Official: Hall is a coward !!!

Coward? i have never seen him back down from anything or not fly the flag when one of his teammates has been floored or is in a scruffle, he go toe to toe with anyone and stick up for his teammates unlike Hunter.

Sure he is illdisciplined or what many people call him a thug around here, but to call him a coward is ridiculous and shows you are unaware of what he does on the football field.

1, 2, Barry's coming for you,
3, 4, lock your door,
5, 6, grab your crucifix,
7, 8, better stay up late,
9, 10, never sleep again

I could not help it, well I could but where is the fun in that? Exactly.

Ahh Nightmare on Elm Street i watched that at a birthday party when i was 13 i couldn't sleep for like 2 weeks :(

Hah that must have sucked, I watched a lot of scary movies when I was a kid, my mum and dad said I was allowed to provided I knew that they were fake. That was the same reason they allowed me to watching wrestling as well.:D

Hehe i never honestly knew that wrestling was fake till my mum told me to stop watching that crap, she basically said "stop watching those silly boys pretending to hurt each other" when she sat down and explained it to me i cried, used to love wrestling back in the late 80's it was the best.

Not so sure about being a coward, but, it was a cowardly act.

Hopefully when he comes back, he cops what he dished out. I'd laugh if Gehrig dropped him like a sack of spuds.

If Bazza isn't careful Gehrig might piss on him:eek: Other than that, he wouldn't stand a chance against Hall. Gehrig wouldn't get one hit in before Barry had hit him with both fists, twice.

Coward? i have never seen him back down from anything or not fly the flag when one of his teammates has been floored or is in a scruffle, he go toe to toe with anyone and stick up for his teammates unlike Hunter.

Coward is probably too strong a label - cos no-one who runs out on a footy field really falls into that category.

But even so - all we get from Bazza fans is the above sort of generality. That he flies the flag and sticks up for his team mates - does a lot of jumper punching in other words.

If he'd ever done anything really courageous on the footy field, you'd reckon it would have stuck in a few minds wouldn't you?

Great.:mad: So we all should thump anyone who pisses us off on the footy field to display our manly courage is that it? http://www.onepunchcankill.com.au/ have a look could be interesting to see how Barry's not being fearful or timid when "provoked" can end up.:thumbsdown:

god you WCE supporters are melodramatic

FFS get over it - he didn't kill him, the one punch deaths are usually attributed to what happens to the head after he has been hit (i/e David Hooks)

can you get the rest of your state to do some meditating while reciting – “the only reason we are so upset is because it was a WCE player - had it been anyone else we would have seen it in a different light and Barry Hall has got what he deserves - he even broke his wrist" a few thousand times.

And please get everyone to stop with the threads we are sick of it already.

Not so sure about being a coward, but, it was a cowardly act.

Hopefully when he comes back, he cops what he dished out. I'd laugh if Gehrig dropped him like a sack of spuds.

doubtful.

I don't disagree that hitting Staker was a low act but I don't recall Baz ever:

1) Shirking a contest
2) Not putting his head over the ball when it was needed
3) Backing away from a physical confrontation
4) And this is a big one..... Not sticking up for a downed team mate.

When playing the ball he's as gutsy as you could hope for a player to be. Unfortunately he has let himself down with some silly behaviour behind the play.

You go on believing how tough your precious BBBH is.

Hall has now reconfirmed that he is gutless, sniping thug of the highest order.
Yes he is big, yes he won't shirk or back away, but look at the facts here. He laid a massive punch to the face of a guy who was completely unprepared, looking up the field.

There are a lot of tough guys in the AFL. Hall is not one of them.

Yes he is big, yes he won't shirk or back away, but look at the facts here. He laid a massive punch to the face of a guy who was completely unprepared, looking up the field.

staker will now be even more timid than before,remember his fumble in the GF

Wow I think the fact that Barry is a thug who people would cross the street to avoid is pretty clear isn't it.:mad: So apart from having a thug on the team and exporting a brand of football that when combined with St Kilda produces the ugliest football in the competition what is it that Sydney bring to the competition?:confused: Can't wait to see West Sydney.

Ugly football? We just smashed you by over ten goals. Nothing ugly about that.

staker will now be even more timid than before,remember his fumble in the GF

Yes, you are probably right. A lot of players may be more timid around Hall now, constantly worried that if they niggle him and look the other way for a few seconds they will end up on a stretcher.

An advantage Hall has now gained through gutless acts.

Anyway, my memory of Staker's fumble has been clouded by Amon Buchanon....

What the hell is your point????

I was answering a question that was asked. It's not like I just writing a post to tell everyone how great Baz is.

Go back and read the context my post was written in before you go spouting out crap at me.

What the hell is your point????

I was answering a question that was asked. It's not like I just writing a post to tell everyone how great Baz is.

Go back and read the context my post was written in before you go spouting out crap at me.

Actually, you made a thinly veiled threat about belting someone, so I thought "spouting crap" was acceptable

Besides, its pretty simple mate - your post contains arguments about Hall not being a coward, and I'm arguing that his gutless acts make every other "courageous act" he does irrelevant. Pefectly within the context of this thread.

Courage or cowardice? Its hard to imagine that given the right "permission" Barry (among others) would have any trouble squaring up directly to deliver the bad news to Staker, Beau Waters or anyone else in the comp. To me, Barry's strike looked more like a two-year old lashing out in frustration without considering the consequences.

Anyone that sets foot on an AFL playing field faces legitimate and known risks to their wellbeing from headclashes, collisions as well as sly punches, coathangers and shirtfronts- Caracella, Kosi and Tom Lonergan's lone kidney. Yet they routinely dive into packs, run back with the flight and often ridiculed if they "squib" it. That doesn't fit any definition of cowardice I know of.

Call Barry's act "stupid", "severe", "irresponsible", "ugly", "dangerous" or "uncontrolled" and I won't argue but framing it in terms of "courage" is little more than a schoolyard taunt.

Actually, you made a thinly veiled threat about belting someone, so I thought "spouting crap" was acceptable

You do come across as the kind of bloke that a lot of people would want to belt into.

I don't know how you can interperate that as a "threat" but anyway lets move on.....

Besides, its pretty simple mate - your post contains arguments about Hall not being a coward

No it doesn't! The bloke asked me a question and I answered it:

:D hmm bravery from behind the keyboard and a Sydney fan, this could be part of a wider pattern........

It's a simple question plasticACLFan, do you remember B Hall being brave on a the footy field or not?

I don't disagree that hitting Staker was a low act but I don't recall Baz ever:

1) Shirking a contest
2) Not putting his head over the ball when it was needed
3) Backing away from a physical confrontation
4) And this is a big one..... Not sticking up for a downed team mate.

When playing the ball he's as gutsy as you could hope for a player to be. Unfortunately he has let himself down with some silly behaviour behind the play.

and I'm arguing that his gutless acts make every other "courageous act" he does irrelevant. Pefectly within the context of this thread.

Good for you but it has nothing to do with what I was talking about.....

The bloke asked me a question and I answered it. I never made any comments about his courage on the ball meaning that he is not a coward.

No explanation needed. A cowardly king-hit to a player who eyes were elsewhere.
Halls actions though only slightly worse than all those pathetic Swan twits trying to defend what he did..LAUGHABLE !!

I always thought cowardice was an act more like Ben Cousins running from a booze bus instead of taking responsibility ... but West Coast supporters didn't seem to mind that.

As for calling Hall a coward, I'd like to see you tell him to his face :)