra. To all thosed d grade players that pissed themselves like that poor slave did in GLADIATOR before he had to go out to battle get over it.

here here. the best in the bush not on the coast but in tassy and no i am not mark lowe.

lowe is not doin to bad for a player that dont put his head over the ball. lowe on saturday 8 goals 3 points 47 possys and his mate fulton was even better. why fulton is not in the rep squad is just poor coachin
Yep Couls will have to keep ane eye on him this week in the Combined game, Fults has been playing down back but Nuts did the job as coach last year so he must know what is going on with his squad

Can you tell me what he ate for breakfast or how many beers he had after the game? You must watch him pretty close!

nothin wrong with sticken up for a bloke that can play. thats what mates do for one i nother. i was that close to him last week when he threw 3 beauties at bently and they all conected to then bugger me dead when johnson called out for his mum she jumped the fence and joined in the all in. dont know how nuts and lowe will get on this weekend.

Hope his mum doesnt jump the fence this week, I will tell all our Darwin boys to play the bowls club side at Ulvy if this is the case !Has anybody up that way got the Nwfa squad they can post on here ?

I heard he got a good one in on bently, but lowe had to be taped up to stop the blood flow got a bit of a slappin.
NWFA V DFA worth a look this weekend, NWFA should do em

I heard he got a good one in on bently, but lowe had to be taped up to stop the blood flow got a bit of a slappin.

Very, very disappointing game of footy, NWFA has got it happening as far as being professional, i must say i felt sorry for Couls no matter how hard he tried it did not happen for him. I only hope they get it right for next year or it could go down the drain, really thought they would get it together after the loss last year.

Actually someone threw a water bottle at his head!