• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

On the transfers page of the GVFL website it lists supposed Seymour recruit Brent Colbert as becoming a registered Shepp Swans player on 10/2/06.
Can someone please explain this...did Jezza O'Brien mistaken tap Colby's rego details in first thing in the morning after a monstrous night on the gas, or has the former Bullant genuinely jumped ship?

Grandale said:
On the transfers page of the GVFL website it lists supposed Seymour recruit Brent Colbert as becoming a registered Shepp Swans player on 10/2/06.
Can someone please explain this...did Jezza O'Brien mistaken tap Colby's rego details in first thing in the morning after a monstrous night on the gas, or has the former Bullant genuinely jumped ship?

young gun brent (colby) colbet is signed with seymour and will play the 2006 season with the lions. Sources say that the young gun will go stright into the seymour line up. The lions are looking very strong this pre- season and are a good chance to go back to back.

Grandale said:

Just noticed a transfer from the Swans to Seymour also under todays listings.

Probably just miss on Long Service Leave.

Robbie Douglas is the best GVFL player there is and always will be

jmain14 said:
yeah what you doing browny - just put pen to paper would ya?? what going on here rochy boys??

Club met with him last week, believe he advised them he won't be coming to Rochy.

Was supposedly quoted as saying that if Rochy signs Elliot Bowen, then he would also sign. But, this didn't eventuate.

uncletoby said:
young gun brent (colby) colbet is signed with seymour and will play the 2006 season with the lions. Sources say that the young gun will go stright into the seymour line up. The lions are looking very strong this pre- season and are a good chance to go back to back.

Is he a young gun?

Whats happening to this thread people? I usually enjoy a quick read on big footy every now and then during my lunch break but this thread is becoming increasingly stale.

Understood there is not much to say at the moment but there are plenty of footy topics to throw around eg. Who is the favorite for the 2's p'ship? Euroa? Shepp? Seymour? Benalla????

Heres a topic for you fellas -: Which club has the hottest looking netballers/chicks? My tip is Echuca!!! Plenty of fine looking women up there!!

Chance said:
Whats happening to this thread people? I usually enjoy a quick read on big footy every now and then during my lunch break but this thread is becoming increasingly stale.

Understood there is not much to say at the moment but there are plenty of footy topics to throw around eg. Who is the favorite for the 2's p'ship? Euroa? Shepp? Seymour? Benalla????

Heres a topic for you fellas -: Which club has the hottest looking netballers/chicks? My tip is Echuca!!! Plenty of fine looking women up there!!

Your on the money there Chance, Echuca's netballers always go well;) Never watched a two's game at Echuca in my life....always straight to the netball courts for an optic nerve:D

Junkie said:
Your on the money there Chance, Echuca's netballers always go well;) Never watched a two's game at Echuca in my life....always straight to the netball courts for an optic nerve:D

There are some pretty sexy boys running around in the twos also Junkie.......;)

Ahhh Netballers there a saviour when a crap 2's or 3rd's game is being played....:D

Chance said:

Ahh, the netballers. the really do help kill time if its a boring game. Echuca definately have some great ones. A couple of the shep teams have some decent looking girls as well, but Echuca takes the award there.

the 2's flag will be won by Benalla with Euroa and Seymour not far behind. If Craig Sholl just plays 2's footy again then Echuca would be a massive chance.

Chance said:

Echuca definately have the best netballers.

LOBSTER said:
Ahh, the netballers. the really do help kill time if its a boring game. Echuca definately have some great ones. A couple of the shep teams have some decent looking girls as well, but Echuca takes the award there.

the 2's flag will be won by Benalla with Euroa and Seymour not far behind. If Craig Sholl just plays 2's footy again then Echuca would be a massive chance.

Might be tough ask for the Saints' 2's to win the flag, with six members of last year's grand final side among the departures, with many going to Milawa, Greta and All-Blacks.

Flat Track Bully said:
Might be tough ask for the Saints' 2's to win the flag, with six members of last year's grand final side among the departures, with many going to Milawa, Greta and All-Blacks.

The saints twos will be right up there in the top bracket at the end of the year, i believe they will be as good if not better this year. You look who they lost Tom hazell ty primmer adam levy and dylan brennan. yeah sure there are a couple more but look who they recruited porter shiels vallender martiniello van shaick and are very close to getting two local boys back who didnt play last year. then there are a few blokes who didnt play last year coming back so i have been told and then you have a number of thirds kids coming up who can play.

saints03 said:
The saints twos will be right up there in the top bracket at the end of the year i believe they will be as good if not better next year. You look who they lost Tom hazell ty primmer adam levy and dylan brennan. yeah sure there are a couple more but look who they recruited porter shiels vallender martiniello van shaick and are very close to getting two local boys back who didnt play last year. then there are a few blokes who didnt play last year coming back so i have been told and then you have a number of thirds kids coming up who can play so dont write the saints of just yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

I hate Benalla, I'm not going to eloborate, but I really do hate Benalla. Nearly as much as Shepp teams.

Lets have a voting system, your top 3 most hated sides in the GVFL.

3 VOTES - Shepp Bears
2 VOTES - Benalla
1 VOTE - Shepp Utd

there is no player in the GVFL at the moment that is better than Robbie Douglas. he would flog anyone who matches up aginst him

gta3 said:
there is no player in the GVFL at the moment that is better than Robbie Douglas. he would flog anyone who matches up aginst him

Where's all this crazy Douglasmania coming from???

ECHUCABOY said:
Is he a young gun?

he is very much so a "young gun", he is one of the younger boys lineing up in the side, jake anderson is another who will be a frequent ones player, just in his first alagable year as a seinor player.

ECHUCABOY said:
I hate Benalla, I'm not going to eloborate, but I really do hate Benalla. Nearly as much as Shepp teams.

3 VOTES - Shepp Bears
2 VOTES - Benalla
1 VOTE - Shepp Utd

im not a big fan of the shep swans and that sutherland, after his perfomance last season on seymours saad saad, a dogs act to say the least, here are my top three hated clubs in the gv.

3 VOTES - Shep Swans
2 VOTES - Benalla
1 VOTES - Shepp bears

saints03 said:
The saints twos will be right up there in the top bracket at the end of the year, i believe they will be as good if not better this year. You look who they lost Tom hazell ty primmer adam levy and dylan brennan. yeah sure there are a couple more but look who they recruited porter shiels vallender martiniello van shaick and are very close to getting two local boys back who didnt play last year. then there are a few blokes who didnt play last year coming back so i have been told and then you have a number of thirds kids coming up who can play.

Its late and I may be confused but I thought the lost players you've mentioned were all senior players and I certainly hope the high priced recruits wont be filling the gaps in the twos

gta3 said:

between douglas and joffa anderson they are the best key backman duo in the competion by a long stretch!!

slim18 said:
Its late and I may be confused but I thought the lost players you've mentioned were all senior players and I certainly hope the high priced recruits wont be filling the gaps in the twos

Well you could say they were all senior players but can be replaced with local kids i would suspect. the only one who wouldnt is adam levy but you get a bloke like casey roberston back and his replaced.

ECHUCABOY said:

3 VOTES - Shepp Bears
2 VOTES - Benalla
1 VOTE - Shepp Utd
3 VOTES - Shepp Bears
2 VOTES - Shepp Utd
1 VOTE - Mansfield

LOBSTER said:
3 VOTES - Shepp Bears
2 VOTES - Shepp Utd
1 VOTE - Mansfield

I agree on your three, but swap the bears with united - though there would be a bee's
d i c k between them... Throw the swans in as being unlucky to miss out... :D

I tend to disagree with the votes. Heres my top three

Three Votes: Euroa
Two Votes: Seymour
One Vote: Benalla