Re: Official GVFL thread

Sidey_87 said:
Seymour by 31 - BOG Saad Saad with 7 goals
Seymour by 40 - BOG Dom Russo
Shepp Bears by 43 - BOG Matt Chapman
I reckon the ones will be a lot closer than people think. Lot of pressure and expectations on the day.
Seymour by 14 - BOG - Agree with you here Sidey on Saad (Hope you have understated the goals though. Would love to see him steal the show and kick 10). If not the wonder soap then Chewy or Schotty.
Seymour by 39+ - BOG - Find this one hard to pick so it is out of Dom Russo, John Rudd or Robbie Inness.
Shepp. Bears by 27 - BOG - Again agree with Chappy.

Ok selection night 2nite - can we expect any surprises, will Joey Amad get a recall? Is Bailey right to go? Will the man they call Whippet get a game for Euroa?
Duunno where this whole "FBP not playing" mail is being driven from but can someone in the know clear it up & who will the unfortunate players at Seymour be?
Could be FBP's final game for his beloved Lions, go out with a bang mate I say!!!

Doona2 said:
Ok selection night 2nite - can we expect any surprises, will Joey Amad get a recall? Is Bailey right to go? Will the man they call Whippet get a game for Euroa?
Duunno where this whole "FBP not playing" mail is being driven from but can someone in the know clear it up & who will the unfortunate players at Seymour be?
Could be FBP's final game for his beloved Lions, go out with a bang mate I say!!!

I can confirm the Fatman is under a cloud, but I won't go into specifics. If I were a betting man, however, I'd have a couple of bob on the outspoken one taking his place Sunday.
I know all Seymour folk at least would consider it a shame if he wasn't there given the hard work he's put in at King's Park over the past 3 or 4 years.

fat back pocket said:
You are a goose...not a turkey...

The SFNC will still be around when im not next year...but i'm sure there are a lot of little things that will be missed that gets done by one FBP when he's gone.

There is one committee position open for you. If you have any nuts Turkey, put your hand up and be counted.

I have respect from those who matter at the SFNC mate...I might not be playing saturday, but my contributions to the SFNC isn't always (probably never) on field.

Here it is Doona, straight from the horses mouth as they say.

Originally Posted by fat back pocket

I have respect from those who matter at the SFNC mate...I might not be playing saturday, but my contributions to the SFNC isn't always (probably never) on field.

And here I was feeling sorry for Jaymie Graham...surely Woosha or Roosy could find a spot for you FBP.

BTW, whose grand final call are you recording for your video this year?

Seniors: Benalla by 8 points
Ressies: Seymour by 29 points
Thirds: Kyabram by 4 points

I find it interesting that Kyabram always has a very strong thirds team. I'm not sure, but they over the last decade they would've won a few flags and finished in finals just about every year. I don't know why their seniors have been so ordinary since their 1996 flag.

Seniors: Seymour by 13 - BOG Hooper
Res: Seymour by 26 - BOG Watts
Thirds: Shep by 40

Also have it on good authority that FBP will be playing sunday

Doona2 said:
Seymour by 21 - B.O.G. Schotty
Seymour by 8 - B.O.G. Mick Shiels/Robbie Inness
Shepp Bears by 47 - sorry lads dunno any of the kids names

Can I change my BOG tip in the 2's to me mate Robbie Inness if he plays(sorry Mick)

RESERVES SIDES IN TODAYS NEWS

SEYMOUR

B: Dowling, Brockway, Lewin
HB: Boruch, Salakowski, Peterson
C: Lane, Amad, P. Papanicolou
HF: Watts, Thomson, Russo
F: D. Liddell, N. Papanicolou, Elliott
Foll: Plieger, Sheils, Rudd

Inter from: Cockerell, Peterson, Spargo, Judge-Williams, Gaehl

EUROA

B: Thompson, Walker, Poole
HB: McBrien, Mark Mills, Matt Mills
C: Gilliland, Wilson, Carracher
HF: Morphett, Doxey, Tate
F: Anderson, Groom, Brooks
Foll: Fox, Cameron, Cunningham

Inter: Burls, Powell, Trotter, Saville, Chawanetz, Bell

Flat Track Bully said:
Originally Posted by fat back pocket

And here I was feeling sorry for Jaymie Graham...surely Woosha or Roosy could find a spot for you FBP.

BTW, whose grand final call are you recording for your video this year?

My comment was refering to me playing seniors, not reserves...

probably won't camera this year. Be running around in the early game unless i get the unlucky axe. In which case i'll probably sink some cans with Grandale, HJ and Doona.

An under 18 kid who has been helping 98.5 out will hopefully do the camera work. Last years commentry was 3SR, just had my hand held radio next to the camera mic...pretty high tech stuff.

Both games will be taped by a professional company which can be purchased through Eric Bott (i think).

fat back pocket said:
My comment was refering to me playing seniors, not reserves...

probably won't camera this year. Be running around in the early game unless i get the unlucky axe. In which case i'll probably sink some cans with Grandale, HJ and Doona.

An under 18 kid who has been helping 98.5 out will hopefully do the camera work. Last years commentry was 3SR, just had my hand held radio next to the camera mic...pretty high tech stuff.

Both games will be taped by a professional company which can be purchased through Eric Bott (i think).

Good call that 3SR one...wonder how "The Facta" will get through it this year without being biased?

Flat Track Bully said:
Good call that 3SR one...wonder how "The Facta" will get through it this year without being biased?

I wonder if MacFarlane will be allowed to run around wearing a headset so he can listen to the incisive analysis supplied by 'The Facta'.

bradrowe#32 said:
I wonder if MacFarlane will be allowed to run around wearing a headset so he can listen to the incisive analysis supplied by 'The Facta'.

There has been talk of "The Facta" having a remote control so he can move those magnets for the Benalla bench.

just don't think they are good enough to knock of the lions, were a class above last time they met. But hoping for a good tight tussle.

1. lions by 17pts scanlon bog
2. lions by 35 pts inness bog
3. bears by 23 pts

jazzy said:
just don't think they are good enough to knock of the lions, were a class above last time they met. But hoping for a good tight tussle.

grand final day is a lot different jazzy. people crack under pressure and people inpire to play some great football. it's going to hot, so a lot of fluids will be consumed on tomorrow.

lets hope there will be some good bumps, good goals and a great atmosphere for everyone to enjoy some good gv football.

benalla to be premiers in 2006
euroa by a close one in the magoos
shepp easily in the thirds

Center Half Forward said:
hey yes that bloke is a thug i played on him half way through the year and he was just trying to fight me all day the wan.er he needs to have a good hard look at himself
yeah i carnt wait to play him next year i am going to line that symes up and make him hurt. if you read this mate i play for tat so just watch yourself when we play benalla

Heard the early bit of today's "Playing to Win" on 3SRfm but missed the interview with Lions coach Steve Daniel. I believe he was asked if this thread's very own Fat Back Pocket will take his place tomorrow following the weeks speculation.

That's gold if you ask me, very funny and great work by Kingy to get Big Footy up in lights. And to put the rumours to rest that man in the #31 (FBP) will be a definite starter in tomorrow's curtain raiser.

wondering the credentials of ryan heil as we have sourced him out as a future coach of our club. :cool: