OKFL - PRE Season 2011

Everyone ignore the troll...

Very smart idea nonch! I play for tatong and this bloke is talking dribble. Probably a brother of swansong and has nothing to do with the club. Tho we were disappointed we didnt win sat it was a great game and shows us were we are at. 4-8 wins for the year would be our goal. Also glenrowan should be commended for sticking around for drinks and a chat after the game. Great to see so many people around the bonfire. Also thanks to the glenrowan person(s) for cleaning and sweeping out our rooms. Cheers tige

how'd they end up for numbers in the 2's Cruis, going off a comment earlier about 25 players for both grades?

Hi guys and girls, i'm new to the forum but thought i would let you know that we will be pushing for top 4 this year. With the recruiting we have done in the of season we will be up there. We were very dissapointed to not come away with the chocolates against Glenrowan on staurday, but it was a well fought out game and we had many positives to come out of it. Just remember you heard it here first.

:)did you happen to come from swanpool? maybe left with the king boys?? could have sworn you were swansong!!

Na not from swampool mate, but King has brought a fair few across with him. When you average out the rumoured $15,000 he is getting over the number of players he has bought it doesn't seem excessive though.

$15,000 seems very excessive... Thats $833 per Game, i hope he bought alot of players with him!!!!

Trotta as far as last weeks record goes 'Berry' is still listed as no. 9 for North Wangaratta, dont think he played on the weekend though???

Na not from swampool mate, but King has brought a fair few across with him. When you average out the rumoured $15,000 he is getting over the number of players he has bought it doesn't seem excessive though.

Yeah thats right spend all your money in one year and buy a premiership! The Maggies will most likely take home the silverware this year but who cares becuase there will be no club at all in a few years time!!

And Kingy wont be loyal when the big GV clubs start chasing him I can assure you mate.

Yeah thats right spend all your money in one year and buy a premiership! The Maggies will most likely take home the silverware this year but who cares becuase there will be no club at all in a few years time!!

And Kingy wont be loyal when the big GV clubs start chasing him I can assure you mate.

I don't think there will be any silverware this year SS, I was just stirring with my previous top 4 prediction, but with large percentage boosting win against Goorambat this weekend we should hopefully get into the top 8 and maintian a spot in there.
As for spending all our money, as long as cattle prices stay high that won't be a problem.

I don't think there will be any silverware this year SS, I was just stirring with my previous top 4 prediction, but with large percentage boosting win against Goorambat this weekend we should hopefully get into the top 8 and maintian a spot in there.
As for spending all our money, as long as cattle prices stay high that won't be a problem.

mate u are a flog! We are in the top 8 and we just want to win saturdays game but know it'll be tough. Do everyone a favour and just dont post your dribble.

Bit tougher this week guys, a few that could go either way and will give a better indication of who's where.

Milawa over Bright .....35pts
Benalla over Moyhu......40pts
Doon over G/rowan.......40pts
Tatong over G/bat.........30pts
Greta over Swannie........80pts
Nth Wang over KV........10pts
Whorouly over Tarra......18pts

Also tipping no forfeits this week.....

PS...Euroa in the GVFL have abandond their U18 team for this year hoping to ressurect it next year......So the problem of no kids is pretty wide spread.

Bit tougher this week guys, a few that could go either way and will give a better indication of who's where.

Milawa over Bright .....35pts
Benalla over Moyhu......40pts
Greta over Swannie........80pts
Nth Wang over KV........10pts
Whorouly over Tarra......18pts

Also tipping no forfeits this week.....

PS...Euroa in the GVFL have abandond their U18 team for this year hoping to ressurect it next year......So the problem of no kids is pretty wide spread.

Does that mean Bright and KV are playing at home this weekend?

Milawa over Bright
Benalla over Moyhu
Doon over G/rowan
Tatong over G/bat
Greta over Swannie
Nth Wang over KV
Whorouly over Tarra

I am hopeless at picking margins so I won't even attempt it but I do agree with your winners list Slim. Milawa comfortably over Bright, Likewise for Benalla over Moyhu, Tatong over the Bats and Nth Wang over KV. Hopefully our boys can continue on and have a good win over Swannie, it was a pretty physical game last week and there are still a few sore bodies out at Greta but I think we should still have them covered. Whorouly and Tarra will be a cracker, the Tri Towers may just get the lions over the line.
And as for the Doon/Glenrowan game, well I reckon that Doon may give the tigers a bit of a touch up!

Milawa over Bright .....39pts
Benalla over Moyhu......25pts
Greta over Swannie........94pts
Nth Wang over KV........2pts
Whorouly over Tarra......14pts

Swannie seconds might forfeight this week, Greta is a bit far for them to travel

They better F%&#%&G not!!

Milawa over bright 10 points
Moyhu Vs benalla draw
Doon over glenrowan 30 points
Tatong over gbat 20 points
Greta over swannie 60 points
North Wang over king valley 20 points
Whorouly over tarra 13 points

they better not. or if they are, they better have the common courtesy to let us know BEFORE we're already on the ground and warmed up... friday night would be nice...

Milawa over bright 40 points
Moyhu Vs benalla Panthers by 30
Doon over glenrowan 70 points
Tatong over gbat 45 points
Greta over swannie 120 points
King Valley over Nth Wang 15
Whorouly over tarra 26 points[/quote]

slim can you confirm that the rd 10 game blacks v tatong wil be a night game at the benalla showgrounds

Funny you should mention that ATB, had a few ppl ask the same question. So I asked the Pres and he knew nothing of it and said Tatong haven't made any approach to us and it's their home game.

Anyway why the hell would you want to freeze your aggots of on a Fri night in the middle of winter.
So in short I suppose the answer is no....

LOL. So they will only play home games and at Tatong? ;)

Just heard Greta won 192 to 33 v Swanpool :eek:
Great to see that the extra $$$$ paid to the North East Football Hub is hard at work. Two weeks in a row now the website hasn't been up to date and what happened to the text messages that were getting sent out last year?! So because I can't find it on the net can anyone fill me in on the results for the Tatong/Bats and the Nth Wang/KV games?

Are u going to the O&K on www.sportingpulse.com ???
All scores and goal kickers etc can be found here. However as of 8:30pm, the two games you want aren't on yet. It is up to the home teams to enter the results onto the website.