Official: Hall is a coward !!!

Like the Afl advocate implied in the tribunal

If there was no video footage, Barry Hall wouldn't have fessed up and apologised.

precedent was set in 2004 with the Chris Grant incident

not to mention it was a kinghit.

all acts of cowardice. >,>

Does one cowardly act constitute a man becoming a coward?? The dictionary definition of coward is "a person who lacks courage in facing danger, difficulty, opposition, pain, etc.; a timid or easily intimidated person."

This definition is not apt to Barry Hall one bit.

It was a dog act, but he aint no coward.

How else would you describe punching someone in the face at full force - with the opponent having absolutely zero chance of defending himself? It's gutless, cowardly and stupid all rolled into one.

If Hall actually hit him at full force, he would have given Staker a broken jaw, instead of just bruising it, the punch just glanced him.

Never could get into being part of a herd of fans. I save my passion and loyalty for close friends, family and community.

It is interesting though, to see how your brain isn't capable of making the paradigm shift to encompass someone like me. Kinda supports some of the stuff the epi-genetecists are saying.......

It's got me thinking if there are any others like me out there......I might start a thread to se if there are any other people who just like the game, without following a team.

There is a heap of them out there china. They are called ex-West Coast Eagles fans. They are jumping off the sinking Titanic. You sound like one of them.

Barry could hammer Candles Staker in a set piece donnybrook. Barry's sister could belt Candles. Glass jaw, no ticker and a sniveller.

But here's the thing ButtPlugger, Bawwy was playing footy at the time. Not boxing, ultimate fighting or any other form of hand to hand combat.

If he was in a boxing ring, Staker would have been right to expect what he got. On the footy field, he could never have expected what was coming. Thus, Bawwy hit an unsuspecting bloke, and by defintion it was a cowardly act.

Who is snivelling here? Bawwy and Syndey's feeble attempt to spin media coverage of the event was more snivelling than anything Staker has done.

Good work defending the thug and attacking the victim. By your logic rape victims probably were asking for it and just got what they deserved.:rolleyes:

I don't know if I would call him a coward, a thug yes, an idiot yes but a coward no.

It's not like Hall thought "Beauty, he's not looking I'll punch him now". He obviously has some anger management problems and just snapped. He was going to punch Stakers lights out whether he was looking at him or not. If someone is scragging and holding onto you, you would assume that if you turn around they are going to be paying attention to you and if they're not then they're just plain stupid.

But here's the thing ButtPlugger, Bawwy was playing footy at the time. Not boxing, ultimate fighting or any other form of hand to hand combat.

If he was in a boxing ring, Staker would have been right to expect what he got. On the footy field, he could never have expected what was coming. Thus, Bawwy hit an unsuspecting bloke, and by defintion it was a cowardly act.

Who is snivelling here? Bawwy and Syndey's feeble attempt to spin media coverage of the event was more snivelling than anything Staker has done.

Good work defending the thug and attacking the victim. By your logic rape victims probably were asking for it and just got what they deserved.:rolleyes:

So any player who has ever thrown a punch on a footy field is a coward?

It was a cowardly act. I didn't say he was a coward.

And anyone who throws a punch on an unsuspecting victim has committed a cowardly act.

Fair enough but as I have said..... It wasn't a case of Baz working out that staker wasn't looking and thought "Beauty, I'll hit him now". He just snapped and was going to punch him whether he was looking or not.

This doesn't make a huge difference....it's still a disgusting thing to do but it's not like he walked up behind him and game him a whack knowing full well he wasn't looking.

Fair enough but as I have said..... It wasn't a case of Baz working out that staker wasn't looking and thought "Beauty, I'll hit him now". He just snapped and was going to punch him whether he was looking or not.

This doesn't make a huge difference....it's still a disgusting thing to do but it's not like he walked up behind him and game him a whack knowing full well he wasn't looking.

Good points.

I think we agree here. Barry probably got what he deserved.

Good points.

I think we agree here. Barry probably got what he deserved.

Yeah no arguments from me. Anything less than 6 weeks would have been a joke and anything more than 9-10 would have been overkill.

He's a dead set idiot and it will take some time for me to forgive him but I think a lot of people have gone completely overboard with the incident. At the end of the day a bloke who has a history of stupidity and anger problems snapped and punched some other bloke in the face, he copped a fair penalty and hopefully won't be stupid enough to do it again.

Yeah no arguments from me. Anything less than 6 weeks would have been a joke and anything more than 9-10 would have been overkill.

He's a dead set idiot and it will take some time for me to forgive him but I think a lot of people have gone completely overboard with the incident. At the end of the day a bloke who has a history of stupidity and anger problems snapped and punched some other bloke in the face, he copped a fair penalty and hopefully won't be stupid enough to do it again.

Agree that the coverage has been bordering on hysterical and completely overboard (hello AFL circa 2008). However, I can't sit here and read neanderthals like buttplugger make Staker out to be the villain in this and defend Barry's conduct.

Buttplugger is a serial oxygen thief in my eyes. And please don't think I associate all Swans fans with idiots like him. All clubs have them unfortunately.

Thanks Sandra Sully with the late news... What's this the 600th thread on it? He hit the bloke, it was a weak act, he got his 7 weeks.

Doesn't need another thread.

The WC posters on here would be singing a completely different song if it was one of their players who had hit someone.
What about some of the hits Waters has dished out? Sorry they were not dangerous but a punch to the face could kill someone? :rolleyes:
Get over it, Staker won't even miss a week.

There is a heap of them out there china. They are called ex-West Coast Eagles fans. They are jumping off the sinking Titanic. You sound like one of them.

Strewth cobber (we're using 100 year old ockerisms to sound more authentic Aussie - that's the game now is it?), fair dinkum I don't reckon I've ever met an ex-fan of any club. It seems to me that once you're in, it's for life.

Tell you what though China, there is a lot of latte sipping, narrow shouldered nerds out there trying to project toughness from behind a keyboard - you sound like one of them.....

No explanation needed. A cowardly king-hit to a player who eyes were elsewhere.
Halls actions though only slightly worse than all those pathetic Swan twits trying to defend what he did..LAUGHABLE !!

Which is slightly better than the way you are carrying on.

Gee he has done it again...Oh what a suprise.:rolleyes:

Good to see the spin doctors have suspended him...even though its about 3 years too late.

Once a coward always a coward !!!!

Gee he has done it again...Oh what a suprise.:rolleyes:

Good to see the spin doctors have suspended him...even though its about 3 years too late.

Once a coward always a coward !!!!

Get a Life DP! Your trolling efforts in the other 10 threads not getting you enough attention?

"EVERYONE LOOK AT DEL PIERO AND LISTEN TO HIS VAUABLE OPINIONS ON THE SWANS"