Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

You little bloody ripper, Seymour lions three in a row:thumbsu: and the young cubs taking out their first flag :thumbsu:.A couple of special mentions, firstly to Euroa for CHOKING in the last 10 minutes of '05 and starting the ball rolling :p and for those BF members React,Morphus and so on who confidently jumped on the Swans bandwagon, i'd be asking for my money back !!:D

For as long as my brother plays at the Swans I'll stay on the wagon.

Well done to Seymour for a great win.

David Williams to be appointed/announced Coach of Kyabram tonight.
Bloke Herrick to coach the twos

For as long as my brother plays at the Swans I'll stay on the wagon.

Well done to Seymour for a great win.

If the Swannies keep the same list and get a couple of mobile big men they'd just about be favourites for 2008. I was looking at the player profiles in the Weekender and was surprised how young some of those blokes are, also there'd be no worries about getting a Sparky to change a plug or two at the rooms. :thumbsu:

Did you see the game Alley cat?

Huh???
If the LIONS keep the same list and get a couple of mobile big men then they might just give it a shake as well!!!

I couldnt agree more as well.
How was he named coach of the year? He had all those recruits just handed to him and still couldnt win it.
Surely Haberman or Hazelman should have been coach of the year?

I couldnt agree more as well.
How was he named coach of the year? He had all those recruits just handed to him and still couldnt win it.
Surely Haberman or Hazelman should have been coach of the year?

Could not believe the way White coached either , Scanlon allowed to run riot for the game, going side ways and backwards with the wind in the first quarter. Hazelman or Haberman should of been given the nod . Peter White you have been weighed , you have been measured , and you my boy have been found wonting:eek:

May have got caught up in all this shitty tatical football played in the big smoke. Its got me stuffed how he could have got it so wrong on the biggest day of the year.
"Long and direct with the wind young fella" Thats what my coach said in under 10's "Dont stuff around with it when you have the advantage".
A bit prem by the GV naming their team and coach of the year before the season finishes. Finals is a time when players and coaches need to stand up and be counted!

More than likley come down to $$ for both teams.

I'll just set the record straight now with the Swans and the money talk. The Swans don't pay big money for their players, they get them jobs and apprenticeships which sets them up for the future.

What about the big money offered by other clubs?
It not only comes down to what the Swans offer but also what other clubs offer. Also how many people really want to be an electrician??

What about the big money offered by other clubs?
It not only comes down to what the Swans offer but also what other clubs offer. Also how many people really want to be an electrician??

I don't know what the other clubs offer. You don't have to want to be an electrician to get a job via the Swans, they've got jobs for players in other fields.

May have got caught up in all this shitty tatical football played in the big smoke. Its got me stuffed how he could have got it so wrong on the biggest day of the year.
"Long and direct with the wind young fella" Thats what my coach said in under 10's "Dont stuff around with it when you have the advantage".
A bit prem by the GV naming their team and coach of the year before the season finishes. Finals is a time when players and coaches need to stand up and be counted!

Regardless of when the coach of the year is named, the award is voted by the coaches themselves. Obviously the opposing coaches within the league rate Peter White very highly. Lets face it, only two teams are there in the last day in September, so you have to give him credit for at least giving the Swans a chance to play off for a flag. Of the times that I have witnessed Choppa coaching, I must say he is one of the best I have seen at the capper. And when speaking too many whom have played underneath him, he is definitely up their with the best they have come across.

More than likley come down to $$ for both teams.

1 wheel has just fallen off the Seymour wagon for next year.

Chewy Scanlon has signed by Barooga for the 2008 season.

Confirmed by the the coach of Barooga and again by the president of seymour.

Obviously seymour has run out of $$$

What happend with the Bowden call?
Is Dirty coaching for free again?
If the Bowden call was for real you would think it was too much $$, for Ky to go with Williams.

I made the Bowden call. It was from a Ky player and all he said was Bowden had applied. Maybe you're right in that the $$ didn't match.

Bowden did apply, he hasn't been delisted though, so you can't appoint someone who still on an AFL list. Dirty is the best option, proven record, great recruiter and exactly what Ky's young lit needs. IMO