Official Game Day Thread: WCE v St Kilda

Not a bad game plan. Do go on.

Oh, I was just mockingly requesting a score with the rather early creation of a match thread.

I guess it just shows how keen we are for games of footy. :thumbsu:

Can't see us getting over the Saints for some reason; hoping for no injuries and some good games from potential Le Cras replacements.

Fairly confident of a good win this arvo, apart from a last qtr brain fade last weekend the boys have been looking sharp & I'm confident of our depth to cover the obvious outs. Heat should also be in our favour and hopefully the wooducks fade away.

Go West Coast :thumbsu:

Cats are getting killed by tigers so I guess you never know when it comes to Nab cup :cool:.

Also if Melbourne can beat hawthorn and then port beat freo we should still make the GF if we lose.

Hoping you guys roll the Hawks today. A WCE vs. Adelaide final, even for the NAB Cup, would be highly entertaining!

edit: Of course, by Hawks, I meant Saints...wow. <.< Haha, good luck boys!

Hoping you guys roll the Hawks today. A WCE vs. Adelaide final, even for the NAB Cup, would be highly entertaining!

The Saints
icon7.gif

Cheers mate, playing the Saints today, Hawks have Melbourne, but if they lose and Freo lose we're in regardless. Good form to the crows.

no injuries please!! :thumbsu:

Yep. First and foremost this is what i hope for. As good as it would be to make the final and win the NAB cup for confidence it means very little in the grand scheme of things. As long as they give it a red hot crack i will be pleased, St Kilda have brought a very strong side over so i'm not expecting a win. I'm not saying we can't win just won't be throwing my remote at the telly if we don't. What i'm really looking forward to is this.

Masten putting in another good game. (hope he has turned the corner)

Wilson playing good footy(really love the way this kid goes about it)

Game plan (hope that we can keep our structures)

Naitanui (Really happy with how he has progressed to date but i am expecting him to eventually dominate games and when he does, oh boy:D)

Hams (love his effort and hope he continues with it to round 1)

Darling and McInnes (can they kick a bag between them tonight and get us an unexpected win)

Can't wait.

Can't see us getting within 6-8 goals, from all evidence Watters is going to treat this game extremely seriously and with our somewhat depleted availability list I can't see us causing them too much trouble.

It's weird, I'm feeling really pumped for this game like I would be in the regular season, I guess it's just because it's the first time I've seen us play a full game since September. I'm actually expecting a win because of the heat, Saints are yet to play a full game against quality opposition and the fact that our youngsters will be really keen to impress, especially the ones in contention for Lecca's position. I won't really care if we lose though because of the side the Saints have sent over and the inexperience of our side. Great to see Nic, Beau, Rosa, Butler and A Selwood back and I also can't wait to see Masten rip St Kilda's midfield to shreds.

Looking forward to this one - not confident but hope to see the midfield go alright.

Would be good to see NicNat dunk on someone too, hang on.....

For a second I thought that said 'drunk'. :p

Official Game Day Thread: WCE v St Kilda