Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Heard on saturday that Seymours Jake Anderson will be playing for the Box Hill Hawks next year, good effort from the young fella, sure his mind is well and truly on the big one this week but.

HJ32 said:
Former Euroa half forward Nathan Gilliland has been appointed senior coach of Sandhurst FC in the Bendigo League.

There report in the Bendigo Addy says he is only 23. He must be very mature.

Not many 23 year olds coaching, let alone in a strong league.

journeyman said:
There report in the Bendigo Addy says he is only 23. He must be very mature.

Not many 23 year olds coaching, let alone in a strong league.

It is pretty young, but Steve Hazleman was only 23 when he took the job at United and based on their performance this season, you woul dsay he was a raging success.

Not sure how mature Nathan is, ( Steve is certainly wise beyond his years), but he has played at a decent standard of footy, ie VFL so i suppose he is worth a punt

lion's_roar said:
It is pretty young, but Steve Hazleman was only 23 when he took the job at United and based on their performance this season, you woul dsay he was a raging success.

Not sure how mature Nathan is, ( Steve is certainly wise beyond his years), but he has played at a decent standard of footy, ie VFL so i suppose he is worth a punt

He has an abundance of maturity! I'm pretty sure he gets it from his older brother......a man who acts well beyond his years;)

FOOTYBOSS,
You're a drop kick. I've heard on the grapevine you can't get a game in the ones, because of you're obesity and extravagant amount of hair. I put it to you that you are a d ick head and you are going know where.
Cheers

ahhhhhh said:
FOOTYBOSS,
You're a drop kick. I've heard on the grapevine you can't get a game in the ones, because of you're obesity and extravagant amount of hair. I put it to you that you are a d ick head and you are going know where.
Cheers

I'm tipping the boss is doing a fair bit better than you knackers.....

FFS, what grade did you pull out of primary school:confused:

FOOTYBOSS said:
I will probably get 1st crack at pappa, but it will all come down to who they drop and where we set up. I was in our forward 50 for a quarter yesterday.

Look out...doing a west coast eagles by putting a star defender up forward for some pinch hitting, goal kicking action...might line up, then destroy the FBP??he he...we'll probably clash heads going for a hard ball and both get knocked out...be pretty funny.

great effort to knock off united. Heard the maggies just wanted the pill more...heard there was a lot of in house bickering in United's team...same thing happened in the qualifying final when we pulled our finger from our ringer in the 3rd quarter and put it to them. They folded.

United did the dodgy s h ! t qualifying Mclarty and palmer...justice has prevailed.

On-Baller said:
yeah thats him 31 he is a real hard nut isnt he, although he is i would say he is very underated, we played benalla a few weeks ago and he can play if he doesnt try and belt ppl. he was on and off alot though dont no y any thoughts
hey yes that bloke is a thug i played on him half way through the year and he was just trying to fight me all day the wan.er he needs to have a good hard look at himself

What a day it's going to be this sunday at deakin! biggest crowd in history and hopefully a great game in all finals! What's everyones tips!!

jazzy said:
What a day it's going to be this sunday at deakin! biggest crowd in history and hopefully a great game in all finals! What's everyones tips!!

do some bloody work big fella:eek: :thumbsu:

jazzy said:
Flying back from Tassie for this, so i hope it is a great game with a crowd of 14,000.

My tips are ....

SEYMOUR vs Benalla (26 pts)
SEYMOUR vs Euroa (35 pts)
SHEPPARTON vs Kyabram (15 pts)

Watch out for the Eagles in the B grade netball .. Go girls

jazzy said:

Benalla to win the seniors by 4 points in an absoulte cracker
Seymour to win the twos by 37 points
Reckon Ky mite ge up in the thirds in an upset by just 1 point

jazzy said:

Got your Saad squad shirt ready mate for the big day

fat back pocket said:
Look out...doing a west coast eagles by putting a star defender up forward for some pinch hitting, goal kicking action...might line up, then destroy the FBP??he he...we'll probably clash heads going for a hard ball and both get knocked out...be pretty funny.

great effort to knock off united. Heard the maggies just wanted the pill more...heard there was a lot of in house bickering in United's team...same thing happened in the qualifying final when we pulled our finger from our ringer in the 3rd quarter and put it to them. They folded.

United did the dodgy s h ! t qualifying Mclarty and palmer...justice has prevailed.

How can you say it was dodgy? McLarty and Palmer both played twos during the year for ligitmate reasons - their senior form was terrible. They both played the last eight seniors games at least and played in their two finals. Full your head in FBP.

Meka and Bobby Smith both played 5 reserves games going into finals, then played in the 1st semi when our seniors were still in.
I don't see any of you complaining at how unfair it is that the rules don't let them play, yet when United use the rules to their advantage you have a crack at them.

FOOTYBOSS said:
The majority of the group will be playing again next season. The only doubts we have are Shannon Gibson and Daniel Sage. Everyone else is committed to stay. Anyone is a chane if they apply mate, all depends on what the club is looking for.

Ohhhh, except Nathan Gilliland. Who cares who's committed to stay. I think the question is would Euroa even want the recruits back. They performed terribly this season and it wasn't due to a lack of ability of form slumps. They just simply showed no heart. Those recruits will be doin all they can to stay at Euroa as no other club would want them.

fat back pocket said:

great effort to knock off united. Heard the maggies just wanted the pill more...

Don't make me sick, Fatty. What are you doing pumping up the Maggies' tyres. You've changed man. This time last year you were doing everything you possibly could to ensure you were the most hated man in Euroa (with a great deal of success) and now you're tonguing the ring of the arch enemy.
What's it gunna be, boy?

jazzy said:

Seymour by 21 - B.O.G. Schotty
Seymour by 8 - B.O.G. Mick Shiels
Shepp Bears by 47 - sorry lads dunno any of the kids names

Doona2 said:

Benalla by 9 points- BOG Anthony Stevens (BEN)
Seymour by 3 goals- BOG Dom Russo (SEY)
Kyabram by 16 points- BOG Ben Gentle (KY)

Joeyboy said:
Benalla by 9 points- BOG Anthony Stevens (BEN)
Seymour by 3 goals- BOG Dom Russo (SEY)
Kyabram by 16 points- BOG Ben Gentle (KY)

Back to work Joeyboy :thumbsu:

Grandale said:
Don't make me sick, Fatty. What are you doing pumping up the Maggies' tyres. You've changed man. This time last year you were doing everything you possibly could to ensure you were the most hated man in Euroa (with a great deal of success) and now you're tonguing the ring of the arch enemy.
What's it gunna be, boy?

Not just Euroa mate, from all reports he isnt the most liked man around Seymour either, has got a few people who have a disliking toward him but who hasnt i guess. Will he play a big part in Seymours bid at premiership success??? Or is he just one of those blokes that shoots his mouth off and cant back it up???

Doona2 said:
Seymour by 31 - BOG Saad Saad with 7 goals
Seymour by 40 - BOG Dom Russo
Shepp Bears by 43 - BOG Matt Chapman

Benalla - 17pts BOG - Matty Sharp
Euroa - 17pts - BOG - Matty Mills
Shepp - 48pts - BOG - Matty Chapman

Doona2 said:

Lions by 18 - BOG L Stevenson (Go No. 12)
Lions by 67 - BOG Footyboss
Don't even know who's playing in the 3rds.